Douglas K. Marsico’s Reviews

Douglas K. Marsico

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Doug represented me in a traffic hearing. Not only did he get the points reduced from 5 to 0, but the fine was reduced as well. This was well worth the money considering the possibility of driving school/hearing if I had received another ticket. It also prevented an increase in my insurance rate. I highly recommend Doug Marsico.

  2. Best Attorney in Harrisburg

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Doug has represented me in 2 separate occasions. Both times I felt as though Doug took the time to research and dig enough to get the results both him and I were hoping for. I never felt as if I was being put on a side burner or pushed aside for a bigger, more important client. In the case of my DUI, Doug got results for me that astounded not only myself, but also friends, family, and acquaintances who were familiar with DUI laws. Doug's work made my mistake much less painful and invasive to me and my family. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. The Best

    Posted by Jay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I couldn't be happier about how my case was handled. Mr. Marsico has been extremely knowledgable, realistic, and fair through my DUI/ PennDOT dilemma. We found some creative solutions to my problems for a very reasonable price, considering the time and effort involved. I maintained sanity through the entire process because all my questions were answered promptly, and my options were clear. I would definately use Mr. Marsico again, although I hope that will be unnecessary.

  4. Great Attorney to have

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you want an attorney that is responsive to questions, and helps his clients understand the legal process Douglas Marsico is an excellent attorney to have at your side.

  5. We used Douglas service

    Posted by Haydee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My daughter hired lawyer Marcico services for her son who is a minor accused with adult charges. Intelligently and cleverly Marcico managed the case to be transferred to the Juvenile court and the higher charge to be removed.
    Wonderful!!.

  6. Excellent/Caring Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Marsico has been great to work with. He has been very caring and has really helped guide me through this terrible experience. I would absolutely recommend him.

  7. Excellent Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used Doug on several occasions and also referred a friend to him. He was very responsive and we ended up with favorable results. The friend I referred to Doug had another attorney for an issue but did switch to Doug and was extremely pleased with his help and the outcome.

  8. Recommended Attorney- Doug Marsico

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Douglas Marsico was my representing attorney in a DUI case. From the beginning, he was very straight forward and up front about any and all information pertinent to my case. He explained in thourough detail the potential penalties and the options I had during our consultation. Once i retained his services, he was very punctual with his response to any and all questions i had concerning my situation going above and beyond his role as my attorney.

  9. A Profile of Excellent Representation

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Douglas Marsico Esq. is a professional and dependable lawyer in all his areas of specialty. He has demonstrated his competence on a number of occasions. He is a lawyer who listens and will fairly open all your options under the law and fight for your cause.

  10. lawyer reference

    Posted by shay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Marsico.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Doug Marsico on 2 seperate occasions. Both times he was a huge help to me. Unfortunately I have needed the assistance of an attorney several times. On most occasions I have looked for someone that specializes in one thing or another. On every occasion EXCEPT when Doug defended me I was passed off to another attorney at the last minute or I was given almost no attention. I could tell the other attorneys were only telling me what was necessary to get paid. Some of them come off as salesmen. This was never the case with Doug. He put in the work between our visits and made sure every detail was looked into. I fully trust him and would never use any attorney but him. On both occasions I would have been in huge trouble without his help. He also saved my family from hardship by keeping me with them. We are all very thankful for his help getting us back on track where we need to be. I would post my name and phone number for anyone to contact me but it asks that I dont . I couldnt say enough good things about Doug.