Michelle Lee Sommer’s Reviews

Michelle Lee Sommer

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very awesome attorney!

    Posted by ceemichelle90,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.

    I hired Michelle for a custody battle case when my ex took me to court for custody of my kids after I had relocated. (I currently live 900 miles from PA). She is very knowledgeable and experienced. She asks for all the facts and people involved, she answers questions honestly, she is very good at responding back to calls and emails in a timely fashion, and she keeps you informed of EVERYTHING that goes on. She is very dedicated to her work, and she truly cares about her clients and the best interest of the children.

    She was able to get me phone conferences for my court dates because of the distance (with the exception of trial which I had to come in person for) and to arrange a halfway meeting point for drop-off's and pick-up's instead of me driving 17 hours back and forth to PA. She knew just which questions to ask me and the other party in court that the judge needed to know, and was very good in arranging the expert witness to testify on my behalf.

    I have won primary custody despite that my ex was the one who took me to court and he had more witnesses than me.

    She is a very good lawyer and I got what I wanted with her help. She's very expensive, but you get what you pay for, and in this case, is the best. I would recommend her to anyone going through a custody battle.

  2. Great for child custody

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Michelle during the course of a very difficult divorce with four children involved. Over the course of three years, Michelle walked side by side with me encouraging me to keep calm and keep focused on the children, always fighting for their rights and what was in best interest for all involved. Michelle worked hard for me, kept me informed of every detail of my case, asked lots of questions to help understand our family dynamics, calling each kid by name. She took time to piece by piece put my case together to fight to keep my kids throughout reminding me that I was mom and I knew best.

  3. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle is very professional with the work she does she prepares you more than other lawyers do she's always. there to answer your questions or concerns. We still are in a child custody case but we have faith because we have an excellent lawyer that understand. our concerns thanxs Michelle

  4. Best Attorney EVER!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle is such a big help and is always there for you when you need her. She is well informed and very knowledgeable in all aspects of family law. She was able to not only get me primary custody of my child but when my ex started to threaten my family she was able to help take care of that problem too. She works with your schedual and makes sure you get what you want and your child needs. Thank you so much Michelle for everything you do!

  5. Awesome

    Posted by Tammy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle is the best lawyer I have ever had! I have had some in the past and she is by far the best. we still have another court hearing but i have complete faith in her. she is very straight forward and tells you exactly how it is. she knows her stuff and knows how to do her job!

  6. Custody case

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had two seperate cases that Michelle was helping me with. I couldnt have asked for a better lawyer. She was very helpful every step of the way and constantly kept you informed with any information needed. Michelle took time to answer any question I had, which i had alot. She helped you understand things. The two things i liked is she made you feel comfortable and she was straight foward with you. I trusted her very much and felt like i was in good hands with Michelle being my lawyer. She treated me very good as her client and she showed concern for my kids. I was so glad to have contacted her for my cases. We accomplished what i went in there for and that has been the best thing ever. I feel that Michelle is a great lawyer and a great person also. Highly Recommended!!!!

  7. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michelle is incomparable to any lawyer I have ever dealt with before. Her dedicated and professional service far exceeded all my expectation. Michelle would fully explain the law in Layman’s terms that was very easy to understand. She would then provide all my options, both good and bad, and allow me to make the decision that was best for me. Michelle then fought hard for what I wanted, not like most attorneys who only fight hard for what they want. I have dealt with lawyers that would take days to return a call, if it was even returned at all. With Michelle, I could expect a return call from her within a few hours, if not minutes. It was a pleasure working with her and I would recommend Michelle to anyone in who finds themselves in need of legal help.

  8. Great Listener

    Posted by Lois, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle agreed to represent us after our attorney became employed with a different employer.
    It was readily evident that Michelle did her homework-she had to have read over all of our legal
    information because the first time we met with her, she remembered everything we'd been
    through. She's compassionate, kind, and honest.

  9. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle Sommer has been amazing. After four years of getting absolutely nowhere with my previous attorney I have been blessed with Michelle as my attorney now. She is compassionate but honest and to the point. She does not sugar coat anything but is persistent in what she believes is right. She has done more for me in the last five months than my previous attorney did in four years. She always returns my calls or emails. I never have to wait weeks or even months for a response. She is down to earth and easy to talk to!

  10. Wonderful Attorney to have on your side!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Sommer.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt like Michelle really listened to my needs and what I wanted to do rather than pressuring me into doing something else. She's easy to get along with and is nonjudgmental with anything I came to her about. I got the results I wanted! If I ever need her in the future for my custody case, I know she will be there for me as soon as I call. You don't find that much with an attorney these days.