Brian Vincent Manchester’s Reviews

Brian Vincent Manchester

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brian Manchester is a great Laywer

    Posted by Anne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian Manchester is very knowledgeable regarding DUI/DWI cases. His dedication to making sure his clients needs are taken care of is refreshing. Brian definitely has the ability defend client who are accused of driving under the influence. I will recommend Brian to everyone I know!

  2. Charges Dismissed

    Posted by Tammy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I hired Manchester and Associates to represent me on my second DUI arrest. Mr. Manchester's associate Greg Davidson attended the preliminary hearing and pointed out to the DA that the stop was illegal. The DA withdrew the DUI charges.

  3. Excellent attorney, saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I ran into a great deal of trouble up in Huntingdon County. He helped me get a plea bargain that avoided my having to register as a sex offender and I am additionally able to keep my job while avoiding a jail sentence. He is honest, supportive and very knowledgeable. He has also been a voice of reason and support throughout what has been probably the most difficult situation in my life. I owe him a great debt of gratitude. To anyone who has gotten into a great deal of trouble, I would recommend his services as his services are definitely worth the time and money. With the plea bargain that I have attained, I now have the best chances of restoring myself to being a constructive law abiding citizen who had no intention of becoming a harm to society, yet shall faithfully accept the much lesser penalties that I have still earned. My gratitude to Brian Manchester and all of the staff at Manchester and Associates, Ltd.

  4. Reputation does not do him justice.

    Posted by Teri, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Insurance matter.

    My husband died in a car accident. DUI was assumed from the very beginning . With Attorney Manchester's expertise in the DUI field and BAC testing, he was able to help prove to the insurance company that my husband was not driving under the influence and died as a result from the injuries he sustained in an unfortunate accident. The company chose to settle the claim immediately all because of Attorney Manchester's experience and knowledge of BAC and DUI cases. He was very respectful of my situation and kept me updated with each step. He also went out of his way to meet with me outside of "regular" office hours due to my work schedule. All telephone messages were promptly returned, and all my questions were answered so I was able to understand "legal" terms. I am grateful to Attorney Manchester for assisting me in proving that my husband did not die as another statistic based on assumptions.

  5. Best Attorney : BRIAN MANCHESTER

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a DWI in PA .... and I am from out of state ... not knowing what to do .. or where to go .... I spoke with and had hired another attorney that I had found in the yellow pages .... then we found Brian Manchester and knew right away that I wanted him to represent me.... so we cancelled the other attorney and hired Brian Manchester.... SO Very Glad that I did .... Never once did he say he could beat it ... but he did think that he had a chance .... With his knowledge we were able to BEAT IT ..... I am SO VERY GRATEFUL for every thing that he did .... I was looking at jail time and also going to have my driving rights taken away from me, plus fines and classes and community service.... none of that happened .... THANK YOU VERY MUCH .... I would highly recommend Brian Manchester ... if ever in need of a GREAT DWI Attorney he's your man

  6. Vehicular Homicide Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Brian Manchester to represent me in a vehicle homicide case. Prior to the charges being filed Attorney Manchester was in contact with the police and the DA so that I could turn myself in and not have a monetary bail placed on me. Attorney Manchester then went to my preliminary hearing and the vehicular homicide charge was dropped. Attorney Manchester pointed out at the hearing that this was a tragic accident and not a crime. I only pled guilty to a simple traffic offense.

  7. Top notch attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Brian is an excellent lawyer. He was able to have my 3rd offense DWI reduced to a 1st offense.
    I was facing up to 6 months in jail and he was able to negotiate 5 days. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a qualified DWI/DUI attorney. He is extremely knowledgable and very professional.

  8. A true professional

    Posted by Alexander, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    When I first met with Brian Manchester, he took the time to sit down and review my case with me. Brian outlined points in my case which he found particularly interesting. He explained to me why he was such an asset to have in my corner, that he was familiar with the relevant science, felt passionate to see everyone is afforded a strong defense, and assured me that he would go to battle for me.

    Everything Brian said to me at this initial meeting, came to fruition before my case was ultimately dismissed. The points he found interesting, he turned into issues in the case. The science he explained he was familiar with, became successful arguments for evidentiary exclusion. His passion to make sure I was afforded the best representation available became reality. There were many times during the course of my litigation where I was worried, and stressed. Brian was able to keep me focused and was a source of direction and inspiration during the process.

    At no times was I promised or guaranteed anything. Brian did not fill me with unrealistic expectations. Rather he simply articulated the points he thought could be most beneficial to us, then through the filing of motions, turned those points into the keystones of my defense.

    I would recommend Brian Manchester to anyone facing criminal charges. If you were like me, with much to lose, then you need the best in your corner. Brian is a master of his craft. He is a true professional. I intend to never be in such a terrifying position again, but if I am, Brian Manchester will be the first person I call.

  9. DUI Defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Manchester was able to get my license suspension reduced from 60 days to 30. I would recommend them to any of my friends/family.

  10. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Manchester.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brain was very knowledgeable with the DUI case. He knew the background of the hospital that the blood test was given. Brian also knows the laws that have to do with the Feild Sobriety Test. He also knew laws that the police officers on my case didnt know.