James David Cairns III’s Reviews

James David Cairns III

Average Rating

Based on 118 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick & easy divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Quick response, very informative & patient. Jim was considerate & satisfied all my issues & concerns . I have already referred him to a few people.

  2. Amazing

    Posted by tricha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James < 1 month ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James is the most efficient and prompt lawyer I have ever dealt with. Not only was the process easy to do but very cost effective. Thank you so much for everything and for helping me start my new life.

  3. Divorce Client.....Very fast and easy!!!!

    Posted by Felicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I'm extremely satisfied with Mr. Cairns representation. My divorce was fast and very easy. He answered my emails the same day and always kept me informed.

  4. Great Service!!

    Posted by SOPHIA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Overall my experience with Mr. .James David Cairns III was GREAT becuaswe he answered all my questions and concerns. Also my case was settled within 4 months ,which was very quick in my opinion .

  5. Great!

    Posted by Holly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cairns was great. Responded in a timely manner, fixed any issues that arose and was patient with me (my ex took forever to sign) the only issues i had was i had a military divorce - which it states he can do - but he didnt seem to know that much about it other than what was on paper. I would definately recommend Mr. Cairns because he was quick, to the point and was understanding as well.

  6. Fast and Easy divorce

    Posted by Keath, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First time I saw it in the online.I couldn't believe we finally divorce with in 3 months.Actually, I live in NY and he lives in California.Basically, Attorney James Cairns is really a BIG
    Help to finished in a certain time.Thank You so much.

  7. Divorce made simple

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was incredibly impressed how easy it was to use Cairns online process to file for a mutual consented divorce. The whole process was simple and very affordable making this life changing event easier to deal with.

  8. Such a simple process

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I waited over 10 years to make this move. The process was simple and I was informed of every step. This law firm has set a standard that will be hard to beat. I have passed this information on to many people. Thanks for the best gift in a long time!

  9. If you want cheap, easy and fast, go with Cairns.

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Found Cairns online, read all the great reviews. Once you sign-up via thier website, they send you step by step instructions on what paperwork needs to be completed and signed and/or notorized, then they file your paperwork with the court. Thier fee includes all court fees as well. It was so simple, was kept informed of progress along the way, had my divorce and name change affidavit within 6 weeks, and it cost me less that $250...

  10. Awesome way to obtain a divorce. Easy, painfree and fast.

    Posted by Ken, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You can't go wrong if you follow the directions, which are provided from the onset of your paperwork. The firm keeps you informed and updated throughout the process. This is my second entry as I posted a review when I initiated my divorce. Now that it is complete, definitely worth posting again.