Kurt Richard Nilson’s Reviews

Kurt Richard Nilson

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great for Estate Settlements!

    Posted by Sue, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 6-12 months ago.
    • Kurt handled my Estate Planning matter.

    When both of our parents passed away, we asked Kurt to help us to settle the estate. He was GREAT! He was sensitive and so helpful and kind during this tough time for our family. Since there are 6 siblings, it was difficult at times, but he tackled every single issue we had. We all felt we were in good hands with Kurt. He was so knowledgeable as to what needed done and kept us informed every step of the way. Even to this day, he is quick to respond to whatever questions we still have. We highly recommend Kurt!

  2. Amazingly Stress-Free Real Estate Closing

    Posted by Tammy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 6-12 months ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was trying to sell my house & a realtor referred me to Attorney Nilson. He explained everything I needed to do & walked me through the entire process step by step. I am living in Florida, selling my house in Johnstown to a family in New York & it was a very stress - free process. I did not have to make a trip in to complete the sale; he handled everything for me working with the buyer's attorney to make sure all the proper paperwork was completed. He was extremely helpful & very down to earth. He took the time to explain anything I had questions about. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  3. A really solid and positive experience

    Posted by Jason, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt was awesome! Really straightforward and personable, seemed to know his trade well and took the time to explain all of the little things that I otherwise would have likely missed. Having him walk me through my closing gave me extra peace of mind and confidence that potential issues were investigated and resolved and that he would be there for me if I needed after the sale was complete.

  4. Up front, Honest, and Thorough

    Posted by Erick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.

    Kurt has a very good handle on real estate. In my case it involved the issue of title searching and tax sales. Kurt knows by first hand experience what is involved at a tax sale, the kinds of tax sales, and what expenses could be incurred if moving forward on a piece of real estate. Invaluable knowledge and advice.

  5. Great service

    Posted by Derek Hayes, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Good quick service on my home purchase in Johnstown. No frills but no run-around either!! When I arrived paperwork was ready to be reviewed and signed...no errors. I will use Kurt again.

  6. Real Estate

    Posted by Wendy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Nilson went above and beyond the call of duty. Instead of reviewing the documents I sent him, Kurt drafted a ‘new and improved’ document with which I could file with no problem. He is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind. He was very honest with what to expect during the filing process and kept in constant communication with me. All of my questions were answered immediately. I would highly recommend Kurt in the future.

  7. Easy to work with!

    Posted by Cyndi, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was so easy to talk to and answered all of my questions and concerns. Everything was taken care of quickly and with great professionalism.

  8. THE BEST!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Nislon is number one in my book! This is the easiest attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with! He was was quick to answer any questions i had. He kept me well informed of every step of the process. If i ever need an attorney again i will definatley be calling him!

  9. I recommend Kurt Nilson

    Posted by Charles, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My company has used Kurt's services when purchasing real estate property and also when we have sold real estate property. I felt very comfortable with Kurt disclosing information to prospective buyers and handling negotiations with sellers. He is a professional and will not waste time in resolving issues. I would highly recommend Kurt. We have worked with many, many Attorney's over the years and I wish more of them were as accommodating as Kurt.

  10. Real Estate

    Posted by Dan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Nilson.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I use Kurt for as many real estate transactions as I can. As a Realtor I make sure the people I use on a transaction will follow up and be on top of their game - my income and reputation depends on it! Kurt is very courteous, is always ahead of the game on every transaction and communicates directly with the Agents and their clients. Every client I recommend to Kurt always says the same thing, "Kurt was great! He actually called me!" Do yourself a favor, avoid the headaches and just call Kurt!