Mark M. Mack’s Reviews

Mark M. Mack

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HANDS DOWN THE ABSOLUTE BEST ATTORNEY IN TOWN!!!

    Posted by Heather, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently needed legal help for a DUI...being my first offense, I was very scared & totally inexperienced with anything involving the legal system. From the moment I stepped foot in Mr. Mark Mack's office, I knew I had made the right choice. He & his staff treated me with the utmost respect & went out of their way to calm my nerves. They were so patient with me, never made me feel rushed & took extra care to be sure I understood everything that was going on even before it happened. His many years experience in a courtroom was very apparent & I had total faith in him the entire way. I found his fees to be more than fair, as I was quoted much higher by other attorneys with less experience. As promised, my case went in my favor & the whole experience was much better than I thought it could be. Thank you attorney Mack...I am forever grateful & it's no wonder you are the ABSOLUTE BEST in the business!!

  2. Successful, Experienced, No-Nonsense Lawyer You Can Count On!

    Posted by Sam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of Attorney Mack's and can not say enough great things about the quality of his representation. Not only did he win my case and not only was I kept informed throughout the process, but I also was empowered to choose the direction of my case at every juncture. Attorney Mack and his staff treated me with respect and provided me with extensive information. His personal assistant also had a great sense of humor and was calming, and his Paralegal was very thorough. The entire staff was professional from start to finish and were all a pleasure to work with through my difficult time. Another important note was that Attorney Mack called me after business hours, and also met me on a Saturday to accommodate my work schedule. I'm so happy with Attorney Mack's results that I felt compelled to write this review to help out anyone else who is also trying to decide on which lawyer to hire. Expect a reasonable fee for a 30 year plus seasoned lawyer. Attorney Mack was worth every penny!

  3. Go with an attorney you can talk to and have an honest conversation with. This is not Mark Mack.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hi there, When I received a DUI last year, I wanted to hire a lawyer who was silky smooth, looked respectable, and had a big reputation. After meeting Mark Mack, I was instantly impressed. He talked so much, I never had a chance to question him or his suggestions. I hired him and did whatever he said. He was rather pricey at $1750. Looking back, this was a terrible decision. He treated me like I was in the market for a used car, and he was my only salvation. He was all smoke and mirrors, never answering my questions, only telling me "not to worry", that he'll "handle it". Later I found out that the 'special deal' he was getting me, was the standard given out to most first time offenders -- except I paid about $750 more for it. Smoke and mirrors. In the courtroom on the day of my sentencing, I was one of six clients. I had met with Mr. Mack twice before that, and he still forgot my name, my mother's name, and the name of his other client after me. We were like cattle -- $1750 a head. And the final icing on the cake, I spoke with another attorney a few months after my sentencing. He told me that my DUI was very flimsy (I wasn't even in the car). Mr. Mack was more willing to take my $1750, than to recommend I spend the extra amount of money actually making him work and send it to trial. 1 hours work for him at $1750 is much easier then 20 hours work for $3500. I ended up spending $3500 on the ADR classes anyways, and now I'm stuck with this terrible blemish on my record.

  4. Attorney Mack knows the ropes and makes it less painful of a process!

    Posted by Justin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was accused of a hit and run in March of last year. I got really scared, so a friend recommended Attorney Mark Mack. I called and he wasn't available, but when he called back, he immediately was able to calm my nerves. He genuinely seemed to understand the situation and made me understand how he could remedy it. When we eventually went to court it was like I wasn't even in trouble. He made it seem like it was just a misunderstanding and the charges reduced and my sentence was only community service. I can't thank Attorney Mack enough for really pulling me through this awful situation. Thank you!!!

  5. Great Attorney! Really pulled all the stops and got me the best deal!

    Posted by Curtis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Mark Mack and his team really helped me get out of a bad situation (possession and domestic violence). I have a couple of past problems and he said he could take care of it. I knew I was gonna be doing time for sure this time, but he made sure the judge understood my situation and I got the charges reduced to misdemeanor. I really gotta give it to Attorney Mack, he knew exactly what to say to the judge. Even though I didn't think it would help, it did.

    I really think Attorney Mack changed history for me. I could have gone to jail, but he explained what happened and got me a better situation. I bet he can do it for you.

  6. Great Attorney to have.

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark M. Mack Helped me get out of my charges and was very respectful and put me out of my worries , i highly recommended this attorney he helped me well.

  7. Best in the Business

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mack lost no time in responding to a family matter. He is highly professional and his knowledge of the law far outweighs the compeition. He immediatley gets to the heart of the matter, clarifying each and every detail, leaving no stone unturned to reach a clear and precise settlement.

  8. Attorney Mack is a no nonsense aggressive polished lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney by far knows his stuff. I met with several other lawyers for my DUI all on the same street as Attorney Mack's office, and then I met with Attorney Mack last. Wow, hands down he took the most time to explain my options with me. The end result was exactly as he explained. His staff was also very professional unlike the other lawyers that I met with.
    His price was reasonable. A few other lawyers were slightly less, but I would say "you get what you pay for." Attorney Mack is a no nonsense experienced criminal lawyer that I would recommend to anyone.

  9. Great man and lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gave me an appointment on a holladay. Said to me put your mind at ease go home enjoy the rest opf your holladay and dont worry, I will handle the rest. Great atterney cant go wrong great result. Thankyou mister Mack

  10. Very pleased

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Mack.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with two attorneys about my pending Criminal charges - Attorney Mack being one of them and I must say I left his office feeling well at ease and assured he would get the job done. Attorney Mack was very professional and aggressive at court which was what I needed for my case. Ending result I received no jail time and a very low fine. THANK YOU SO MUCH ATTORNEY MACK I am most grateful to you and your staff for being there for me whenever I had a question etc. I will definitely refer you.

570-287-1388