Jason S Dunkle’s Reviews

Jason S Dunkle

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Robin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    I was referred to Jason by an attorney in my locale when my PSU son was charged with possessing a small amount of marijuana just before the end of his freshman year. I simply cannot say enough about him. He is knowledgeable, professional, compassionate and experienced. He talked me off the ledge, met with my son and me and helped us handle this mess. He knows the system and all the players. When I emailed him around midnight, less than 3 months later, as my son had now been charged with underage drinking (not a quick learner!), Jason called me at 7:30 on Sunday morning. He did not make me feel like the worst parent he had ever met and once again, helped us handle the situation. He was so compassionate towards me, yet spoke to my son like a Dutch uncle. Having said that, my son thinks as highly of Jason as I do. He is down to earth, direct and non-judgmental. I will forever be grateful for his help and, except for the circumstances, am happy to have come to know him. He is a good man.

  2. Excellent Review from Colleague

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a fellow criminal defense lawyer, I have high expectations for my colleagues and Jason did not disappoint. I referred a very sensitive matter to Jason and he handled it quickly, effectively, and professionally. Since then, I have referred other cases to him and he has handled the clients well and kept me informed of the progress.

  3. An Attorney You Can Trust and Count On

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Dunkle was awesome! He helped my daughter through a tough time and got her record expunged. He was warm, kind, and very attentive. My daughter felt very comfortable with him. He was professional and extremely efficient and effective.

  4. Jason is a capable, caring attorney who will give you everything he has.

    Posted by Allan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.

    We got off to a rocky start with Jason, because he was overworked at his previous firm. But once he severed those ties and put up his own shingle, he did a terrific job representing my son. Jason faithfully and thoughtfully responded to emails and calls, patiently explained the law and the case's possibilities without bogging us down in legal speak, and showed a genuine concern for my son and his outcome. As a parent who found himself in a strange and frightening world - with an 18-year-old (the proverbial "good kid") facing extended jail time - I am extremely appreciative of the work Jason did. And a word of hope - my son is back in college and excelling. There is daylight on the other side.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and i were very pleased with Jason's work on behalf of our daughter. He was knowledgeable and kept us informed of each step in the process. I had heard and now know that especially in places like State College, it is important that your attorney is from the area and knows the players and the workings of the system. Jason delivered on exactly what he promised.

  6. Excellent lawyer and very professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    I was cited for furnishing alcohol to minors when I came to Jason. He went above and beyond what I expected any lawyer to do, esp in the State College area, by keeping me in the loop with everything that went on, behaved in a friendly yet professional manner, and was very informative and straight forward in explaining the legal processions and how everything could and should work when it came to my case. Any questions that I had or could have had were answered completely in a way anyone could understand, and many times he answered questions I had before I even had the chance to ask. He knows his stuff and is very good at it. Would highly recommend

  7. Excellent Lawyer, I highly recommend Jason

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jason to represent me in a criminal motor vehicle case. At the time I was under a tremendous amount of stress. I talked to several State College legal firms, but after a few minutes talking with Jason, I knew he would be a great representative.

    Jason outlined a plan for me to enter into ARD as the best possible outcome due to the facts in my case. And Jason delivered on that plan perfectly, keeping me informed throughout the process.

    Jason has great professional working relationships with all of the parties in the Centre County judicial system. These relationships do not necessarily get any client special treatment, but they do guarantee a client gets the best possible treatment throughout the judicial process.

    If I had any complaint with Jason, it would be with returning phone calls/emails. To be fair, I was under a lot of stress and am impatient so I wanted my messages returned immediately. And I actually came to respect Jason for taking his time, because when he did respond, he provided in-depth, detailed information about current status, often answering follow up questions I would have before I asked them.

  8. Five outa Five!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jason handled my daughters underage drinking citation in a very professional, sincere manner. He was honest in what the best,worst case scenarios were, but promised to work hard for the best possible outcome,and that is exactly what he delivered. All through the process, Jason was available to answer questions and never made you feel rushed. My daughter was very fortunate to have been represented by Jason.

  9. Non-Client

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    I'm a PSU student who got an underage. After reviewing several lawyers it was clear Dunkle was by and far the most qualified. He knew what he was getting into and gave it to you straight. I went to a meeting with Student Legal Services and called Dunkle after this meeting and he told me ( in the interest of me saving a good deal of money) that I should go with the Student Legal Services lawyer provided through the university. Overall, a consummate professional who is in the business of helping people.

  10. Our experience with Jason Dunkle:

    Posted by Mom of 3,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    A couple of months ago my son made a bonehead mistake and was given a fairly serious citation from the Penn State Campus police in State College. I started to research what implications this could have on him and found out it could affect his record even as an adult.

    I hired Jason Dunkle a local attorney in State College and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Jason took control of everything; he spoke to us not at us like some attorneys do. He laid out the entire process, made no promises but delivered the most favorable results we could have expected.

    I was tremendously impressed with Jason’s communication, not only did he stay in communication with my son he kept me informed as well so I could follow up with my son ensuring deadlines were met. I really can’t say enough good things about Jason Dunkle he is simply the best.