James David Cairns III’s Reviews

James David Cairns III

Average Rating

Based on 136 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smooth, positive, clear cut experience!!

    Posted by Randi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From first contact to final documentation, dealing with James David Cairns was only a positive experience. Mr. Cairns responded to emails in a more than timely fashion. All instructions were clear and well worded. Was one of the few positive experiences during a negative, difficult time.

  2. Quick. Easy. And Painless.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cairns Law Offices were very professional and handled my divorce in a timely fashion. The instructions were clear and concise; the staff always courteous, friendly, and very helpful. Thank you.

  3. Cairns was my best decision

    Posted by Mercedes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I ordered the rush service.. I was hoping it would happen overnight but cairns did a wonderful job at keeping me pastient and my dvorce was Over and done with in 5 weeks!he did wonderful and was there everystwp he made it as easy as possible I would definitely recommend him

  4. Quick, efficient, and low cost

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Cairns Law Offices online and was a bit apprehensive about using their online services for my divorce. I needn't have worried. The divorce process was quick and simple, and Mr. Cairns answered any questions I had, ususally within a few hours of emailing them. The process took just over 4 months from the time the inital paperwork was filed to the time the divorce was finalized. The whole thing cost me less money than what I would have spent on just a consultation with a "traditional" divorce lawyer. I couldn't be happier with the service I received. I highly recommend Mr. Cairns for a quick and inexpensive uncontested no-fault divorce.

  5. Thanks for your help in my Divorce

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend James David Cairns III. it has been a very easy process and they help you every step. When I was looking for a divorce lawyer, i wasn't sure who to go to. I saw their website and thought I would give them a try. i am very glad i did. I was very happy that they were the one supporting my case.

  6. Thorough and Communicative

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Very thorough and communicative lawyer. Everything was handled professionally and as stated. Made the hard process of divorce as painless and easy as could be expected. Thank you.

  7. Quick Divorce!

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I paid for the rush service, sent my papers in August 7, divorce was finalized by court September 5th. I was kept up to date by email confirmations, as promised. It was quick and easy , just as described.

  8. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Posted by Jose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have an excellent experience with Cairns law firm. He's very reliable, responsible, and trustworthy. I will recommend this lawyer to any person who needs a fast result.

  9. Great Experience!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with the Cairns Law Offices has been great, I had no idea what to expect or how this whole process worked. But David was really terrific. I always got immediate responses to my questions and emails through out the proceedings. I was slightly sceptical about filing for Divorce over the internet, and after meeting with another attorney for a consultation who informed me this would cost me about $800 I was a littly leary. But let me assure you this attorney is on the up and up and would work with him again if the need ever arises.

  10. Fast, easy divorce online.

    Posted by Kat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cairns.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking for an affordable divorce after having been legally separated for a number of years. Even though my ex-husband lives in another part of the world, each step of the divorce was clearly explained. Questions were answered in less than 24 hours by Attorney Cairns. After I filed all the paperwork, the divorce was granted in less than three weeks. Thank you!