Back to Paul’s Profile

Client Review

Paul has received 7 client reviews

He didn't go down without a fight.....

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

He was recommended to me by a couple of people ...past clients and ones that just knew his name. While in search of a lawyer that I could afford and to handle my case his name popped up in almost every recommendation. Now I know why and on that note I am a believer and will never forget him for that!! During my ordeal I was left to sit and marinate but that was not Paul's fault it was the county I was in doing. What Paul did was move my case along because otherwise I think i would still be sitting in WCC waiting for another dead end court date that comes far and between. He guided and talked me thru as any lawyer should do but he always asked during my consultations what direction do I want to take my case. He would lay out the law straight forward without sugarcoating (which you never want to hear) and what my options were and would let me decide where I wanted to go from there. In a nutshell I cannot express the outcome of my case in words, all I can say is that I am still elated and in shock of my outcome which was short of a miracle. Thank you Paul and GOD BLESS YOU!!

Thank you so much Paul

Posted by: Will, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Paul is an excellent attorney and great person as well. He truly cares about his client. I hired Paul to handle a case for me that was very involved with both new criminal charges as well as a probation violation. Paul worked with me and came to a fair agreement in regards to the fee to handle both sides of the case. Paul's knowledge of the law and extensive experience gained excellent results for me. He gave me his expert opinion on the best possible way to tackle the case while still respecting my wishes on how I would like to attack it. Paul was able to get my criminal charges dropped down to the bare minimum and also was able to avoid me getting any additional penalties added on for the probation violation. Paul has always been very easy to reach and speak with, unlike a lot of other attorneys, and was always very quick to respond to me on any questions I had, even when they may have been trivial. He addressed all my concerns on a personal and legal level. I cannot thank him enough for all he has done and I cannot tell you how pleased I am that I hired him. Anyone out there that needs legal help should definitely contact Paul first, I assure you that you will not be disappointed. I have been through my fair share of legal issues and hiring Paul was the best decision I have made. Thank you so much for all your help and your genuine care for your clients. Keep up the great work Paul

Great initial consultation

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Paul Aaroe

Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I called Mr. Aaroe to review my situation and he was very helpful. he was kind enough to return my call late in the evening and he gave me all the time I needed to discuss everything. I found Mr. Aaroe to be very informative and understanding. If you have received a DUI in Northeast Pennsylvania, make your first call to Paul Aaroe.

Excellence

Posted by: Drew, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Aaroe successfully got a DUI that I was charged with dismissed. I have to admit I was a but skeptical at first, due to the lack of communication, however, what I didn't understand was that Attorney Aaroe does a lot of work behind the scenes, that to me made it seem like I was just another dollar sign. When it came down to it, his strategy worked out completely as planned. What I did not understand at the time, was that due to his down in the trenches style of practice, he was working on my case and many others and does not necessarily have the time to call and give an update(especially when the extent of the update is a date change). He used his connections and his knowledge of Pennsylvania law to provide the best service that he could, and for me that resulted in the best possible outcome. I would recommend this attorney to anyone who wants an attorney to fight the case , instead of just pleading out to get it over with.

Youthful Indiscretion

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Everyone does dumb things; some are just dumber than others. I contacted Paul because he was a lawyer in my area who had knowledge of both PA and NJ DUI laws. As fate would have it, my choices one autumn night let me to a situation where I required an expert in that field. The problem with irresponsible decisions is that you may not realize the consequences until the dagger has already fallen. The first step in addressing your DUI issue is to realize that there is no one else to blame in your situation but yourself. You made the choice that led to your predicament and you must suffer the consequences. Admit you were wrong, accept the punishment and move on. Paul told me as much and more when I had my first consultation with him and highlighted the fact that even though I didn't have a drinking problem, I apparently have problems when I drink. Paul laid it out straight that in this day and age there are mandatory minimum penalties that accompany such arrests. There is no such thing as 'getting away with it' unless the police really messed up. And when it comes to DUI/DWI, police tend to be mercilessly thorough. Upon receiving the discovery from the police department, Paul made sure I understood what the consequences would be if I accepted the minimums or tried to fight the case. He maintained that I could fight it but it would take time and money and would not necessarily guarantee a successful outcome. He offered an honest assessment that I had little to no ground to stand on given my situation. I trusted his advice and accepted the situation for what it was and decided to move on with my life. At the end of the case, my penalties included some costly fines, court costs, as well as stringent requirements for interlock devices and license suspensions for set periods; mandatory minimums given the offense. The outcome resulted in three of four charges from that night being dropped and the absolute minimum penalties that accompanied the most heinous charge. I learned some valuable lessons that hurt my pride and pocket, but most of all my integrity. Paul helped me through this dreadful process with a candor and commitment that helped to make a terrible situation a little more bearable.

NOT A GOOD DUI LAWYER

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are charged with a DUI, do yourself a favor & do not hire Paul Aaroe. I did & I am very sorry I did. He gave me wrong info at my "free consultation". He told me if I would plead guilty & not go ARD that I would not lose my license, would only get a $300.00 fine, no probation, no highway saftey school & no drug & alcohol evaluation...He told me it would be done & over that day...Well, the only thing that was true was I did not lose my license...I walked out of my hearing with almost $1,000.00 in court cost & fees & about another $1,000.00 to come...I am now on probation for 6 months...I have to do highway safety school will have the DUI on my record forever.Then on top of it all, he tried to hit me with another bill for $170.00 for a court reporter that we never needed or used her services...He is not a good DUI lawyer at all with all the wrong info he gives you before you go to court...Don't trust this guy at all with your DUI case.....There are cheaper & more knowledgeable DUI lawyers out there...I am very sorry I hired him...I made a "big mistake" & now I have to pay for it...You are just a number to him...He takes your money & he does not really care what happens to you after that...Why should he? He makes a living off of clients for not helping them with their DUI's...Everyone gives a free consultation..Make appointments with a few different lawyers...Shop around & hire the one that you think you can trust the most...I only went to Paul because he calls himself the "DUI GUY"...I thought I was in good hands because of what he calls himself...He may be good for other kind of cases...I don't know that, but when it comes to DUI's I think he needs some kind of refresher courses....He gave me all the wrong info...When I questioned him on why veerything happened that he told me wouldn't, he said it was miscommunication????? This was my future we were talking about....I am so disappointed...I really wasted my money...I would have been better getting a public defender...Everyone told me not to because they don't do much to help you...Well, I paid Paul lots of money for an hour worth of work & he did not do anything for me either...What a waste of money...Don't hire Paul Aaroe for a DUI...You will be sorry you did....

Highly Recomended

Posted by: Elaine, a Car Accident client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Aaroe

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Going into my lawsuit, I was nervous never thought I would be in the situation I was in, Paul made me feel very comfortable, answered all of my questions I had. I never thought I would have recieved so much going into my lawsuit as Paul got me. it was Very Very appriciative!! He opened my eyes as to what I really deserved after my auto accident, he fought for me. He let me know about everything as it was happening and everything went very timely!