Philip M. Masorti’s Reviews

Philip M. Masorti

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do Not Hire This Law Firm

    Posted by Ebony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired this lawyer for my husband April 2013, during the initial consultation he was on point as to what he was dealing with. He made us believe he would get results, never happened. He works by billable hours and charges for phone calls, copies etc. I paid him $2,000 first visit then $5,500 the second time. He billed us for telephone calls, emails, copies, motions and sitting in court. Then I received a bill for $7,400. He never showed to my husband suppression hearing, he sent a colleague whom was fresh from school and that was the worst day ever. Then when I complained he sent in a motion to request a new suppression hearing, he ended up getting arrested "held in contempt" by the judge for his tone in the court room. This attorney is MONEY HUNGRY!!!!! He sent a new free agreement for another $7,500 last month July 2014 and when he had his secretary call regarding payment, we asked to speak with attorney Philip Masorti of course he wasn't available. So the next day I placed calls into the office, sent several emails. No response at all. So her I am searching the web to find that the Jerk Phil filed a motion this month to withdraw as counsel. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE, NEVER HIRE A LAWYER WHO WORKS BY BILLABLE HOURS, WHEN I SAID I NEEDED AN EXPLANATION AS TO WHY HE WANTED ANOTHER $7,500. He withdrew from my case with know formal notice to my husband. Also pay attention to the attorneys you hire and they reputation around the court house. Nobody like Philip Masorti in Centre County Court House. Never even worked out a plea deal. He just kept continuing the case.

  2. Philip M. Mosorti was great to work with.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Philip Masorti for an issue with the PA Game Commission. He didn't just sit in an office and talk to people...he went to the location in the woods and walked the area, interviewed all of the parties involved and had a good preparation when it came time for the hearing. His defense was very direct and broad in scope. I have never had to deal with any of legal defense issues in my life and was very glad that I had Philip and his team on my side to help guide me through this process. The state even sent a DA and Philip handled the situation very well and won the case. I would highly recommend using Mr. Masorti to anyone looking for a well prepared attorney to defend them.

  3. Philip will get the job done

    Posted by Keith,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.

    Philip Is a very dependable Man. I would strongly recommend his services to all. He helped me win a case that was very important to me.

  4. Great Lawyer Highly Recommended

    Posted by Delmar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.

    Philip Masorti is one of best lawyers I have ever worked with. I recommend him to anyone with 5 stars.
    You will win with Phil.

  5. Philip Commanded the Courtroom

    Posted by Andrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Masorti & Sullivan was available and responsive when we needed them the most. I was very impressed with Philip's knowledge, skill, and ability to command the courtroom. Philip is passionate about his cases and landed us the defense we needed to be cleared.

  6. Great Results!

    Posted by Michael L., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was cited for Underage Drinking and Attorney Masorti was very helpful. I was very pleased with his knowledge of the law and the professionalism of him and his staff. My record has since been expunged and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Family Law Issues

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.

    Philip Masorti was knowledgeable and passionate when helping me with my legal problems. His staff was friendly, competent and attentive. I'm glad I chose Philip Masorti to help me; his experience was instruemental in guiding me through the legal process!

  8. Underage Drinking

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.

    I was arrested for underage drinking my freshman year of college. I contacted Philip in hopes of finding a solution. Philip and his staff were very knowledgable on how to handle this situation and they quickly picked up on flaws by the reporting officer. I entered a not guilty plea and we took the case to trial. Philip was very detailed in his research and even came to the scene of the incident to photograph the area to prove the officer filing the report did not have probable cause to enter the premises and his "statement of facts" were clearly flawed. I was found not guilty of the charges. This ruling was crucial to my future due to being enrolled in the Criminal Justice program and wanting to maintain a clean record. Philip and his staff were very responsive in answering any questions I had. I am extremely happy with the outcome and will use Masorti and Sullivan in the future if needed.

  9. Great result

    Posted by Lauren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Masorti.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Philip for a case that involved my daughter while she was a student at Penn State. He took great care of her and got us the result we expected. I appreciated his honesty and how he kept us informed every step of the way. In a criminal case ofter there is no way to win, so we were so glad that Philip was able to help. Thank you.

Visit MasortiLawGroup.com or Call

814-234-9500