Anthony J. Baratta’s Reviews

Anthony J. Baratta

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS TEAM

    Posted by Mark, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I give Tony Baratta 5 stars. He did an exceptional job handling my MVA case. It was not your ordinary accident case. I had two accidents a year apart and Tony worked extra hard to outline an understanding of my case. Tony put a lot of time and extra hard work into my case and the outcome was favorable. He knows what he is doing and doesn't stop until he accomplishes what needs to be done. I was always kept informed with emails and letters and every time I called I was treated with courtesy and my questions were always answered. I have dealt with other lawyers in the past and they just don't compare to Tony. He is a very knowledgable and experienced attorney. His office team are the best. They are friendly and actually really care about the client. If I ever need a lawyer in the future to represent me it definitely would be Tony Baratta. I highly recommend this law firm. They are the BEST!

  2. Review of Services

    Posted by Donna, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tony represented our daughter. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, thorough, patient, caring and sensitive to her needs during what was a very difficult situation and time for her. He kept us informed and explained each situation until he was sure we fully understood each step of the process.
    I would not hesitate to utilize his services again should the need arise nor would I hesitate to recommend him to any of my family or friends.

  3. Justice For All

    Posted by Karen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony J. Baratta and the staff at Baratta, Russell and Baratta were professional, helpful and friendly. Everyone was responsive and knowledgeable. My phone calls and e-mails were always answered quickly. Tony was available whenever I needed to speak to him. He took what I thought was a complicated situation, and helped me get a better understanding of what my rights were. He made it possible for me to obtain the surgery I needed, and I am finally on the road to recovery. I knew from the first time I spoke to him that I was in good hands. I would not hesitate to recommend Tony and his firm to others.

  4. Back to work!

    Posted by Debra, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a health care professional who was injured on the job in 2011. After 2 yrs of working everyday at the hospital, enduring horrific back and shoulder pain, too many misdiagnoses and 7 epidurals to relieve the pain, I was referred to a physician in KY for surgery. The major health care system I worked for refused to pay for my surgery - to re-attach the muscles torn off my shoulder blade, caused by lifting a patient after heart surgery.That's when Tony stepped in....he was kind, explained the laws and what to expect. It relieved my anxiety to have such a knowledgeable and caring person take over all the worries of dealing with the hospital and WC. We had to sue the hospital/WC....8 months later I had my surgery in KY (after winning the suit!) . I am pain-free and back to work....I have my life back and am truly grateful to Tony Baratta!!!

  5. Mary jane and Bob Wagner

    Posted by Bob, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Tony was recommended to my wife and I by another Attorney to possibly represent us as we were involved in a MVA in June 2012. Our case was just settled by Tony and we are extremely relieved to put this entire difficult process behind us. We feel VERY fortunate that Tony represented us !!! He is extremely professional, caring, diligent, very informative and a TRUE Gentleman. I find this quality to be unusual in the legal profession today based on my prior experience in dealing with other Attorneys. His approach to this entire process was very thorough and at no time did my wife and I feel that we were an imposition to either Tony or his entire staff of associates. We would recommend Tony to anyone who had need of an outstanding Attorney and a True Renaissance Man.

  6. Phenominal firm!!

    Posted by john, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    When I suffered a work related injury, I needed to seek legal advice from an attorney. I was referred by an acquaintance to the law firm of Baratta Russell & Baratta. I had never needed an attorney before , and was very nervous. Anthony made me feel comfortable. The entire staff is amazing. Anthony is knowledgeable, firm, and to the point. There is no sugar coating of facts whether good or bad. He lets you know where the case stands. No nonsense. The communication between Anthony and the staff that he employs is top notch. Everybody in his office is aware of your personal situation and it makes you feel as though you are the only client he has. It's truly incredible. There was never a time when any information was not passed on, and not once did I hear "I'll have to get back to you on that". Anthony coordinates his team of attorneys around your case and they to are just as attentive of your case.
    My case dealt with a work related injury, and the company that I work for is very, very large. Needless to say, they have a tremendous amount of resources working on their behalf to discredit my injury situation. Anthony reviewed my situation, acted accordingly and the harassing telephone calls and threatening letters from the company human resources as well as from the company's insurance provider stopped. Without Anthony on my side, I would not have received the proper medical attention I needed and most definitely would have lost any financial support that I am legally entitled to. Anthony not only gives you the proper insight on the laws that are protecting you by explaining your entitlements, but also teaches you how to become a good client as well.
    This review isn't about a "winning" situation. There are no "winners" when it comes to a serious injury. It's about the protection of your rights and how your rights can be sidestepped by signing papers or making statements that may at the time seem insignificant. That's where Anthony comes in. After hiring Anthony as my attorney, it felt as though the weight of the world was lifted off my shoulders. My compensation checks suddenly started coming in consistently without "delays" ,so they said. Nurse case managers stopped sitting in the waiting rooms as well as in the room with me while with the doctor. Yes, in the room with the doctor and I. It was nuts. All to twist what I was told by the doctors to minimize the truth of my injury.
    In conclusion, if you are in need of an attorney for a situation like mine, you NEED to hire Anthony Baratta. A truly nice group of people that I am glad were on my side.

