Back to Michelle’s Profile

Michelle has received 29 client reviews

Extremely impressed

Posted by: Nicole 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I have known and worked with Michelle Sommer for a long time and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. She understands the laws inside and out and works with her clients to figure out the best course of action to take. Divorces and child custody arrangements are not always pretty, but by following Michelle's advice and guidance, positive outcomes are definitely possible. She is a straight shooter that will lay everything out for you and that can be very comforting when facing difficult situations that you might not fully understand.

Advisory and support

Posted by: Daria 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

Attorney Michelle Sommer is helping me with my divorce. She is supporting me with legal assistance during my divorce. I chose her because she was the only attorney that gave me the most detailed information about how divorce proceedings may go. We started with clear and quick scenario - my husband seemed to be in agreement with me to divorce without problems and settle within 90 days. Didn't happen... Michelle is supporting me further. She understands my needs, finds new approaches to the situation I am in, thinks about possible outcomes and adequatly supports me with the legal opinion as the things change.

Great lawyer

Posted by: karlaarroyo50 about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

Michelle helped us with my husband child custody case. We are very satisfied how Michelle helped us! She was very professional, organized and always kept us informed of every detail of our case. If we would have to do it all over again i willdefinitely call Michelle in a heartbeat.

Couldn't have found a better lawyer

Posted by: Matthew about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I talked to several other lawyers before I talked to Michelle. She's the only one who really seemed to care about me and my daughter. Michelle always kept me informed of what was going on with my case and was always quick to get back to me when I had a concern about my case. She is knowledgeable and very personable. She's gone above and beyond my expectations! I would highly recommend her!

Everything I could ask for.

Posted by: travis about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

Michelle was exactly what I expected. When I began the legal process of obtaining custody of my son I was lost. She made the process simple and eased my concerns. Every one told me that you get what you pay for with attorneys, im here to tell you that I feel as though I got much more than I paid for. Michelle was very personable and professional at the right times. I would highly recommend using her if and when you need representation. You never know what life will bring you and I sleep more comfortable knowing I have her number in my phone.

Very awesome attorney!

Posted by: ceemichelle90 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I hired Michelle for a custody battle case when my ex took me to court for custody of my kids after I had relocated. (I currently live 900 miles from PA). She is very knowledgeable and experienced. She asks for all the facts and people involved, she answers questions honestly, she is very good at responding back to calls and emails in a timely fashion, and she keeps you informed of EVERYTHING that goes on. She is very dedicated to her work, and she truly cares about her clients and the best interest of the children. She was able to get me phone conferences for my court dates because of the distance (with the exception of trial which I had to come in person for) and to arrange a halfway meeting point for drop-off's and pick-up's instead of me driving 17 hours back and forth to PA. She knew just which questions to ask me and the other party in court that the judge needed to know, and was very good in arranging the expert witness to testify on my behalf. I have won primary custody despite that my ex was the one who took me to court and he had more witnesses than me. She is a very good lawyer and I got what I wanted with her help. She's very expensive, but you get what you pay for, and in this case, is the best. I would recommend her to anyone going through a custody battle.

Great for child custody

Posted by: Lisa, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained Michelle during the course of a very difficult divorce with four children involved. Over the course of three years, Michelle walked side by side with me encouraging me to keep calm and keep focused on the children, always fighting for their rights and what was in best interest for all involved. Michelle worked hard for me, kept me informed of every detail of my case, asked lots of questions to help understand our family dynamics, calling each kid by name. She took time to piece by piece put my case together to fight to keep my kids throughout reminding me that I was mom and I knew best.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michelle is very professional with the work she does she prepares you more than other lawyers do she's always. there to answer your questions or concerns. We still are in a child custody case but we have faith because we have an excellent lawyer that understand. our concerns thanxs Michelle

Best Attorney EVER!!!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michelle is such a big help and is always there for you when you need her. She is well informed and very knowledgeable in all aspects of family law. She was able to not only get me primary custody of my child but when my ex started to threaten my family she was able to help take care of that problem too. She works with your schedual and makes sure you get what you want and your child needs. Thank you so much Michelle for everything you do!

Awesome

Posted by: Tammy, a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Sommer

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michelle is the best lawyer I have ever had! I have had some in the past and she is by far the best. we still have another court hearing but i have complete faith in her. she is very straight forward and tells you exactly how it is. she knows her stuff and knows how to do her job!