George R. Barron’s Reviews

George R. Barron

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Barron Fights for the Underdog

    Posted by Sharon, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it comes to injustice in the workplace, it's not so easy to prove, let alone beat big business at their game. George took my case and believed in me when other lawyers thought it might be a lost cause. Not only is he a compassionate lawyer, but he is smart and skilled at uncovering the facts and presenting his argument. No matter how many questions I had, George took the time to explain each component of the process; and he stood behind me every step of the way. If you're looking for an attorney who will fight long and hard to win your case, but in a fair and honest manner, it's Atty. Barron. He genuinely cares about what's right.

  2. if you want a green card without much problems, this is the lawyer for you

    Posted by Daniel and elyse, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is a professional attorney who knows what he is doing. He helped my wife and i through the green card process. it took only 4months. I have a big smile on my face today because of him. now i have a green card, a job, and drivers license.. i recommend George barron to anyone who has immigration issues .

  3. A trustworthy and knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by Courtney, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barron was of great assistance to my fiance and I. He knew we were between a rock and a hard place and gave every ounce of knowledge he had in his brain and helped us to go pro se to get the best result for our case. The best spent money I ever had to dish out. If I had to do this all over again or even had more funds to take Mr. Barron as my counsel full time - I wouldn't even hesitate to do so. Recommend you 100%! You listened and even assisted when no one else wanted to look at our case. Thank you! :-)

  4. Very Satisfied!

    Posted by Kathy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed an immigration lawyer to obtain an official citizenship certificate for my daughter who was adopted from China. George was wonderful, knowledgeable, and always kept me informed. He also answered my phone calls promptly. I received my daughter's certificate recently--entire process took only 4 months. Very pleased with Attorney Barron!

  5. Trustworthy and Effecient Lawyer

    Posted by Scott and Stacy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.

    If anyone is going through the immigration process and is even debating on whether or not to get a lawyer, George Barron is your answer. The paperwork can be over-whelming and the deadlines are numerous and non-forgiving. Mr. Barron took any stresses we had and put them to rest. The whole process was taken care of from beginning to end in an extremely friendly and professional manner. The fee was minimal when compared to the amount of work that was done, not to mention the peace of mind that it was being done correctly.

  6. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Benjamin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so pleased that I contacted Mr. Barron regarding my then fiance's immigration visa.Mr Barron helped me with all the complicated and time consuming forms and always had time to answer my questions,which were many.I am happy to say that my wife is here with me now due to Mr. Barron's hard work and we will be using his services again for my wife's citizenship.Mr Barron cared about our case and I would recommend him to anyone that needs an immigration lawyer.

  7. George R Barron

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Barron was most helpful to us in our time of need. He was personable, friendly, non judgemental, yet well informed and very knowledgeable. he handled our case in a timely and professional manner. We were kept abreast of the whole process and always allowed sufficient time for questions and explanations.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Brian and Editha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We love George Barron,because of him we got our immigration problem solve,we got a peace of mind.He even understand our financial status,he didn't rush us to pay fees,he is very trust worthy.

  9. Excellent Attorney and Counselor

    Posted by Patrick and Theresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Barron.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Barron has helped my Wife and myself through several Legal matters, including Employment/Labor, Bankruptcy and Foreclosure complications. The only matter that actually went to Legal proceedings was our Bankruptcy. His attention to detail, the task of teaching us, walking us through each step and his knowledge of the Law was/is impeccable.
    I highly recommend Atty. Barron to others and I know for my Wife and myself, he is our Legal Adviser and Counselor, our Attorney!!