Back to Michelle’s Profile

Client Review

Michelle has received 5 client reviews

Excellent recommendation

Posted by: Richard about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Berk

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Michelle Berk 5 years ago while on a bike ride in France. After briefly talking in very casual terms about estate planning and some special circumstances with regard to my children, Michelle was very kind and helpful in compiling a detailed list of Elder Law attorneys I could contact in the Seattle area (my home). She did this on her own and without charge or even the mention of compensation. It was a pleasure meeting Michelle and I will always be thankful for her help and recommendations. I would definitely recommend Michelle to anyone in the Northeast who is seeking an attorney specializing in her field of law.

cab6/17/12

Posted by: Christopher, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Berk

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michelle Berk, P.C. is my Elder Care lawyer, and in fact has been my entire family’s Elder Care lawyer. This includes my cognitively challenged sister (since 2004), and my late mother who passed on October 5th, 2011. After a catastrophic, near fatal car accident in 2009 that ending my teaching career, she assisted with Social Security, the State Pension system, and Blue Cross issues. This has made it possible for me to live relatively independently, despite numerous, chronic, ongoing medical issues. She has recently resolved a problem with a major bank withholding funds in my mother’s trust well after her death, and currently working with me on a school loan “Discharge Application: Total and Permanent Disability.” Given nearly a decade of closely working with Michelle Berk, P.C. with my family and myself; and my success in doing so, I endorse her as an expert with a heart. I have recommended her to associates, and all have been grateful and extremely satisfied with her work.

Extremely competent, excellent, organized and well respected

Posted by: Re, a Social Security client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Berk

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michelle has been extremely helpful and very resourceful in my many dealings with her. She has not only handled my SSD business matters, but has always been available to answer any and all questions with regard to other legal matters. She always makes herself available to your needs. She is very professional, compassionate, empathetic, among many other positive adjectives. Out of any attorneys I have used in the past for whatever the reason, they do not come close to Michelle's stellar stand up profession as a lawyer and confidont. Michelle is a extremely oranganized. There are way too many positive adjectives to describe Michelle. I could be here all night doing so. Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with a wonderful lawyer. I don't even like saying that..."lawyer...as I look at Michelle as a kind human being and great woman with many good attributes, rather than just refering to her as a lawyer..

review

Posted by: a Social Security client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Berk

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michelle Berk has been providing legal services to our family for several years. We have found her to be extremely helpful as we travelled through the unknown and sometimes confusing legal processes. She is an attorney who processes insight, knowledge, and compassion.

michelle c. berk

Posted by: pamela, a Elder Law client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Berk

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband & I hired Michelle at what was a very difficult time for us, and she guided us through everything with professionalism, attentiveness and compassion.