J. Timothy George’s Reviews

J. Timothy George

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If You Are In Need... You Need Tim George

    Posted by R.W., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had never been in a situation like the one I found myself in after driving for 44 years. To say the least, I was very nervous about the outcome. Tim George took control of the situation and asked me point blank questions about what happened from my perspective. From the first day I visited his office, he and his staff exhibited a professional demeanor.

    Tim George had me in and out of the district justice's office within 30 minutes and my life is now back to normal without a black cloud handing over my head. Could I have done this on my own? Absolutely not.

    At a time in need, Tim George came through for me. I would highly recommend Tim George!

  2. Good working relationship with local legal connections

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim's connections locally (In Erie and Millcreek) and regard amongst his peers made him an easy choice to represent us.
    He sucessfully negotiated an extremely favorable result saving our family a substantial amount of money as well as heartache.
    I would strongly suggest considering him and / or his firm for any legal issue.

  3. A Trustworthy Firm!

    Posted by Brian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-6 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was on the outside looking in. My wife filed a PFA on me. I had no home. No where to go. I could not even see my kids. I was recommended by another attorney to see Tim George. Court hearing was in 6 days. I met with Tim. He reviewed my case, and said we had a chance to win this. I was having a difficult time dealing with everything. Tim was there to calm me down. He once said I feel your frustrations. I know this is very difficult for you! I told him you cant imagine. How hard it is, after 23 years. For not to be able to go home ! Tim assured me. That he would do his best in getting me back home. I was impressed . How fast he prepared for the hearing. On court day. Tim showed up full of energy, and said he was ready! This made me feel very confident, heading into the court room. Needless to say, 2 hearings later. I am still battling this PFA. But since then Tim has worked very hard in getting me supervised visits with my boys. For this reason, I am in debt to Mr. George for what he has accomplished. He has been there for me! Tim would call me on off hours, and weekends . To talk about the case. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. I am very confident in the future. That when my case goes back to court. I am in good hands. I would highly recommend Tim George. lets not leave out his support staff. They made my case much easier. Always returned my calls and emails. They were even there, to listen to me . When I needed someone to talk to. In this very troublesome time. A very trustworthy and understanding firm. Thanks Mr. George and your staff.

  4. Thank you, Mr. George.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the past year I have had to deal with two very serious cases that have greatly impacted my life. I sought out Mr. George for both of those cases. After getting all charges dismissed in my first case, I knew that I would need his help the second time around. I am also pleased with the outcome of my second case. He and his team were very polite, informative, caring and patient. In fact, EXTREMELY patient with not only me but also my family. They, of course, were there to answer every question thoroughly. I thank Tim George and his team for being a big help through full of concern and many questions and Mr. George took the time to explain each process during this unfortunate chapter in my life.

  5. Attorney George Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney George is a great guy. He is very informative with everything and ensures that any and all questions will be answered in a timely fashion. I had no issues with my case thanks to him - he was extremely helpful.

  6. Experienced, knowledgeable, and respected DUI lawyer in Erie County PA.

    Posted by Kim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2013 I was arrested for DUI, and was facing multiple charges. Things didn't look good, and I knew I needed a knowledgeable, well respected lawyer in Erie County PA to help me navigate the legal mess I was in. I had contacted several lawyers in that area, most, it seemed didn't really care, just threw a fee for defense at me. NONE of the DUI defense lawyers gave me the information and guidance that Mr. George and his staff did. Mr. George was able to get all but two of the charges I was facing dismissed :). During the whole process, I must say that Mr. George and his staff treated me with respect, and kindness. Mr. George was was able (I had the highest BAC level) to get me into the ARD program, and when I complete this, he will ensure that I get this whole mess expunged. THANK YOU MR. GEORGE.

  7. Great results!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was arrested in 2005 with life ending charges, case dismissed. Was charged again in 2013, two of the three most serious charges dropped, pled no contest to the least serious of the three, received probation. Need I say more?

  8. Attorney George Will Work His Hardest For You

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The morning after I was arrested for DUI I contacted several attorneys, some had been recommended to me, some I found via the internet. Attorney George promptly returned my phone call that day, and when he did he took the time to allow me to briefly explain the circumstances of my arrest. At that time, he suggested that I schedule a consult at his office that was free. I was impressed that he was thoughtful and that he took the time to listen. I was also impressed that he offered to meet with me free of charge. The last thing that stuck out in my mind is that he did not promise anything. I was put off by an attorney that had brushed the matter off as insignificant and stated that he could get me out of it, that seemed very unlikely. Attorney George was honest and straightforward, as well as sensitive to the fact that this was a very serious matter for me personally and professionally. I had never been in trouble before, and he was very reassuring. Throughout the process Attorney George and his staff were friendly and accommodating. I felt that they treated me as an individual, and that they were not using a cookie cutter approach to my case. All correspondence, by phone and mail, was prompt and pertinent. When I had a question, it was answered clearly. Now that I have had my hearing, I can say that Attorney George was able to negotiate the best possible outcome to my case, and that I could not be more satisfied. In the simplest terms, you get what you pay for, and Attorney George is worth EVERY cent.

  9. Mr. George Truly Cares

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 1-3 years ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The things I most appreciate about Attorney Tim George are how respectful, articulate and honest he was about my case. He always presented every option for my consideration and welcomed my involvement and ideas. Also, his staff was always extremely professional, helpful and courteous.

    Mr. George never made me feel like I was "bothering" him and took the time to include my family in planning/strategy. Perhaps, most importantly, I felt that Mr. George wanted a good outcome for me because he personally cared about me and saw my potential to make the changes necessary to present the court with the most positive case possible.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by M.V., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. George.
    • I hired J. George 6-12 months ago.
    • J. George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very happy to have been represented by Attorney Tim George. He was very well versed in my case and always promptly returned my calls. His staff always made sure that he knew I called and were friendly, professional and helpful.

    I would highly recommend him and his entire staff.