Michelle Lee Sommer’s Reviews

Michelle Lee Sommer

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Custody case

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had two seperate cases that Michelle was helping me with. I couldnt have asked for a better lawyer. She was very helpful every step of the way and constantly kept you informed with any information needed. Michelle took time to answer any question I had, which i had alot. She helped you understand things. The two things i liked is she made you feel comfortable and she was straight foward with you. I trusted her very much and felt like i was in good hands with Michelle being my lawyer. She treated me very good as her client and she showed concern for my kids. I was so glad to have contacted her for my cases. We accomplished what i went in there for and that has been the best thing ever. I feel that Michelle is a great lawyer and a great person also. Highly Recommended!!!!

  2. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michelle is incomparable to any lawyer I have ever dealt with before. Her dedicated and professional service far exceeded all my expectation. Michelle would fully explain the law in Layman’s terms that was very easy to understand. She would then provide all my options, both good and bad, and allow me to make the decision that was best for me. Michelle then fought hard for what I wanted, not like most attorneys who only fight hard for what they want. I have dealt with lawyers that would take days to return a call, if it was even returned at all. With Michelle, I could expect a return call from her within a few hours, if not minutes. It was a pleasure working with her and I would recommend Michelle to anyone in who finds themselves in need of legal help.

  3. Great Listener

    Posted by Lois, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle agreed to represent us after our attorney became employed with a different employer.
    It was readily evident that Michelle did her homework-she had to have read over all of our legal
    information because the first time we met with her, she remembered everything we'd been
    through. She's compassionate, kind, and honest.

  4. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle Sommer has been amazing. After four years of getting absolutely nowhere with my previous attorney I have been blessed with Michelle as my attorney now. She is compassionate but honest and to the point. She does not sugar coat anything but is persistent in what she believes is right. She has done more for me in the last five months than my previous attorney did in four years. She always returns my calls or emails. I never have to wait weeks or even months for a response. She is down to earth and easy to talk to!

  5. Wonderful Attorney to have on your side!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt like Michelle really listened to my needs and what I wanted to do rather than pressuring me into doing something else. She's easy to get along with and is nonjudgmental with anything I came to her about. I got the results I wanted! If I ever need her in the future for my custody case, I know she will be there for me as soon as I call. You don't find that much with an attorney these days.

  6. Would use her again in a heartbeat

    Posted by Nicole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle is a fantastic attorney. I had a VERY complex and complicated case but Michelle took the time to do research on all of the new (outrageous) laws that had been recently passed in the year before my case started. She gave me all the facts and never gave me false hope. She fought hard for not just me but my babies and I now have primary custody. I couldn't thank Michelle enough for her services and attention to my case. With being 2 1/2 hours away we had lots of phone conferences so I wouldn't have to travel for all of them. She communicated with me very often to let me know how things were going. Every question I asked she answered honestly with the facts and did so very promptly.
    She was highly prepared on the day we went to court and didn't take the crap that the other attorney was trying to pull. When he was bagering me on the stand and talking in circles, she intervened to make sure I was not misunderstood by the judge. She pulled out all the stops and asked all the questions that needed to be addressed in court. She did a fantastic job at holding her composure when the other attorney was acting more like a 3 year old.
    I hope I don't have to use her again but if the situation comes up she will be the first person that I call! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for justice in the family court system.

  7. Great Child Custody Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I was looking for an attorney to assist me in obtaining custody of my child, I met with 6 attorneys prior to Michelle. She was the only one who genuinely seemed interested in helping me gain custody of my child. She knew the laws, other attorneys in the case, and the judges we encountered and thoroughly prepared me for what I could expect. Michelle fought for me and I ultimately got shared custody 50/50 of my daughter, exactly what I was seeking.

    I highly recommend Michelle Sommer as she was an amazing attorney for me in my child custody case, and I will definitely be using her services again in the future.

  8. Child Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle was so compassionate and supportive through my process. I felt so lucky to have her on my side. She was unlike any other attorney I had ever encountered; friendly, upbeat, supportive, encouraging. I would recommend her!

  9. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Lindsay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michelle handles all of my custody issues. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. Michelle always responds to my inquiries promptly. Michelle exceeded my expectations with her knowledge about child custody laws and strategies we used in my cases. I would recommend Michelle to anyone who wants an excellent lawyer to handle their custody case.

  10. Divorce.....Client who has been represented by Michelle for over a year.

    Posted by Ed, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michelle has a great understanging of the law. She has the type of personality that makes you feel you are dealing with very confident and understanding person. Divorce is a very emotional and draining experience . It will bring out the worst in all that go thru it. Quite honestly I have been quite a handful for Michelle. She always gets back to me with any problems or question I have. Her answers and solutions are always right on the mark. The greatest part of dealing with Michelle is that she makes me feel that I am dealing with a friend and many times I forget she is my lawyer. If you want someone who actual cares about you as a person than I highly recommend Michelle.

717-846-0900