James David Cairns III’s Reviews

James David Cairns III

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks for your help in my Divorce

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend James David Cairns III. it has been a very easy process and they help you every step. When I was looking for a divorce lawyer, i wasn't sure who to go to. I saw their website and thought I would give them a try. i am very glad i did. I was very happy that they were the one supporting my case.

  2. Thorough and Communicative

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Very thorough and communicative lawyer. Everything was handled professionally and as stated. Made the hard process of divorce as painless and easy as could be expected. Thank you.

  3. Quick Divorce!

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James < 1 month ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I paid for the rush service, sent my papers in August 7, divorce was finalized by court September 5th. I was kept up to date by email confirmations, as promised. It was quick and easy , just as described.

  4. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Posted by Jose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have an excellent experience with Cairns law firm. He's very reliable, responsible, and trustworthy. I will recommend this lawyer to any person who needs a fast result.

  5. Great Experience!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with the Cairns Law Offices has been great, I had no idea what to expect or how this whole process worked. But David was really terrific. I always got immediate responses to my questions and emails through out the proceedings. I was slightly sceptical about filing for Divorce over the internet, and after meeting with another attorney for a consultation who informed me this would cost me about $800 I was a littly leary. But let me assure you this attorney is on the up and up and would work with him again if the need ever arises.

  6. Fast, easy divorce online.

    Posted by Kat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking for an affordable divorce after having been legally separated for a number of years. Even though my ex-husband lives in another part of the world, each step of the divorce was clearly explained. Questions were answered in less than 24 hours by Attorney Cairns. After I filed all the paperwork, the divorce was granted in less than three weeks. Thank you!

  7. Easy step by step divorce process

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They take all the information draft all the necessary paperwork send it to both parties with detailed instructions and submit everything with the courts no hassle.

  8. cheap and easy

    Posted by kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never written a review before but after i got my divorce quickly and painlessly, i had to give cairns a good review. I was skeptical at first. But they told me i could get my divorce done in 3 months. And i did indeed get it done in exactly 3 months. Thanks cairns! Yay divorce!

  9. YOU MADE ME THE HAPPIEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD!!!!!

    Posted by CHRISTINA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    MY DIVORCE WAS QUICK, EASY AND NO DRAMA. I AM SO GLAD I WENT WITH THIS LAWYER. I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THEM ENOUGH! I HOWEVER WILL MAKE A PROMISE TO NEVER NEED THEIR SERVICES AGAIN, BUT GLAD I FOUND THEM.

  10. Best thing I've done in the last 5 years!

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent service. Fast, efficient, VERY affordable. SO EASY!!
    If I'd have known it would be this quick and painless, I'd have done this years ago!
    The ability to make payments allowed me to get this done. Before I knew it, it was paid for and the papers were filed! Thank you!!