Back to Lisa’s Profile

Lisa has received 8 client reviews

Perfect balance of expertise and personal attention

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

Lisa Matukaitis operates a small, highly-focused law firm specializing in employment law and civil rights. She provided excellent service for me during a case involving sex discrimination and disability discrimination. Her expertise is extensive but she offers detailed personal attention. I was especially impressed by how quickly she responded to changes in my situation, often filing updated legal documents virtually immediately to keep my case in the best possible shape. She has integrity and excellent character, and is very supportive, responding to my questions and concerns very quickly. She obviously cared about me personally. I highly recommend the law firm of Lisa Matukaitis without reservation.

Employment issue

Posted by: Tammy 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I could not have asked for a better attorney then Attorney Matukaitis. I had a contract and was discharged prior to my contract expiring. Attorney Matukaitis helped me understand my rights and what could be done. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, though the whole process, Attorney Matukaitis and her staff were always keeping me updated and informed on everything going on with my case. They resolved my case quickly and got me a fair settlement within a very short time. Attorney Matukaitis is very compassionate with her work and clients, she actually listens to you and your concerns. If I would ever need help with an employment issue (which I hope not too) I would definitely use her again and highly recommend her to anyone in need of help with employment issues. She is a very strong and motivated person looking to help her client.

A Great Advocate for the Little Guy!

Posted by: jim and grace 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

Lisa provided us with excellent legal representation and helped us win our case against a large public employer. We didn't have the cash on hand to retain her services, so she kindly allowed us to pay on a contingency basis, where we would only have to pay her in full once the case was won. Lisa always kept us updated and answered our questions in a very timely manner, and she was a strong and confident advocate. She took on 7 corporate big-shot lawyers and beat them hands down, so effectively that they settled out of court at our very first meeting! There was minimal time lost in putting together the case, and we got a much higher settlement than we had expected. We would highly recommend Lisa to anyone with a valid case to lodge against a large and seemingly impervious company or public entity. Lisa cuts the giants down to size and protects the little guy!

Quality Representation

Posted by: S. Daniels, a Discrimination client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Discrimination matter.

Attorney Matukaitis' experience is by far the reason I would recommend her to anyone who seeks her services. She is not only able to provide you with the legal response, but also discuss with you what each option entails. The types of cases she takes can be very emotional, but she is able to empathize, be of counsel and make sure that your case moves along.

A Lawyer's Lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am lawyer. Lisa represented me in a delicate matter and did an outstanding job. She knows her subject matter very well and has a great sense of timing. She cares for what is best for you, not just in a legal sense, but in an overall sense. She is easily one of the best employment lawyers in the Harrisburg area. Strongly recommended.

Fantastic representation

Posted by: Doug, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa will work very hard for you as a client. I have never had another lawyer who handles there self as professionally as she did for me. She's a fighter for her clients rights!

Matukaitis is an Attorney for Employees (the Little Guys)

Posted by: Laurie, a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the first time I met Lisa she knew how to get straight to the facts and important issues. I felt comfortable following her advice; she understands employment law such as FMLA, ADA and other discrimination issues. As an employee it is imperative to find an attorney who understands all the issues but makes a living defending employees and not employers. I was niave and thought that HR guidelines were for the employees, but Lisa knew what to expect with management and that the rules don't apply if management doesn't want them to. She helped me make informed decisions My case involved FMLA laws working in state government that employs over a thousand people. FMLA "guidelines" are in the Employee Handbook but state governments are not required to abide by them--this fact still amazes me. Based on Lisa's brief we were able to get a court ruling requiring the supervisors to be held accountable for their actions. I was very thankful that a friend recommended Lisa's services and I would do the same.

Caring Attorney!

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attoryney Matukaitis really cared about my case and what was happening in my life. She not only helped me with my case but also pointed me in the right direction with a few things in my personal life this case was affecting also. I sure wouldn't be where I am now without her!