Craig Randall Shagin’s Reviews

Craig Randall Shagin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Proactive!

    Posted by Jorge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shagin and his team were wonderful with me! During the first interview I saw in Mr. Shagin a competent lawyer with a clear vision. Communication with his team was easy and timely. In the past I have recommended him to a couple of friends and I am planning to use his services in the future.

  2. Best lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with many lawyers before making an appointment with Craig Shagin and most of them stated that a positive outcome on my case was almost if not impossible. Mr. Shagin explained our limited amount of possibilities and we decided to put our trust on him after we notice his knowledge and professionalism on the immigration topic. Always providing support to me and my family, he moved on with the case without giving up at any point and due to his experience and skill, we ended up with the best possible outcome. My family and I will thank him for life.

  3. Immigration interview for Adjustment of status.

    Posted by Seddik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is always there when you need him, and highly effective. We could not have achieved what we did without him!

  4. Immigration attorney in Central Pennsylvania

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig is extremely knowledgeable. I went to him for an opinion whether a Citizen application could be filed with a criminal record. He talked to my previous attorney who handled the criminal case - got details of the disposition. Only after he understood all the facts, did he accept my case. Once application was filed, he worked with me to give me confidence to handle the Naturalization interview. I have high regards for him. He is very capable attorney. His office staff is prompt and always available to answer questions.

  5. Craig is most trustworthy Immigration lawyer. Always responsive. Extremely knowledgeable. Respected and respectful Lawyer..

    Posted by Rose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been represented by craig in all my immigration cases. He won all asylum petitions for my family and I. Craig represented my two sons in difficult immigration cases and he got the best results for them.
    Craig is a passionate immigration advocate. He has a great knowledge of immigration law which he applies effectively in his cases.
    He is respected by the court and clients. He is honest. He does not promise what he cannot deliver. Before every appearance he meets with clients to discuss the best way forward.
    He has been our immigration lawyer since 2002. I was referred to him in 2000. I have great respect and admiration for the way he does his job.
    I have recommend Craig Shagin to all my friends. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent immigration lawyer. Craig is compassionate. He is there for his clients always. His staff is excellent at preparing cases and keeping clients posted.

  6. Knowledgeable and efficient

    Posted by RM, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great experience working with Craig Shagin. I had seen other lawyers but none were as experienced as he is. And I also didn't feel taken advantage of. He is willing to settup a reasonable payment plan which I was very grateful about. Even though my case is over, if I have a quick question I can email/call and his office will help me. This is different from other offices that charge $250/hr just for a simple question. Overall I am grateful that he was recommended to me.

  7. Client

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had the opportunity to secure the services of Mr. Craig Shagin on two separate situations and we were extremely comfortable with his excellent service and would highly recommend him and, we will continue to utilize his services in the future.

  8. Legal Services for Asylum application, and Immigration Petition for a minor

    Posted by Hector Vega, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Shagin.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shagin Law office provided with an outstanding support throughout my ordeal with my wife's asylum application and Immigration process for her children. My wife and I are filled with an abiding gratitude to Mr. Craig Shagin for all his legal and humanistic guidance throughout the maze of the immigration process. I will always treasure his reassurance and support in getting donce what appears to be an imposible task.

717-221-1111