Back to Shane’s Profile

Client Review

Shane has received 7 client reviews

Professional, Ethical, and Competent Representation in Central Pennsylvania.

Posted by: a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Kope and his team are highly skilled professionals who go the extra mile for their clients. While nobody can promise results, it's clear that Attorney Kope lives up to his promise of working for the best possible outcome for each of his clients, and I think this personal attention is what sets Attorney Kope and his firm apart from the rest.

HIRE HIM

Posted by: Margot, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The best representation I could have asked for.: I was facing what I thought was a hopeless situation after I was arrested early this year. I hired Mr. Kope as my attorney after he was recommended to me by some friends. I walked away with barely a fine. He saved my career and life. HIRE HIM!!!

Knows his stuff

Posted by: a Business client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

very professional lawyer who kept me informed and always seemed on top of my case. my outcome was 99% as he predicted it would be and i feel you can't get better than that. I would recommend him to anyone.

A Real Problem Solver

Posted by: Tony, a Business client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used Mr. Kope for about 3 years now in my various business affairs. He not only incorporated my businesses, but also prepared all my contracts, employee handbooks, and buy-sale agreements. He has also managed to save my companies from three different law suits. I recommend him to anyone needing a good all around attorney.

Talented Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing several aggravated assault charges of which i know in my heart i was not guilty. Based on a recommendation, I hired Mr. Kope. Although he looked a little young and seemed expensive, I took a chance. It was absolutely the best choice I could have made. Mr. Kope managed to get all the charges dismissed other than some minor ones that I could deal with. He was very knowledgable and kept me in the loop the whole time. Those kind of results and that kind of comfort is priceless

Experienced and Knowledgable

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kope represented me in two matters. I was facing criminal charges to which he managed to get dismissed. I also own a small business that was being sued by a consumer protection group. At the end of it all, the consumer group walked away with nothing. I would recommend him to anyone. He is a little pricey, but i think you get what you pay for.

Not So Hot

Posted by: a Divorce client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Shane Kope

I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.

Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

He was professional but I paid for his services and he had an esquire do his work without asking me or lowering my rates. She, herself, told me he had just hired her and she was new to the area. I spent $3000 for a divorce and don't have one. Not even a settlement. He also wrote me a letter about a month ago, stating that if he was going to do anymore work, I'd have to open my case again and pay for that....I feel ripped off. If I spent $3000 on the internet and never received the goods, that would be a crime. He takes $3000 and I have nothing and somehow, that's legal...