Cheri S. Williams Robinson’s Reviews

Cheri S. Williams Robinson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. RUN away as fast as you can.....

    Posted by Godly Woman, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    The worst lawyer one can imagine, I paid her over $6,ooo dollars only to have my house up for sheriff's sale in eight days. We were on the court docket when a motion for summary judgement came in after calling the so called fake office. I was lied to over and over again saying that is was answered and everything taken care of, she then has disappeared with my money , my files with no forwarding address and won't return phone calls. I found out she was so called not in the building because SHE GOT EVICTED FOR NON PAYMENT OF RENT IN FT WASHINGTON OFFICE. I got a letter from the other sides attorney that instead of a court date my house is up for sheriffs sale. I had to call the sherriff's office and still can't find her or her so called office or her. Now I find out she's still practicing . PLEASE SOME ONE DO SOMETHING UNBELIVEABLE!!!!!! JUNE 2014

  2. Don't hire her.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If there was less than 1 star rating this attorney would get it. She should NOT be allowed to practice law. She represented me, or took my money to represent me. She missed a court date, filed an appeal late and ended up with me losing my house due to her negligence. She does not answer phone calls and her office is poorly run. They ignore calls and forget to let you know of court dates. Do NOT hire this ATTORNEY. She is terrible.

  3. DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY

    Posted by Bill, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Under suspension she still took my money. NEVER showed for pre-trial hearing. Never returned my calls or informed me she was suspended from practice. Bogus bank account. Thief. The women who answers her calls is also a thief. Telling us to put cash in a bank account so Cherie could prepare. All the while knowing she was suspended. Spent over $8000 on this lawyer. She should be put in jail.

  4. DO NOT HIRE HER!!!!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I hired Cheri a few years ago after acting Pro Se and it was just getting to much for me to handle. At first Cheri seemed knowledgeable and helpful but something changed within a year.
    She was very good at taking my money but there was very little legal action she took on my behalf. A few times I had looked at the prothonotary report and had to bring to her attention what was happening with my case.
    As reported in previous posts she does not answer her phones and her staff, Inez just states she will leave a message. I left plenty of follow up emails to check on the status of the case as well as asking her point blank are you representing me? All to no avail, people who hire her are in desperate straits to save their home but I would strongly advise saving the money you do have and do not hire Cheri Robinson.

    DO NOT HIRE CHERI ROBINSON, YOU WILL JUST BE BURNING THE MONEY YOU HAVE LEFT, IN MY OPINION!!!!!

  5. Cherrie Fights For You!

    Posted by Marianne, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Cherrie has defended our foreclosure case for almost 3 years. The bank filed a motion for summary judgment. The banks summary motion was denied because of Cherrie's hard work. Most times the bank wins in summary motion. A trial date has been set for January. Cherrie doesn't head a mega-million dollar law firm. She's out there fighting big banks for the little guy. She's not going to call you everyday. She also doesn't answer emails promptly. But that's ok! She doing her job. Her office will call you when need be.

  6. REVIEW

    Posted by Lawrence, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Sherri Robinson took for over $3,000! Paid her to help save my house, but she never submitted even a represenation letter, nor did she ever answer the foreclosure complaint! Her secretary kept trying to cover for her - but she lies too!
    If you see her - please post her where-abouts!

  7. DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I hired this attorney on word of mouth....After I paid her over $3000....No response by telephone, No Office location, No secretary, No e-mail.. Do not hire her.

  8. ONCE GREAT...BUT THAT WAS THEN...DO NOT HIRE HER...SHE WILL DO NOTHING BUT TAKE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND SANITY.

    Posted by Stressed, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.

    She was a good lawyer NOT ANYMORE :( My family hired her to handle our foreclosure cases and on both she has done nothing! the only thing she did for my father was send a letter to the court mentioning that she is retained counsel...after that she has done nothing but except payments. PLEASE IF YOU NEED A GOOD LAWYER DO NOT HIRE CHERI...

  9. BEWARE - she should be closed down by the state.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    BEWARE - End result - her SEVERAL mistakes lost my home. She missed court dates which caused the sale of my home. she fiied appeal late so the opportunity to appeal was lost. Made many critical mistakes. Does not respond to emails nor answer phone calls. I would NOT recommend this attorney. I am filing a complaint as well as pursuing a legal suit against this attorney.

  10. DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cheri Robinson.
    • I hired Cheri 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheri handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    BEWARE! I do not suggest EVER retaining Cheri Robinson as your attorney. My experience was VERY negative.
    I am currently filing a complaint with the Pa State Disciplinary Board as well as the Bar Association.
    I paid Cheri close to $3,000 to answer an ejectment letter and file two motions.
    The motions were never filed, although she told me via email they had been.
    She did not answer the ejectment letter and a sheriff served me a 30 day notice of eviction and a scheduled lockout.
    This came as a complete shock to me as this was exactly what she was hired to handle.
    Cheri closed her office in Fort Washington during this time and will not return my phone calls.
    I have left over 50 messages via email and by phone.
    She does have a receptionist who answers the phone from a remote site.
    I have requested my money be returned for the unfulfilled legal services.
    SHE KNOWINGLY AND INTENTIONALLY REQUESTED MONEY FOR SERVICES SHE DID NOT HAVE ANY INTENTION OF FULFILLING.
    I not only consider Cheri a deplorable attorney, but quite frankly a common thief.
    My experience with her led me to learn that her questionable reputation among other attorneys and judges seems to be catching up with her.
    Her negligent actions have caused me undue stress financially and mentally.
    Additionally, I have lost my home.