Theresa Hogan’s Reviews

Theresa Hogan

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent,Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Hogan was recommended to me by a friend. I am so lucky! Her office staff, Jennifer and Autumn, were always wonderful. Attorney Hogan, Jennifer, and Autumn always answered my questions quickly with honesty and professionalism. I will pass on her name. People always told me that lawyers were only after your money, no way! Attorney Hogan main goal was to get the job done and she did this with top of the line knowledge. As someone before me posted, it is in her blood.

  2. Theresa Hogan is excellent.

    Posted by Pleased Client, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client with Theresa Hogan for 3 years. She is very knowledgable, efficient and compassionate with what was a delicate guardianship matter. She is competent and impressive in court and from the interactions that I've personally seen, appears to be well-respected by other attorneys. I would not hesitate to recommend Theresa Hogan. Her paralegal, Jennifer, is excellent as well. I am highly pleased.

  3. Not just an attorney.....a friend

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have retained T for over 15 years or so. I'd like to think I can judge an attorney's quality. Through the years, I have worked and been friends with numerous attorneys who are considered excellent by their own peers....including Harvard Law, major Wall St firms and Europe in many facets of the practice. Further, my father was in the judiciary and I think I have a pretty good understanding of what it takes to be exceptional. If someone asks me who my attorney is (although I use several for various specialties,) I say Theresa. T has gone above and beyond so many times for friends and myself. If I chose one special quality in addition to her utter competency and professionalism it is TRUST. I have known T's family since I was a child and law is in their blood. Just good people. We have all heard the nefarious remarks about attorney's and their kinship to sharks. T couldn't be farther from this stigma. I sat with Theresa this week to discuss some business matters and it was more like having coffee with a friend. No rush. I have walked courthouses with Theresa, and, it is obvious she is well known and well respected by the many walking the halls. And, the bonus is Autumn and Jen are the best! I noted the comments by the person (since disproven) which said she did not return calls, etc. Hello? Have you ever worked with an atty before? An atty does not call back unless they have something to tell you. Think about it.....legal wheels turn slow...it saves you billing for wasted phone time . A unique thing with T's staff is they are "up-to-speed" at all times....I can't tell you how many times I have called with a question and they dealt with it in a 30-second call. You won't get that with most attorneys. The office is run like a family....just what you want when dealing with nerve-wracking issues. Professional, classy, thorough....pals. Recommended unequivocally.

  4. Always very pleased!

    Posted by Diane, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my husband and I moved to PA ten years ago, we were newlyweds with a young child from one of our previous marriages. We needed to have a Will drawn up. Theresa was referred to us by friends in our neighborhood. She was the perfect choice.
    She not only took considerable time helping us with all of the things we knew we needed to address, but all of the things we hadn’t thought of. She was the “Queen of Plan B!!” She helped us create a Will that has evolved as our estate has; without the need to come back yet to make changes and updates.
    Several years later, I needed help with another matter. Theresa was honest that my needs were not something that she worked with regularly and that there were attorneys who specialized in the field that I needed help. She referred me to another attorney who was an expert. He was great and I appreciated that Theresa was honest with me and didn’t just jump at the opportunity to provide me with billable services.
    In the past year, my business needed some minor legal advice. Theresa was again my first call. Through her recommendation to see another attorney that she knew had insight to my specific problem, I had a very successful resolution.
    I would never and have never hesitated to call Theresa for help. I know that she will always point me in the right direction. If it’s not to her office, it will be to someone else’s that I automatically know I can trust.
    Aside from writing our Will, the other times I needed an attorney were due to problems. I was already under a lot of stress. It was such a relief to know that I could call Theresa for help…and if she couldn’t help me…she knew someone who could.
    I have referred Theresa to other friends and I know that they have also been very pleased with the work she did with and for them.

  5. Honest, Straight Forward and Reliable

    Posted by CC, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Hogan to facilitate a complicated adoption matter. Going through an adoption is a very emotional and challenging situation. She made certain that we were covered legally in the short term as well as long term to help ensure that we would have a successful adoption. She was in constant contact with us as hurdles came along and ensured that our legal ducks were all in a row. Her knowledge and forethought has since eliminated any further court time since the adoption was finalized. I have given her name out to several friends and would highly recommend her to anyone needing legal assistance.

  6. Knowledgeable, efficient professional

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Theresa Hogan represented me in a few matters over the last few years including a pension dispute. She acted with utmost professionalism and her confidence was calming. She is results driven and highly effective. I would definitely recommend her for your legal needs.

  7. A truly caring attorney

    Posted by JD, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have required Attorney Hogan's assistance in several legal matters. Not only does she explain all the legalities in the matters presented to her, she does it with sincerity and compassion. I have recommended her to family and friends several times for matters in estates, product liablity matters, and family court matters. If someone is looking for an attorney that really cares about your situation, Attorney Hogan should be you first call.

  8. Knowledgeable and Tough

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was represented by Theresa in both a real estate transaction and a will issue. I cannot recommend an attorney more.
    She was extremely knowledgeable, smart and may I say funny to boot.
    She negotiated hard for us and always had our best interests at heart.
    I would recommend her without reservation.

  9. 20+years of servie

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theresa Hogan.
    • I hired Theresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Theresa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Hogan has been my council for more than 20 years. Small business presents it's challenges from time to time and services provided have exceeded my expectations on every occasion. The first major challenge was a law suit brought against me by the landlord at my previous location. The land lord was also an attorney so we were up against a virtually unlimited budget. We prevailed following a protracted battle. Not only did the landlords suit fail our counter was successful. However the most valuable service provided has been the advice offered at crucial times to prevent the need for litigation. I highly recommend Theresa Hogan.