Lance T. Marshall’s Reviews

Lance T. Marshall

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Courtney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance 1-6 months ago.
    • Lance handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lance was always available to answer any question I had and was very quick to respond to both emails and phone calls. He cares about your case and makes sure that you are represented to the fullest extent. I would highly recommend Mr. Marshall!

  2. FIRST MEETING, VERY IMPRESSED.

    Posted by ALLEN, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    AS A 77 YEAR OLD I HAVE HAD DEALINGS WITH MANY ATTORNEYS IN MY BUSINESS AND PERSONAL LIFETIME. AFTER OUR FIRST MEETING I WAS VERY SURE THAT THIS IS A MAN THAT COULD HELP IN ANY PROBLEMS I MAY HAVE NOW AND IN THE FUTURE

  3. I recommend Lance Marshall

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I switched lawyers to Lance Marshall after I was dissatisfied with my previous lawyer during my divorce case. I switched because I heard Lance could really help me and he did. He did exactly what I thought a lawyer should do. We discussed fees and I signed a fee agreement. He gave me details on when and how he worked on my case. He answered all of my phone calls and always seemed to have a good answer.

    My old lawyer never seemed to have time for me, but Lance always made time for me. He listened to my concerns when it came to my children and always addressed those concerns professionally. I also listened to his advice when it came to financial matters and I am satisfied that I did. I would tell anyone to use Lance Marshall.

  4. Excellent!

    Posted by Barry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Absolutely would recommend Mr. Marshall. He got me an excellent result for me and it's only because he worked hard and persisted in pressuring the District Attorney. He always told me 'facts decide cases' and I thought I had good facts. I can only presume that the people who were disappointed with Mr. Marshall had bad facts. It was my observation that both the District Attorney and the Judge respected Mr. Marshall.

  5. do not use this lawyer!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very disappointed with Mr. Marshall. We took my case to trial, where he made a fool of himself and myself in the courtroom. It was made obvious during our trial that he never evenread the cops report of what happened, and then chose to appear in Clearfield for court on my sentencing day without even calling or rescheduling or returning our phone calls. He left me in court by myself with no idea what was going on. After paying him, the least he could do is show up to a court date! Or return a phone call. if you want fair representation for your case, Lance Marshall is NOT who you want to hire!!!

  6. Disappointed!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Marshall in a custody case. He disclosed personal information to the opposing attorney that falls under client - attorney privilege. Mr. Marshall also negotiated his own agenda with the other attorney without discussing it with me and he did not listen to my proposal and request (his clients needs). Before I hired him I gave him copies of everything that happened from the time I started to pursue custody of my son including the current custody order and explained that we already had the custody hearing but I was unhapply with the current custody order. After he went to the first conference he stated "Why didn't you tell me you already had a custody hearing? That changes everything!" I did tell him several times and he had all the paperwork. All he had to do was read it. Very Disappointing! :(

  7. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lance represented my son at Penn State when he was charged with a crime. Lance met with us, told us what was going to happen and everything he told us would happen, actually did happen. I was glad we hired Lance Marshall and I have no problem recommending him to anyone.

  8. Very helpful

    Posted by Dorothy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lance Marshall.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lance did a very good job keeping me informed of what was going on in my case. He told me he would return my phone calls and e-mails within 24 hours and he did that. He also knew my case very well.