Back to Samuel’s Profile

Client Review

Samuel has received 6 client reviews

Highly Reccomend Attorney Cordes

Posted by: John, a Discrimination client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Cordes

I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Discrimination matter.

I contacted Attorney Cordes to represent me in a "Failure to Hire" discrimination case against a major retailer. I was told by others I definitely had a case and was entitled to a settlement. After contacting Attorney Cordes, and explaining my case, he informed me that he felt my case was worth substantially more than what I was originally told. Attorney Cordes was right! Working with Attorney Cordes and his law firm was nothing but a pleasure. Attorney Cordes was friendly, professional, and most importantly experienced. Attorney Cordes was always available to answer any questions I had. in fact, I emailed Attorney Cordes a question about my case on a Sunday evening, and he responded within minutes with an answer. If I did not understand something, he took the time to explain it to me. I would highly recommend Attorney Samuel Cordes!

Arrogant, Aloof, Unprofessional. Never Returns Phone Calls or Emails

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Samuel Cordes

I reached and spoke to Samuel Cordes by phone in late 2012 concerning a case involving unfair discrimination against a member of my family. He promised me that he would return my call later that afternoon and tried to quickly rush me off the phone. I found him aloof, unprofessional and arrogant. Cordes did not call me back that afternoon as he had promised. Moreover, he refused to return two other calls that I had left for him and never answered my emails to him. Fortunately, four other prominent Pittsburgh law firms agreed that the case had merit and should move forward. The other firms not only returned my calls on the same day, they also met with my family member within two business days and each offered to take the case believing it to have merit. Cordes is the complete opposite of the person his website claims to be. If you are facing discrimination, I would strongly recommend another Pittsburgh attorney or firm.

SUCCESSFUL RESULTS

Posted by: Mary, a Discrimination client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Cordes

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Sam Cordes is an excellent lawyer to work with in that he is passionate, thorough, and is always thinking ahead. Being subjected to the judicial system with my divorce and seeing the enormous stress and the possible dishonest tactics from the opponent, I knew the qualities mentioned were a must! Sam has a rye sense of humor and will keep you on your toes, which is a good thing. I tend to be on the timid side and had to adjust, but didn't mind because deep down knew Sam was the right lawyer for my discrimination case. I was kept abreast of what to expect, especially when dealing with corporate lawyers and how they operate. My case was won and I received my back pay as well as returned to my position in the company. I am presently top in sales for the Pittsburgh area and need to thank Sam and his professional highly qualified staff for helping to make this possible. When Sam was referred to me, he was referred to as the "Bull Dog". Sam's passion for acquiring the truth, achieving his clients successful outcome, and his expertise is how he was awarded his well deserved nick name. If these are the qualities pursued, then Sam is your lawyer. Success is a great thing!

Atty. Sam Cordes is highly recommended for employment related issues.

Posted by: Carla, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Cordes

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sam represented myself and two former colleagues of mine in a State Civil Service Appeal as well as a Gender discrimination suit. It was a long ordeal, he was accessible, practical, patient with us and our questions and competent, despite our driving him crazy a good deal of the time. I would recommend Sam for any employment related litigation.

DISTINGUISHED EXPERT

Posted by: Sue, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Cordes

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am pleased to recommend Samuel Cordes & Associates Law Firm. Sam Cordes's high level of integrity and professionalism allows the client to be very confident and comfortable with the judicial process. Sam is not only thorough but easy to work with and is always willing to take the time to discuss client's concerns and responds promptly to questions. Top notch brilliant attorney, he came highly recommended and I understand why.

Extremely knowledgeable and competent

Posted by: a Civil Rights client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Samuel Cordes

I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.

Samuel handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sam, as well as his associates, is extremely knowledgeable in regards to civil rights law. You can feel their intense devotion to your case from day one. I highly recommend Samuel J Cordes & Associates to anyone looking for representation in civil rights or employment matters.