Jason Michael Rapa Esquire’s Reviews

Jason Michael Rapa Esquire

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rapa Law Firm is very respectable

    Posted by Rodney,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.

    The Rapa Law Firm provides excellent service and reliability. My requirements needed special attention and their office conducted themselves professionally every step of the way. They provided me with proper updating and assurance with attention to details.
    I highly recommend the Rapa Law Firm to solve your legal needs and protect your rights.

  2. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    After meeting with several attorneys, my wife and I selected Jason to handle our Bankruptcy matter. Being in financial distress is difficult enough - worrying about being hounded by bill collectors and the fear of losing your home. However, we felt as though many of the other attorneys we spoke to were talking down to us and made us feel uncomfortable. My wife, in particular, felt like several other attorneys were more interested in judging our misfortune than helping us find the right solution. We felt very comfortable with Jason and knew from our first meeting he understood that even good people can find themselves in financial trouble. Jason was also very good at explaining the complex details of bankruptcy in a way that made sense and related to our specific situation. If you're looking for an attorney who will treat you with respect and has the skills necessary to navigate you through the bankruptcy process, I would definitely recommend Jason Rapa.

  3. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Beth, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I had an ongoing battle with Verizon. Attorney Rapa met with me and explained everything. He was very clear and concise in what he needed from me. He was very personable and was immediately responsive to my calls and emails. I would definately work with him again.

  4. Bankruptcy Done Right!!!

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would not hesitate in recommending Jason to someone, I only wish I had listened to him sooner and taken his advice the first time he gave it. He was right on the money and knows what he is talking about. Take it from someone who had to find out the hard way. If Jason suggests you do something, Do it! It will save you thousands of dollars in the long run.

    Very happy with the results!!

  5. True Professional

    Posted by Ken, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my General Practice matter.

    I first hired Jason as an attorney a couple months ago. He was very professional, committed and displayed a vast knowledge of his field. I would recommend him to anybody looking for an honest, trustworthy attorney.

  6. Excellent, highly recommend

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Jason Rapa has been incredibly helpful, informative and knowledgable. Whenever I've had a question or concern he responds almost immediately with straightforward and easy to answer responses. In my experience he was an excellent guide through the legal system from start to finish and I am very grateful to have been able to work with him.

  7. Jason Rapa Review

    Posted by Mark, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    Jason has given me advise reguarding my home and foreclosure process. he has also represented me in a case against a collection agency who wrongfully made phone calls to relatives and friends of mine. Jason did a great job. He settled the case. He is always there if I need anything.

  8. credit card repair

    Posted by kenny charlton, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Credit Repair matter.

    thanks to him i now can sleep at nights i had some body use my credit cards with out me knowing and they came at me for suet he help me got rid of the problems i had he new my problems and help me in more than one things in personal as well thank you jason

  9. Jason Rapa is an excellent attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Jason was amazing with my chapter 7 bankruptcy. He always answered my questions in a timely manner and the process was very smooth and quick. Jason explained everything so that it was easy to understand and he always gave excellent advice. I would definitely recommend Jason to anyone looking for a bankruptcy attorney,

  10. Can credit agency sue for 2nd mortage on foreclosed property?

    Posted by Tammy, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rapa.
    • Jason handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Rapa offers an hour free consultation. He was well informed on the subject (short sales vs foreclosures) and gave me excellent advice. I recently emailed him with a followup question regarding Collection Agency with 2nd mortgage and he responded immediately. I sincerely appreciate and thank you so much for all of your help.

610-377-7730