Sharon Rose Lopez’s Reviews

Sharon Rose Lopez

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compasssionate, Trusted Counsel

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon was amazing and provided sound counsel as well as a soft space to land during an incredibly difficult situation. I will for ever be grateful for her assistance and highly recommend her!

  2. Sharon Lopez review

    Posted by Thomas, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Lopez was very helpful in assisting me with my case. She was very thorough in her informing me of all issues involving my case and more than willing to answer any questions I had. I would very much recommend her to anyone that needs legal representation for employment issues.

  3. Highly positive review

    Posted by robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consulted with Sharon about an employment issue. I was referred by another attorney who represented me in a child custody matter. I found Sharon to be well informed, eager to help and well focused on my situation and need for legal representation.
    She is an attentive listener, a valuable source of information in this particular area of the law and an insightful coach.
    i would without hesitation consult with her in the future if the need arises.

  4. My Legal dealings with Sharon Lopez at Triquetra Law

    Posted by Rick, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case involved dismissal from an employer during orientation due to a neck injury I had 11 years in the past. Though no longer a problem in my life or a physical issue as far as working or hobbies; I was told by company doctor he could not certify me to work for company due to employers fear I might become liability and become a workmens compensation problem for them. I felt companies hiring policy was unfair since they had already hired me; I had quit another job to take this job; and no mention had been made on 11 year old physical issue that was no longer a problem. My family attorney recommended Sharon Lopez. I met with Sharon and she agreed this may violate my rights under the American Disabilities Act. I explained my goal in this was to see the company revise their hiring practices and I wanted a letter of apology. Sharon was succesful in securing both a letter of apology, a revision to their hiring practices plus a monetary settlement for me prior to filing for a court procedure. Sharon kept me up to date at all times and made no decisions without my knowledge or input. I also found fees and cost to be very reasonable.

  5. Sharon Lopez review

    Posted by Lou, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After contacting 4 other Lawyers thinking I might have a case, I was ready to throw in the towel when someone gave me Sharon Lopez name. Sharon took my case when others would not. She was very friendly and honest.She was available for my convience not just 9 to5. She kept me very informed and walked me thru the intire process of my case. She always had me prepared for the next step so when time came for depositions or questioning I was very much at ease and everything went very smooth.I'am glad someone refered me to Sharon, and I would not think twice about referring her to anyone.

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Diane, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is a top notch attorney with the ethics to back up her creditability. She believes in what she does, and genuinely cares about her clients. Sharon also helps law students seeking advice, and steering them in the right direction, and giving them contacts to help give them insite to the profession. She is someone i truely trust, and would recommend to anyone!

  7. Competent, Knowledgeable, Accessible

    Posted by Karen, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never being involved with filing a lawsuit before, Sharon provided guidance, instruction and support every step of the way. A very difficult time for our family, Sharon was there for us.

  8. Great attorney.....

    Posted by Johnny, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to visit and consult this attorney regarding a labor and unjust termination from my employer. She was very much in tune with the case and kept me informed of what was transpiring through the whole process. She immediately returned my calls and e-mails when I had questions. She kept my mind at ease by looking out for my best interests. I would not hesitate in the future to use this attorney again if need so. She is very dedicated in helping your case and has a very pleasant personality. I dont handle out 5 star ratings all the time but she is definitely 5 STARS *****

  9. Little guy vs Corporate

    Posted by Sam, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everything was explained to me in its entirety. A great job was done explaining my rights. Specific details were explained as to what was needed to build a strong case. The pros and cons of the possible outcome were explained. The other party ended up settling.

  10. Review for Sharon Rose Lopez

    Posted by Melody, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Lopez.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sharon took the time to explain each step I would need to go thru in order to file a case and she was honest at the first meeting with me to let me know if she felt she could be of assistance to me or not. She was very professional and showed great communication skills each time we spoke either face to face, email or by phone she took the time to make sure I understood what she was saying and was very paitent with me. She was always available to take my calls and if she was not in she would return my call the next day. She responded to any email I sent to her on the same day no matter what day of the week it was. Her compassion for me and my situation was gentle yet professional. She made me feel as though I was her only client and I appreciated that very much.