J. Timothy George’s Reviews

J. Timothy George

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you, Mr. George.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the past year I have had to deal with two very serious cases that have greatly impacted my life. I sought out Mr. George for both of those cases. After getting all charges dismissed in my first case, I knew that I would need his help the second time around. I am also pleased with the outcome of my second case. He and his team were very polite, informative, caring and patient. In fact, EXTREMELY patient with not only me but also my family. They, of course, were there to answer every question thoroughly. I thank Tim George and his team for being a big help through full of concern and many questions and Mr. George took the time to explain each process during this unfortunate chapter in my life.

  2. Attorney George Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney George is a great guy. He is very informative with everything and ensures that any and all questions will be answered in a timely fashion. I had no issues with my case thanks to him - he was extremely helpful.

  3. Experienced, knowledgeable, and respected DUI lawyer in Erie County PA.

    Posted by Kim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2013 I was arrested for DUI, and was facing multiple charges. Things didn't look good, and I knew I needed a knowledgeable, well respected lawyer in Erie County PA to help me navigate the legal mess I was in. I had contacted several lawyers in that area, most, it seemed didn't really care, just threw a fee for defense at me. NONE of the DUI defense lawyers gave me the information and guidance that Mr. George and his staff did. Mr. George was able to get all but two of the charges I was facing dismissed :). During the whole process, I must say that Mr. George and his staff treated me with respect, and kindness. Mr. George was was able (I had the highest BAC level) to get me into the ARD program, and when I complete this, he will ensure that I get this whole mess expunged. THANK YOU MR. GEORGE.

  4. Great results!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was arrested in 2005 with life ending charges, case dismissed. Was charged again in 2013, two of the three most serious charges dropped, pled no contest to the least serious of the three, received probation. Need I say more?

  5. Attorney George Will Work His Hardest For You

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The morning after I was arrested for DUI I contacted several attorneys, some had been recommended to me, some I found via the internet. Attorney George promptly returned my phone call that day, and when he did he took the time to allow me to briefly explain the circumstances of my arrest. At that time, he suggested that I schedule a consult at his office that was free. I was impressed that he was thoughtful and that he took the time to listen. I was also impressed that he offered to meet with me free of charge. The last thing that stuck out in my mind is that he did not promise anything. I was put off by an attorney that had brushed the matter off as insignificant and stated that he could get me out of it, that seemed very unlikely. Attorney George was honest and straightforward, as well as sensitive to the fact that this was a very serious matter for me personally and professionally. I had never been in trouble before, and he was very reassuring. Throughout the process Attorney George and his staff were friendly and accommodating. I felt that they treated me as an individual, and that they were not using a cookie cutter approach to my case. All correspondence, by phone and mail, was prompt and pertinent. When I had a question, it was answered clearly. Now that I have had my hearing, I can say that Attorney George was able to negotiate the best possible outcome to my case, and that I could not be more satisfied. In the simplest terms, you get what you pay for, and Attorney George is worth EVERY cent.

  6. Mr. George Truly Cares

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-3 years ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The things I most appreciate about Attorney Tim George are how respectful, articulate and honest he was about my case. He always presented every option for my consideration and welcomed my involvement and ideas. Also, his staff was always extremely professional, helpful and courteous.

    Mr. George never made me feel like I was "bothering" him and took the time to include my family in planning/strategy. Perhaps, most importantly, I felt that Mr. George wanted a good outcome for me because he personally cared about me and saw my potential to make the changes necessary to present the court with the most positive case possible.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by M.V., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very happy to have been represented by Attorney Tim George. He was very well versed in my case and always promptly returned my calls. His staff always made sure that he knew I called and were friendly, professional and helpful.

    I would highly recommend him and his entire staff.

  8. Great Communication

    Posted by Mike, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Tim in the middle of what I considered a personal emergency, and he took steps to help me out that same day. Tim Kept every appointment and every promise, which are the two attributes I look for in anyone providing a professional service. Every phone call or email was returned within a very reasonable amount of time and even though my case was small it clearly got his full attention. He predicted the outcome in materially the same way it turned out, which was favorable given the circumstances. I would definitely hire Tim again in the future.

  9. Awesome attorney for the guilty, HORRIBLE attorney for the innocent!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-3 years ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I chose Tim after interviewing two dozen attorneys. The reason I chose Tim was he was willing to present evidence at the preliminary stage, and he was optimistic we would get all charges dropped at this level. We had witnesses come in from hours away, he didn't even have them testify. All he did was allow the district attorney to add more charges. I am very disappointed however if I was guilty I guess I would be satisfied. The end result is I took a plea bargain as I wanted to save $10,000 on trial! And I already gave Tim George $15,000 at that point. Please if you are innocent do not choose Mr. George.

  10. A GOOD MAN

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found myself in a legal situation that I could never dreamed of. In order to calm my fears, Tim actually met with me on a Sunday evening! From the start, Tim treated me with respect and understanding. Tim never let up until he proved my innocence. He calmed my fears. He explained what was happening in a way that I could understand and he kept me informed of what was happening in my case.
    The staff at Purchase and George is professional, polite and kind. I knew that they too had my best interest at heart. They are a family ready to help. I would recommend Tim and his firm without hesitation.
    Finally, I can say of Tim George that he is not just a good lawyer; he is indeed a good man!