Joel D. Peppetti’s Reviews

Joel D. Peppetti

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/ARD Attorney Review

    Posted by Nathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Because I am stupid I got a first offense DUI in Blair County a few years ago and I hired Joel Peppetti who at the time worked for the Dickey Law Office. Joel said since I was first time offender I could do the ARD program which I ended up doing. That program cost me about $1,500 in court fees plus $2,500 in attorney fees. A year later I successfully completed the program and I went back to Joel and he said great we can do a expungement that will cost you another $750.00 which again I ended up doing. Later on I got to talk to a few other people who got other attorneys in the local area who did their ARD/Expugnement for a lot less money. In fact I contacted other lawyers in the area which I should of done before I hired Joel and found out I could got the same thing done for anywhere between $500 to $1,200 for the ARD and $150 to $350 for the expugements. Why was Joels fees almost 3x times more then the other attorneys in the local area? Who knows? Joel made $3,250 to file some paper work, which I am sure his secretary did and show up to two hearings to plead me ARD. Moral of the story don’t drink and drive and if you need a attorney shop around and get some price quotes and as much legal advice as you can. Do not be like me and hire the first attorney you talk to.

  2. Mr Peppetti: The who are you again, do I know you client?

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired Joel for a first offense DUI, paid him $2,500 and he had me fill out a ARD application. About a month later I had my ARD hearing and the Judge called my name and asked me if I had legal representation I said yes Mr. Peppetti. The Judge called Mr. Peppetti to the front of the room and asked do you represent this defendant. Mr. Peppetti acted like he had no clue who I was! He had a blonde assistant with him who was dressed like a high-end hooker and told her to call the office. She came back 5 minutes later and said yes the office represents him. Keep in mind I meet him the previous month but Mr. Peppetti had no clue who I was, what we talked about or why I was their in the first place! I said no thanks to these slum balls and got another attorney in Blair County for my ARD case. The second attorney was cheaper and at least knew my name and case information when I meet him a few months later for my hearing.

  3. Definitely Hire Joel Peppetti

    Posted by Maura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hope I never need a lawyer again, but if I do, Joel will be the person I contact. He handled my daughter's underage drinking citation with utmost professionalism and compassion. He was very knowledgeable about our options, and took time to explain the legalities of the case to both myself and daughter. He answered all our questions and was very responsive to get back to us when we called. Thankfully, our case had a very successful outcome, and I truly believe it was because we hired Joel.

  4. Attorney review from 2006

    Posted by Steve, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a civil case in Blair County in 2006. I contacted the office of Thomas M. Dickey and within a few days I had a consultation with Attorney Dickey. Attorney Dickey seemed knowledgeable and willing to help. I would later find out this was BS. I paid Attorney Dickey $3500 upfront for his aggressive representation. Those are his words not mine! Two months later my I had my hearing, of course Attorney Dickey was AWOL. At the hearing a young attorney named Joel Peppetti said he worked for Attorney Dickey, and told me Tom couldn’t make the hearing. Of course Attorney Peppetti didn’t know a darn thing Attorney Dickey and I talked about! In fact Attorney Peppetti didn’t even know my name until he look at his paperwork! After this run around I fired Thomas Dickey or Joel Peppetti or whoever my attorney was in this clown law office! I got smart did some research and found another attorney that helped me win my case. I tried to get my money back years ago but to no success. It’s hard to deal or reason with crooks and liars! A person with any moral values would make a reasonable consideration but again I was dealing with Attorney Dickey. I mostly blame Attorney Dickey but Attorney Peppetti deserves blame as well! I made up my mind years ago that since they stole $3500 from me I will continue to speak the truth about them! In the end the $3500 they stole from me will cost them more money over the course of their fraudulent attorney careers.

  5. Excellent choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joel was very sensitive, kind, non judgemental and knowledgeable. Honest and trustworthy in a very stressful time. I recommend him highly!!

  6. DUI CASE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    JOEL DID A GREAT JOB FOR ME,KEPT ME UP TO DATE ON EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO KNOW,I COULD CALL HIM AT ANYTIME AND HE WOULD GET RIGHT BACK TO ME,NEVER LEFT ME GUESSING,I CANT THANK HIM ENOUGH,VERY PROFESSIONAL,WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

  7. Mr. Peppetti is not a real lawyer

    Posted by Criminal Defense Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Peppetti must pay his employees to write fake profiles reviews and post them online, because my experience with Mr. Peppetti should have been minus 5 stars! I hired Mr. Peppetti for my criminal case that was my first mistake, the second mistake was actually thinking he would do any work or even care about my case! I was wrong with both. Mr. Peppetti only cared about a big payday! Mr. Peppetti promised me that I had a good case and stated we had a lot of legal issues to challenge. Well that day came and went with Mr., Peppetti begging me to take the first plea deal offered by the DA's Office! When I told him what he said 6 months earlier about our good case we had and challenging the evidence etc. Mr. Peppetti just stared at me like a deer in the headlights. I finally realized that Mr. Peppetti was all smoke and mirrors! Mr. Peppetti is not a real lawyer and he sure as heck isn’t a defender of people’s rights, a fighter or a trial lawyer. Mr. Peppetti is what you call a dump truck lawyer. He takes as many cases as he can and tries to plea bargain them out as fast as possible. The sad thing is he can’t even plea bargain well!

    1. Joel D. Peppetti

      Joel D. Peppetti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, we are not able to comment on this anonymous post without more information. If the author of these false and defamatory statements would provide his or her contact information, then we would be more than willing to prepare a detailed response. The allegations contained within this anonymous post are false and merely constitute an unsuccessful attempt to harm our reputation.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent, Reliable Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

    Attorney Peppetti represented me for 2 separate incidents, simultaneously involving multiple charges each. My results were fantastic and more than I could have asked for. He was always very reliable and always available to reach by phone. I really appreciated the way he always kept me on the same page as him as to what the plans are. He was always extremely clear with how explained my situation and my options, and really knew what he was doing. I trust and recommend Mr. Peppetti to anyone looking for great advice and superb defense.

  9. Highest Quality

    Posted by Lindsey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Child Custody matter.

    Joel delivered the highest quality of service in my custody hearing. He was always available by phone if I had a question that I wanted answered right away. He worked around my hectic work schedule to set up meetings to prepare for court. He reviewed the case with me making sure I had no anxiety before we went to court. After meeting with Joel about my custody hearing I finally felt relieved. He was well prepared for every obstacle that arose during the hearing making sure that I was completely comfortable with every decision. Joel is an amazing attorney who cares about his clients!

  10. One of a kind

    Posted by Pat,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Peppetti.

    very knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Joel was very familiar with the states laws. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good honest lawyer.