Theodor Kaplun’s Reviews

Theodor Kaplun

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended for any Legal Troubles - These Guys are Amazing!

    Posted by Nicholas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    These guys really know they're stuff! After getting into some unexpected and quite frankly unnecessary legal trouble with the police I was able to get representation easily and for a decent price. Ted Kaplun represented me and is a phenomenal lawyer. After being faced with three charges he was able to appease the courts and ween them down into one charge with minimal consequences. Even after the settlement he reached out to me and said if I had any questions I could call him whenever. After my experience I feel confident to say that these guys aren't after your money but rather out to help you. If you ever need a lawyer these are the guys you want!

    -Nick

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Heidi, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Car Accidents matter.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Kaplan....He was very knowledgeable, attentive and personable during our auto accident case. ...we would definitely use him again in the future.

  3. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Watson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Mr. Kaplun is very friendly and knowledgeable. He kept me informed every step of the way. I have nothing but great things to say about this man.

  4. Definitely recommend him for anyone

    Posted by Praveen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.

    Ted was very patient and understanding from the very first day and helped my wife's matter with her employer. He kept us informed with the developments throughout the way with his emails and phone calls. We were apprehensive about lawyers before this but he gave us the confidence that he was on our side and would help us and defend our right. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thanks.

  5. Highly professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Prompt response and correct information provided. Very professional and asked the right questions related to the issue. The case was resolved without any hassle. Would highly recommend!!

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.

    Ted Kaplun at KaplunMarx, PLLC is an excellent lawyer, answered all of my questions with extensive knowledge of the law, I would certainly recommend KaplunMarx, PLLC if you need an attorney.

  7. Excellent Resource for Workplace/Employment Law issues

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.

    Ted was an excellent resource for me in terms of a workplace incident I had to deal with recently. He gave me solid advice and was able to help me work through the situation calmly and quickly. He was also great in advising me on how to do with similar situations in the future.

  8. Finally a Lawyer that tells it like it is

    Posted by JC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ted Kaplun helped me through a very difficult case, he did not sugarcoat my situation, but helped lessen the burden and kept it 100% real with me. I felt that Ted really fought hard and cared throughout. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

  9. Best Lawyer around

    Posted by NW, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Mr. Kaplun has been an awesome lawyer. He kept me informed in a timely manor and he fought hard for me. I will be referring him to everyone I know!

  10. Trustworthy Lawyer, Highest Recommendation!

    Posted by Kim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodor Kaplun.
    • I hired Theodor 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodor handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted Kaplun is a trustworthy and thorough lawyer who walked me through the process of my auto accident claim. Any time I had questions I was able to reach out and Ted promptly returned my calls or emails. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a lawyer that is upfront with their clients.