Megan D. Hazel’s Reviews

Megan D. Hazel

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would second guess picking Mrs Hazel as my representation.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had Mrs. Hazel as my attorney for a very important case that determined my future. I was being charged on 3 different accounts one of witch was a felony. We went to trial in front of a jury, she walked me through every step explained what different things meant and kept me calm and collected so that I didnt fall apart. I wasnt released of all the charges but she did get them to to find me not guilty of the felony witch was a big win for us. This case took a big hold of my life and mad things hard for a year and half, but Megan was there to help me out for me to talk to when I needed someone and to keep my mother calm as well since she took this hard also. She also would tell me what I should do and what the best possible decision was for me to make. She told you what was going to happen and what she thought would benefit my case the best. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer then Mrs Megan Hazel. Thank you again Mrs Hazel for everything your did for me.

  2. Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan followed through with all the details that needed attended to and provided us with calm realistic reassurance.

  3. successful defense

    Posted by Don, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Megan was very straightforward in explaining to us what the facts were in our case. She also explained each step of the way what she was doing and why. I would definitely hire her again if there was a need to do so.

  4. Working with Ms Hazle is good.

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms Hazle helped me with representation regarding a neighbor seeking recovery for damage to their property. She handled that successfully. She also helped getting my divorce settled satisfactorarily. She's great to work with.

  5. Ms. Reppy Rocks as a criminal attorney!!

    Posted by edward, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms Reppy Is phenomenal. She was excellent, honest and fair. I would highly recommend her for any criminal case. She was understanding and highly professional and available.

  6. Need a Reputable and Honest Attorney.

    Posted by Maureen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Megan Reppy is a highly skilled and knowledgable Attorney.
    She is motivated and prepared to bring about the best outcome in each particular case and individual she represents.
    She is forthright and honest.
    I highly recommend Megan Reppy!

  7. Juvenile case

    Posted by Wanda, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Juvenile matter.

    We thank Megan very much. She made our child feel "OK" about talking to a lawyer.
    Our child was not scared and felt very calm afterward. Our child asked questions and she gave clear and honest answers. She gave our child her card and said to call with anything, our child still keeps the card. If you need help Megan is the person to do it.

  8. Very good DUI Experience

    Posted by S, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I got my DUI, I was scared and embarrassed. Megan was recommended to me by the local Bar Association and I think she was an excellent suggestion. She is very knowledgeable, matter-of-fact, and understanding. I was afraid of what to expect with the DUI experience, and she was able to tell me what to expect and estimate timeframes that I could expect certain steps of the process to occur. It made the experience as tolerable as a DUI could possibly be. I would highly recommend Megan to anyone in need of a diligent lawyer who is straight-to-the-point and also compassionate toward her client's situations.

  9. Best Decision I ever made!

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first met Megan in 2012 after she came highly recommended by a friend of mine. I was struggling in my marriage and I wanted some advise and information regarding separation and divorce.
    I was so scared and nervous during our first meeting; I'm not sure if I even made any sense to Megan as I rambled through my concerns. Megan sat and listened, taking notes and asking questions. She made me feel at ease and comfortable but most important she made me feel like I wasn't alone.
    Megan has been with me and for me the entire time. Megan is honest, trustworthy, empathetic and sympathetic. She has a great sense of humor which makes her seem "not so scary". She takes a real life approach to her practice; and is upfront and direct.
    I greatly appreciate Megan and all that she has done for me.

  10. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Lindsay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Hazel.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Megan to everyone who needs legal help. She is so knowledgeable and detailed. Megan is very compassionate and makes you feel relaxed and relieved. I have already recommended her to other people. She is truly the best attorney I have ever had! I will always go to her with any legal issue I ever have. You would be blessed to have her as your attorney.