Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 5 client reviews

Quality Representation

Posted by: S. Daniels, a Discrimination client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Discrimination matter.

Attorney Matukaitis' experience is by far the reason I would recommend her to anyone who seeks her services. She is not only able to provide you with the legal response, but also discuss with you what each option entails. The types of cases she takes can be very emotional, but she is able to empathize, be of counsel and make sure that your case moves along.

A Lawyer's Lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am lawyer. Lisa represented me in a delicate matter and did an outstanding job. She knows her subject matter very well and has a great sense of timing. She cares for what is best for you, not just in a legal sense, but in an overall sense. She is easily one of the best employment lawyers in the Harrisburg area. Strongly recommended.

Fantastic representation

Posted by: Doug, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa will work very hard for you as a client. I have never had another lawyer who handles there self as professionally as she did for me. She's a fighter for her clients rights!

Matukaitis is an Attorney for Employees (the Little Guys)

Posted by: Laurie, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the first time I met Lisa she knew how to get straight to the facts and important issues. I felt comfortable following her advice; she understands employment law such as FMLA, ADA and other discrimination issues. As an employee it is imperative to find an attorney who understands all the issues but makes a living defending employees and not employers. I was niave and thought that HR guidelines were for the employees, but Lisa knew what to expect with management and that the rules don't apply if management doesn't want them to. She helped me make informed decisions My case involved FMLA laws working in state government that employs over a thousand people. FMLA "guidelines" are in the Employee Handbook but state governments are not required to abide by them--this fact still amazes me. Based on Lisa's brief we were able to get a court ruling requiring the supervisors to be held accountable for their actions. I was very thankful that a friend recommended Lisa's services and I would do the same.

Caring Attorney!

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Matukaitis

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attoryney Matukaitis really cared about my case and what was happening in my life. She not only helped me with my case but also pointed me in the right direction with a few things in my personal life this case was affecting also. I sure wouldn't be where I am now without her!