Jacqueline C. Herritt’s Reviews

Jacqueline C. Herritt

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleasant to work with

    Posted by Brian, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I took several months with many of service records and videos. She kept me in the loop the whole time when she heard anything. She was very friendly and easy to talk to and very knowledgable about the process.

  2. One very happy client.

    Posted by Frank, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Ms. Herrit and her staff were very pleasant to deal with from the very start. Immediately, she put my mind at ease explaining that they would not take my case unless they felt it was justified and winnable. They guaranteed me that I would not have to pay any out of pocket expenses and they were correct. While my case did take a bit longer to resolve than I expected, which was not due in any part to Ms. Herrit, in the end I got back all of my lease payments and the manufacturer purchased the vehicle back and paid all my legal fees. My wife and I could not be happier or more satisfied. Ms. Herrit and her staff have both my respect and gratitude.

  3. So Happy!!!

    Posted by Jamie, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I would definitely refer 800-Lemon-Law to anyone in need of help with a Lemon Case. I was amazed at how smoothly things went and that I was being helped with no money down. I received all information I need to start the process within days and with two weeks my car dealer was willing to settle by refunding my entire purchase price, sales tax, excise tax, car payments paid, dealer fees, and attorney fee. I was responsible for mileage but that is a standard practice in lemon cases, it seemed only fair that I pay for something. I drove the car for 4 months basically for free despite the engine trouble after all was said and done. All correspondence with Ms. Herritt and her firm was completely professional and handled quickly and efficiently. And to think, All I did was google Lemon Law and I was lucky enough to find this great firm for free.

  4. Happy Clients!

    Posted by Phil, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    When our brand new car went back to the dealership after we had it for only a week; we were told
    that the car would be repaired , but not replaced.
    It took Jacqueline's knowledge and tenaciousness to have the Manufacturer purchase the car back after several months of it being at the Dealership with no resolution to it's problems.
    We now have a new 2014, and my wife and I are very thankful we made the decision to
    engage Kimmel and Silverman.
    Thank you, Jacqueline

  5. A thoughtful caring for a client who never thought that he would need the services of a LEMON-LAW (LAWYER0

    Posted by Don, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    As I said with the long title,I never thought that I would need the services of a Lemon-Lawyer,but Jacqueline and her team were on top of the case all along, and the bought the case to a successful outcome. I would recommend her and the firm to anyone.

  6. Two-Time Client! Recommend Her To All!

    Posted by M. Catherine, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I have hired Jacqueline for two cases both involving pre-owned cars, a BMW and a Lexus. While neither car qualified for Lemon Law, they both fell under the breach of warranty law. The representation was completely free to me and it was very easy to sign up. In both cases, Jacqueline and her paralegals kept me in constant contact regarding the status of my case, and both were resolved for thousands of dollars, each within months of signing up. Plus, I got to keep my cars. She's fair, honest and in both situations, exceeded my expectations tenfold. I always recommend her to anyone I know who is dealing with a car problem and I would hire her again in a minute.

  7. My experience working with Jacqueline C. Herritt

    Posted by Dimitri, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Jacqueline has been very informative and encouraging during my ordeal. I appreciated her honesty and guidance. She has been a joy to work with. I would definitely recommend her to others.

  8. Great work!

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.

    I was incredibly impressed by the handling of my case. I was kept informed in every way, (especially since I miss calls and emails all the time), so they took great care of me! I knew exactly what was going on every step of the way, and I got a fantastic outcome! I will recommend to EVERYONE!

  9. Lexus Buyback!

    Posted by MJ, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Herritt.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Lemon Law matter.

    My Lexus RX330 had both sunroof and air conditioner problems. The matter was so bad that I literally had to srop at a shopping mall on the way to a wedding to purchase new clothing for the event. The issue though was my mileage. I was over 50,000 miles before I elected to file a lemon law claim. Within 60 days or sending in my documents, Jacqui called me to tell me Lexus was buying my car back--everything I spent on it--over $45,000! I was beyond thrilled and very happy with the representation.

800-536-6652