Laura Kaye Robbins’s Reviews

Laura Kaye Robbins

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and well prepared attorney!

    Posted by Rachel, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura was very knowledable, honest and prepared while taking on my difficult unemployment appeal hearing regarding an alleged confidentiality breech. She was so thorough during my hearing I was put at ease during this high stress hearing. Laura was honest with me that this type of hearing would be difficult to win but she was so prepared that we won my case and I am so greatful to her! I highly reccomend Laura as an attorney to others!

  2. Grandma hoping to get great results from a miracle worker

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my daughter is going through a really tough custody case and we turned to Laura after another Attorney totaly botched the case. We turned to her to help us with an appeal case and so far she`s doing a wonderful job. I hope all prayers are answered and this case gets turned around .

  3. Review of Laura Robbins

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura did an excellent job for me and always followed up promptly with my questions and concern's. She was very thorough and knew her stuff. I was very pleased using her as my Attorney and will use her again in the future.

  4. Laura handled my daugther's divorce case.

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura handled our daughter's divorce case. She was efficient, prompt and knowledgeable. We were pleased with the process. Laura handled everything, which was a big load off our shoulders. I would highly recommend Laura to someone seeking assistance. I would plan to use Laura again should the need arise.

  5. Awesome Experience

    Posted by Liz, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There were issues I was having with a child. She gave me thorough advice on what to do and how to go about doing it. She was absolutely amazing. I would recommend her to any and everyone. Thank you Laura!!!

  6. Pay attention

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Laura Robbins.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Robbins was the lawyer for my custody suit between me and my ex-husband. She was very distanced, didn't show much interest in my case or what was happening. Ms. Robbins didn't even contact me for 2 months, I called and left messages to no avail. It took 2 months for me to get ahold of someone there just to find out that Ms. Robbins had dumped my case into someone elses lap. Now my daughter lives with my ex-husband because so much time passed between the last time we had contact and when I FINALLY got ahold of someone to help me. If Ms. Robbins would have just paid alittle more attention to my case I would have my daughter right now.

    1. Laura Kaye Robbins

      Laura Robbins

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is completely untrue. All calls to my office are returned promptly. What may have happened is that this client called my previous employer, MidPenn Legal Services, and was not informed I left that place of employment. This would explain why she was given a different attorney. I was a solo practitioner in my own office until August 2012, therefore, there would be no possible way I could provide another attorney for a client.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag