Andrew P Baratta’s Reviews

Andrew P Baratta

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great ally

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Appeals matter.

    Hiring Andy is the best decision one can make when hiring an attorney. In truth, Andy's skills extend beyond the law. He is as much an advisor as he is an attorney, and I value his input on just about every matter with which I'm confronted. In short, I can't make any more ringing an endorsement for ANY advisor.

  2. I have nothing but positive comments to say about working with Andy!

    Posted by Kristin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    It was a difficult time for my husband and I. We weren't looking for an attorney but following a tragic car accident that left me with a serious traumatic brain injury, Andy was our man. We had known him personally for a few years and trusted him as a friend and felt it would be good to have someone like him on our side. Little did we know, Andy proved to be a great asset during a challenging time. He took care of everything so we could focus on my recovery. Andy checked in frequently and provided a supportive ear to my husband. He worked efficiently and quickly responded to any of our questions, no matter how small. Andy demonstrated a great knowledge for any legal matter and knew what needed to be done in our case.
    Because of Andy's hard work, I am still able to work on my recovery despite the effects of my injury. We continue to consult Andy for any legal matters that arise. Andy is the only attorney I want on my side!

  3. Construction Claim Review

    Posted by Mariya, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Business matter.

    Working with Andrew was an absolutely pleasure. Aside from his professionalism, he was easy to work with and took a personal approach to our case. We worked with Andrew as part of a claim against a construction company, which was violating the terms of our contract and was executing the project at a sub-par standard. Andrew was able to quickly, and efficiently help us resolve the manner and assisted us with getting just compensation.

    Thank you Andrew for all your help - we will certainly be looking to use your services in the future, should the situation arise.

  4. Trustworthy, Professional and Resolves Issues Quickly so you can Move Forward with your Life

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.

    Andy is by far the best attorney I've worked with. He is extremely professional, trustworthy and direct. There are so many lawyers in the world today that it can be difficult to choose one. When I enlisted Andy's help, it was a very stressful time in my life. My top priority was finding a lawyer who I could trust to handle my situation professionally and quickly. He was incredibly responsive and handled all of my legal issues within a very quick timeframe. Andy is a lifesaver and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney!

  5. Pleasant Lawyer experience

    Posted by Ira, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The best lawyer i have ever hired. Andrew was very straight forward. He was insightful, attentive to my needs and reliable. He gave me options and was very reasonably priced. If I have any issues moving forward he would be the 1st person I call.

  6. One of the best people I have ever met

    Posted by Marina, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Andrew is a knowledgeable lawyer who works hard to have the best decisions of his clients' cases. He quickly solved my problem, and explained me my rights and responsibilities. I often refer the clients' of my agency to his firm, and sometimes assist with interpretation during the first appointments. Andrew always demonstrates deep interest to a case, and realistic in its outcome. He respects his clients, and keeps them informed on every step he takes with his/her case.
    As Executive Director of a non-profit organization that provides literacy and social services for immigrant and educationally disadvantaged citizens, I feel privileged to have him on the Board of Directors.

  7. an excellent attorney who gets results

    Posted by Gerry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.

    Andrew is a great attorney, he is knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. We have had the need for his services on a few occasions and each time he was very responsive and he kept us updated on the progress in the case and what to expect next. We have been very pleased with the services provided and we have highly recommended Andrew to family and friends.

  8. Honest, Accessible, Reliable, Trustworthy Attorney that I highly recommend

    Posted by Felix, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Business matter.

    After dealing with numerous attorneys over the years, I can honestly say that Mr. Baratta is the most trustworthy attorney I have ever met. He is always accessible to me and even if I had to leave a message or send an email, he always replies to me and in the most timely manner. I always get a call back the same day.

  9. A guy you want on your team

    Posted by Jamie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Andrew displays incredible commitment to his clientele. His superior communication and knowledge are two of the many fundamental traits that make Andrew so successful. He was able to assist me in drafting partnership agreements and construction contracts.

  10. A very knowledgeable, aggressive advocate for his clients...

    Posted by Jed, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baratta.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Litigation matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Baratta to friends, family and acquaintances for all legal matters. Mr. Baratta is extremely professional and personable and has always made me feel comfortable in each and every circumstance I have brought to him.