  7. Simply the BEST, cannot say enough GREAT things!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Tony worked WITH me for a MVA case that happened 3 years ago. It was a long process for me to feel good again after my injury but Tony was patient as I tried each new medication and therapy and updated him sometimes several times a week with my status. I talked to him directly on the phone, I e-mailed him directly, and he PERSONALLY replied to my messages. I had only worked with one lawyer (for family issues) prior to using Tony for my MVA. The difference in the lawyers themselves and the practices were night and day. Tony came HIGHLY recommended by a friend, and she did not steer me wrong! Hopefully I will not need a lawyer again, but if I do, Tony is who I would call. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer. He was not out to "make a buck" by charging me for every time I talked to him or his staff. The whole practice was patient with my seemingly never-ending calls and e-mails and I never dreaded reaching out to them. They were all very caring. I truly cannot say enough about this group. THANK YOU for all you did for me!

  8. Anthony J. Baratta is genuine human being, serves others before himself.

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    In my life I have witnessed many family and friends deal with a multitude of unexpected issues that have occurred in their lives which required legal representation. I am here to tell you this; Anthony Baratta is a very intelligent, sharp, tender, and compassionate human being. He is able to take the complicated details of your case, of the law, and if you will, the legal mumbo jumbo and explain it to you in such a way that you don't feel insulted or confused.
    Anthony will always make sure that you have a full grasp and a complete understanding of the details of your case, at each new level until your case is settled.
    He is a true professional at every level, but to me and my mother, Anthony is the most genuine and compassionate attorney that I/we have ever communicated with.
    His entire team of professionals treated my mom, like she was their mom. This entire experience just blew me away, and filled me with such a peace of mind that it made it easier for me to focus on my mom's physical and emotional needs.
    Anthony is a true, genuine, selfless human being that took time away from his own family on a Sunday to share the great news with me that truly could have waited until Monday, but because he was so excited about the positive outcome for my mom, he made the call . And in today's world of what's in it for me, and it's all about me, who still cares about the needs of others before themselves, Anthony, that's who, he is just an all around great human being and a great attorney as well.
    Please understand this, Anthony J. Baratta and his entire team have been a huge blessing to me, my mother and our family and I would strongly encourage you to bring his team onboard for any of your legal needs.

    Sincerely in Jesus Christ name,

    David R. C.

  9. A laywer who will fight for you.

    Posted by Colleen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Tony has been my lawyer for almost 3 years. He has kept me up to date on every aspect of my case and has explained everything to me in terms that I understand. I had the opportunity to see Tony in action in the court room and he was amazing. He fought hard for me and my family and we got the settlement that went beyond our expectations. I would recommend him to anyone who would need a Laywer.

  10. Precision, Professional, and Personable

    Posted by Klurasia, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Baratta.
    • Anthony handled my Fraud matter.

    When I was feeling most vulnerable and thought all hope was lost, Mr. Tony Baratta and his team of experts assisted in a difficult case that, if lost, would have financially crippled me. Tony provided peace of mind and assisted not just in the civil case but also guided me to the district attorney for the criminal case.

    I am grateful for receiving restitution for my family.

    I have referred others to him and will continue to do so because of the positive experience and care Tony Baratta gave me.

215-914-2222