Jason S Dunkle’s Reviews

Jason S Dunkle

Average Rating

Based on 51 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer, I highly recommend Jason

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jason to represent me in a criminal motor vehicle case. At the time I was under a tremendous amount of stress. I talked to several State College legal firms, but after a few minutes talking with Jason, I knew he would be a great representative.

    Jason outlined a plan for me to enter into ARD as the best possible outcome due to the facts in my case. And Jason delivered on that plan perfectly, keeping me informed throughout the process.

    Jason has great professional working relationships with all of the parties in the Centre County judicial system. These relationships do not necessarily get any client special treatment, but they do guarantee a client gets the best possible treatment throughout the judicial process.

    If I had any complaint with Jason, it would be with returning phone calls/emails. To be fair, I was under a lot of stress and am impatient so I wanted my messages returned immediately. And I actually came to respect Jason for taking his time, because when he did respond, he provided in-depth, detailed information about current status, often answering follow up questions I would have before I asked them.

  2. Five outa Five!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jason handled my daughters underage drinking citation in a very professional, sincere manner. He was honest in what the best,worst case scenarios were, but promised to work hard for the best possible outcome,and that is exactly what he delivered. All through the process, Jason was available to answer questions and never made you feel rushed. My daughter was very fortunate to have been represented by Jason.

  3. Non-Client

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    I'm a PSU student who got an underage. After reviewing several lawyers it was clear Dunkle was by and far the most qualified. He knew what he was getting into and gave it to you straight. I went to a meeting with Student Legal Services and called Dunkle after this meeting and he told me ( in the interest of me saving a good deal of money) that I should go with the Student Legal Services lawyer provided through the university. Overall, a consummate professional who is in the business of helping people.

  4. Our experience with Jason Dunkle:

    Posted by Mom of 3,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    A couple of months ago my son made a bonehead mistake and was given a fairly serious citation from the Penn State Campus police in State College. I started to research what implications this could have on him and found out it could affect his record even as an adult.

    I hired Jason Dunkle a local attorney in State College and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Jason took control of everything; he spoke to us not at us like some attorneys do. He laid out the entire process, made no promises but delivered the most favorable results we could have expected.

    I was tremendously impressed with Jason’s communication, not only did he stay in communication with my son he kept me informed as well so I could follow up with my son ensuring deadlines were met. I really can’t say enough good things about Jason Dunkle he is simply the best.

  5. Thank you Jason

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My girlfriend’s son was cited for violations from the Penn State Campus Police, we did not want it to go on his permanent record so we looked for someone that had a reputation of helping college students. We found Attorney Dunkle's website and decided to contact him to see if he could prevent this from going his record. He was very easy to speak with, laid out expectations and what scenarios could take place; he made no promises or guarantees he just talked to us about what the process was. He was very easy to talk to.

    Not only did Jason stay involved with her son, he kept us informed with what was going on. His communication was spot on and unexpected. The outcome was much better than what we expected, he took care of everything. We both were pleasantly surprised with our experience considering we have had bad experiences with lawyers in the past.

    We can without hesitation give our full recommendation for Jason; he was fantastic throughout the entire process.

  6. Strongly Recommend Jason Dunkle!

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    About 3 months ago, I hired Jason Dunkle for a DUI charge that I received in State College. I knew right away that I would need legal representation regarding my case. I did my own research about the charges that I was facing and called a few attorneys. But once I spoke to Jason, I knew he was the right guy. From the consultation, Jason expressed deep legal knowledge and professionalism that was unmatched. I could tell right off the bat that Jason genuinely cares about all of his clients. Once I hired Jason, he took proactive steps in achieving a favorable outcome. Jason always kept me up to date as my case progressed. He is extremely detail oriented which not only kept me informed, but relieved a lot of stress knowing that my case was in good hands the whole time. In the end, Jason was able to achieve an ARD placement for my case, which I am extremely grateful for. This outcome was a product of his familiarity with the Centre County legal proceedings and thoroughness in dealing with my case.

    Jason definitely exceeded my expectations from start to finish. I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking legal representation in the State College area.

  7. Highest Accolades for Jason Dunkle

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When our son got into some legal troubles at PSU, we knew that he would need a good lawyer in State College. Our son said that a friend of his had made the same mistakes and had used Jason Dunkle to help him out, with excellent results. With that recommendation, we contacted Attorney Dunkle to see if he could assist our son. Attorney Dunkle was extremely sympathetic and practical at the same time. He was totally familiar with the applicable laws, regulations, procedures, prosecutors and judges in Centre County. He explained the whole process to us in terms that we could all understand and follow. He let us make our own decisions, but made wise recommendations and predictions all along the way. Attorney Dunkle never missed a deadline and was always responsive to our emails and phone calls, sometimes even sending out responsive emails late at night! Jason is extremely detail-oriented and thorough. We give him our highest recommendation and thanks for helping us out in a difficult situation.

  8. Great Attorney & Good Counsel

    Posted by Dennis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    About 8 month ago my son had a lapse in judgment and drove his car after a few drinks. He was arrested for DUI and I faced hiring an attorney on the spot. I looked online and read some reviews decided to go with Jason. I didn’t have any great expectations that cold calling an attorney would yield great results and only hoped that he would be competent and would do a good job. After my first conversion with Jason I was completely convinced that I had made the right decision. He was honest and completely up front explaining the strategy/steps we would take and the possible outcomes. Jason skillfully handled my son’s DUI from the first call to the final resolution but that was only part of what he did for my son. It was his good counsel and concern for my son’s overall well being that sets Jason apart. He cares. Jason makes you feel like you are his only client and his actions provide you with the confidence that your situation is being handled by a skilled professional that cares for his clients.

    I recommend Jason S Dunkle for those needing an attorney in the State College area.

  9. Truly Excellent Lawyer!!

    Posted by PSU Parent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I received the phone call from my Penn State Student that he was in trouble, I knew that I needed to find an attorney for my son. The fact that I was a considerable distance away made it even worse. I called Attorney Jason Dunkle because of the great reviews he received from both clients and fellow attorneys and because of his history of getting favorable results for clients in all phases of criminal cases. His expertise and knowledge were evident as he guided my son through the entire process, from bookings to court appearances. Attorney Dunkle always responded quickly to all of my phone calls and emails. We were extremely blessed and fortunate to get a favorable resolution to a significant problem. I highly recommend Jason.
    If you need a lawyer, hire Attorney Jason Dunkle!

  10. You will not regret choosing Mr Dunkle!

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Dunkle.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jason Dunkle about 6 months ago for a DUI charge I received when visiting my girlfriend at PSU. I was very nervous because I had outstanding charges in Jersey where I live (facing years of state prison) and if this DUI resulted in a conviction, My NJ case would not have ended up in my favor whatsoever. I started searching hi and low for the best attorney I could find. I asked people from the area as well. Between several web reviews and personal reviews of locals, it seemed Jason Dunkle was the man to go with. From the first time I spoke with him on the phone, my nerves were calm and I knew I was in good hands. Mr. Dunkle is very good at what he does. We walked into the county court and he knew about every person working in the courthouse. Everything worked out in my favor and I was granted ARD with no conviction as long as I complete my part of the program. I cant explain how thankful I was for this, and now my NJ case is not affected at all! Mr Dunkle always got back to me in a timely manner and he always answered my questions. He is a very professional and understanding attorney and his knowledge on criminal law truly showed. Best part- his price is very reasonable!! I highly recommend this attorney to anyone.