Natalie Nicole Mihalek’s Reviews

Natalie Nicole Mihalek

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer Who Cared Enough To Try

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Natalie was the first lawyer who gave me the confidence to think that I could beat my DUI case. Five lawyers prior had pretty much encouraged me to spend several thousands of dollars with them, only to sit back and plea guilty. Without a doubt I can say that none of them cared one bit about my case. But Natalie discussed with me, in detail, our options for actually winning my case. This was a first, so I gave her a shot. Six months later, Natalie helped me beat my DUI case. What more could I say...

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 6-12 months ago.
    • Natalie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have used Natalie on 3 occasions. Two involved some teenage incidents around underage drinking and driving along with a potential DUI event. All three issues were handled expeditiously with positive outcomes for each incident. She is great at keeping you informed and communicates via both phone and e-mail in a clear and timely fashion. I will continue to utilize her when the situation arises.

  3. Lost without her

    Posted by Kimberly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had my first encounter with the law in 53 years; a DUI. I was terrified of the system, the paperwork, it was all overwhelming. I don't kow what I would have done without Natalie. She walked me through every step. Met me at the courthouse, keep me informed and followed up with every detail. She returned my phone calls and was sympathetic to my fears. I couldn't have asked for a better person and professional lawyer. I am still grateful to her.

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Natalie was informative, helpful, engaging, professional, and always willing to answer questions. She made a stressful process easy and as painless as possible. She took care of absolutely everything and I would recommend her services to anyone.

  5. Natalie Mihalek will make you feel Safe and Informed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Never having dealt with anything like this before I was terrified. Everyone tells you that you can go through the process alone, but there is a lot to understand. I was referred to Natalie and it was the best decision I made. Not only is she there for you through the steps but she answers your questions anytime. Her email and telephone responses were always very quick. She also doesn't expect you to understand legal jargon, she made me feel very safe and informed. I would recommend Natalie to anyone seeking a lawyer.

  6. Proactive Professional- Underage Drinking Citation PA

    Posted by Carlos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.

    I was cited for underage drinking at a concert six months before I was scheduled to start collage. This may not seem like a big deal, but in the future I hope to work for the FAA. As one can imagine, I wanted to avoid any record of the incidence and harsh punishment. I contacted Natalie and she was so helpful in every way. She described thoroughly what the court would be like, discussed my legal options in a way I completely understood them, gave tips on how to present myself professionally, and even described the location of the magistrate office so I could confidently find it! When I was in magistrate, I was with a few friends who didn't have lawyers. I could tell they were all very stressed about the situation. Because Natalie was so helpful, I was able to remain calm and let her do all the talking. She was able to keep my record clean and my license retained without suspension. In the future I don't have to worry about any hurdles with the FAA. Again I would like to personally thank you Natalie, and strongly recommend your legal services to anyone who is considering a lawyer.

  7. Natalie Was Absolutely Great

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Natalie was outstanding in handling my case. At the beginning, she took the time to explain the charges brought against me, what they meant, and what we needed to do to achieve the best possible outcome.

    While waiting for the case to be heard, she was incredibly responsive to any questions I had, via email or phone. She was always the right balance between professional and personable.

    In the end, she did achieve the best possible result related to my case, which is now behind me no longer impacting my life. During the actual event at court, I observed her fearlessly approach the charging officer and the DA to advocate on my behalf. She was powerful, but calm. And she got results.

    Overall, from start to finish, there is not much else she could have done, and really nothing she could have done better - and I am very grateful that I chose her as my lawyer.

  8. One of the best in Pittsburgh!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Natalie's care and compassion for, not only myself, but for my family also was uplifting in a very trying time in my life. Although she was upfront and honest about the severity of the situation, her time and dedication to getting the best possible results can be surpassed by none. Even when very busy with heavy case loads, her timely responses kept me informed like I was her only client at the time. Natalie was also very knowledgeable with the law and case studies involved. I would highly recommend her to anyone, friends and family alike, in need of a personable, intelligent and dedicated lawyer.

  9. Expert Representation!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalie Mihalek.
    • I hired Natalie 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Natalie in an urgent situation to represent my son. He was scheduled to ship to Navy boot camp within six weeks, and made the mistake of getting an underage drinking citation. We had a very short timeline in which to resolve the issue, as he could not ship without it being resolved. As a Navy veteran, she understood our urgency to handle as quickly as possible. And ideally, without my son losing his driver's license, which is the mandatory sentence for underage drinking in PA.
    I never even met with Natalie in person. She was very responsive and knowledgeable, and gave us our options over the phone. She also advised us on how to address the citation and request an expedited hearing date, and also how to pro-actively address the underage drinking problem. The date for the hearing happened to coincide with our family vacation, and Natalie appeared on our behalf and was able to resolve it with the Magistrate to our great satisfaction.

    We resolved this very quickly with several weeks to spare, and my son was able to ship off to boot camp without and restrictions or waivers.

    Thank you, Natalie, for a fantastic job!