Justin James McShane’s Reviews

Justin James McShane

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NOT GUILTY

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin McShane got me a NOT GUILTY verdict on my DUI charge.It was a first offense, stopped in a DUI Checkpoint and even though I was UNDER the legal limit was arrested.

    Justin was able to prove many inconsistencies in his tough cross examination of the officers testimony , and then prove with the expert witness testimony of Dr. Joseph Citron that both medically and scientifically that I was innocent.

    From his resounding opening statement to the end of the day Justin McShane took control of the courtroom and accomplished exactly what we set out to do.

    Justin was well prepared and I can't express enough gratitude and appreciation for the way the McShane Firm worked to accomplish a positive outcome.The support staff was outstanding and answered your questions and returned phone calls.I would highly recommend the McShane Firm to handle your case.

  2. 2nd DUI offense with and accident- DISMISSED!

    Posted by Sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been convicted of a DUI a couple years ago so I knew first hand the grief they put you through. This time I was arrested after I hit the guardrail. I was facing a huge fine, license suspension, and prison.
    A friend recommended that I contact Justin McShane. He met me the next day (on a Saturday) and we went through the details of what happened. To make a long story short, Justin got the charges dismissed at the very first hearing. The way he handled the case was totally different than my previous lawyer. My only regret is that I wish I had him the first time around.

  3. Drug Charges Dropped

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was arrested on drug and possession charges. Justin handled our case and was very professional and confident. He always communicated with us and explained the overall situation and what we were to expect.

    Justin got all of our charges dropped and I don't think anyone else would have been able to do this. Justin is a good lawyer and a great person.

  4. High Rate DUI and Disregard for a Red Light Dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently arrested for a DUI after running a red light. I hired Justin McShane and I am very happy with that decision. The whole law firm dealt with me in a very professional and courteous manner. They returned every single phone call and were very helpful and polite.

    Justin has an extraordinary amount of knowledge and confidence and he got my case dismissed. If anyone out there is looking for a really great DUI lawyer then go to Justin McShane.

  5. Justin is a top-notch Attorney

    Posted by TC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you for your very professional handling of my son's case. I appreciate your efforts and your candor. I very much appreciated your explaining the case to me and the need for an expert witness.

    Your communication skills are excellent and it really helps clients understand the implications of their case. Your follow-up is also remarkable considering how busy you are.

    I truly appreciate all you have done for my son. He is a great young man who used poor judgment in getting into his vehicle after a few drinks. Hopefully that will never happen again.

  6. Incredible honesty, integrity, and professionalism

    Posted by Sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dear Justin,

    I want to sincerely thank you for your incredible honesty, integrity, and professionalism in the case of my DUI back in February, 2009.

    After my arrest on December 29, 2007 you have given my case the care and respect beyond what any other attorney wanted to give me. After the initial meeting with you I was impressed so much that I actually could not believe what I was hearing. You described how you would go about handling my case and described to me what no other attorney could describe because of their lack of knowledge and experience in this field. I had sat down with two other attorney’s in the DUI field and came out in a very depressed state. The first attorney told me to just plead guilty, the other attorney said for $500 he would take care of my case. He never said exactly how or what he would do for me.

    When I sat down with you Mr. McShane you told me how this was my lively-hood, I realize even more today how important it was, I could never have worked with another trucking company or any other job of any meaning if I would have been convicted of DUI, for that matter I would had lost my job of $23 per hour driving truck. It was your persistence and determination to see to that I was found NOT GUILTY. I had been to the Dauphin County Courthouse over 7 times, due to the fact that the police department would not bring evidence and or police officers who were required to appear and either or the evidence or the police officers would not show up. If it weren’t for your persistence in filing motions in the court for this evidence and or police officers named this case would have went to trial and I would have been found GUILTY. Many times I was about to give up when you explained to me that could give up, but that you had felt had a solid case and if I did what you had asked of me that you felt with an 80 to 90% confidence, I would be found NOT GUILTY.

    Your professionalism, knowledge of all the equipment involved in a DUI, your expert witnesses, and the handling of the entire case is something to be added to the law books. In fact I think it was mentioned that this case is a break through in many way's and that it will go down in case law? I have even went under my name in [Google] and have found the case.

    I have not thanked you enough and I cannot thank you enough or express my deepest thanks not only to you, but to your entire staff! The professionalism, knowledge, experience and caring of your staff is second to none!

    With my warmest regards,

  7. Two separate DUI Dockets both dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing two separate DUI dockets and had them both dismissed by Justin McShane. I was very impressed with the way he kept me abreast of the case details. I really appreciate the personal attention Justin gave us. My wife and I liked the way we were talked to, with care and concern, like we were family. Whenever Justin talked to us he made us feel like we were his most important clients.

  8. A DUI Conviction Would Have Cost Me My Job, House, Everything

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a CDL truck driver, I could not afford a DUI conviction. As opposed to a normal case, a DUI conviction would have resulted in me losing my job and would probably end my career as a truck driver. With a house and family depending on me I had to make sure I had the best possible representation.

    The McShane Firm is excellent and I would definitely recommend their services to everyone.

  9. I blew a .20 and McShane got an acquittal

    Posted by Eddie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While driving home from a party, I got stopped and ended up blowing a .20. My first thoughts were “you’re done just plead guilty and hope they go easy on you for it.” A friend of mine who had worked in a couple law firms recommended that I call Justin McShane. I am so thankful I did.

    It felt like pleading not guilty was not an option for Justin. He wanted to fight the charges. At trial, his cross examination of the police officer revealed errors in the testing procedure. The experts he brought confirmed that those errors would result in an incorrect reading. The result was that I was acquitted.

    A highly recommend attorney McShane to anyone facing a DUI. These are serious charges and he is your man.

  10. Very Impressed with Mr. McShane

    Posted by Amanda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin McShane.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son made the wrong decision by getting behind the wheel after drinking with some friends. What compounded the problem is that they were in possession of marijuana as well. He was charged with a DUI with drugs.

    Fortunately, I called Attorney Justin McShane. He was able to get the charged reduced to a reckless driving charge which was a great outcome.

    Thanks Justin for all your hard work.

    Amanda

Contact us for a free consultation. We specialize in DUI and Criminal Law.

717-657-3900