Robert E. Mielnicki’s Reviews

Robert E. Mielnicki

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer I'd Trust with my life

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.

    I got a dui being under the age of 21 at a dui checkpoint with a .04 BAC. I researched and found Robert Mielnicki to be the most experienced, professional, and positive choice. Since, he has responded to any call or email immediately. He treats his clients as he would his own family and he is EXTREMELY professional. The second I met him I wouldnt dare to trust any other lawyer. He has helped with traffic citations as well as getting me into the ARD program but he was willing to fight if I so chose to!

    He has went above and beyond what I could have ever asked for and I truly recommend Bob Mielnicki to everyone who has the chance to read my review. He is God sent. Not only has he been extremely patient with me trying to pay him amon other bills, but he has also taken the burden and the huge stress and weight completely off my shoulders. When he walks in the court room, you KNOW he is the best defense you could possibly have, he is the one you want on your side fighting for you!

  2. I recommend Attorney Mielnicki.

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Attorney Mielnicki as he did an outstanding job for me as my defense lawyer. He was very knowledgeable with all specifics of my case and Bob was successful in getting me the most favorable outcome. He is very well connected & respected by his fellow Attorneys & the judges & he knows the court system very well. I would hire Bob again to represent me or any of my family members.

  3. Extremely Intelligent, Very Professional, Indepth Unmatched Knowledge of the Law

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mielnicki has handled several cases of differing natures for my family. From person injury to criminal defense to advising us on identity theft that was perpetrated against my son. He has handled family law for us as well. Bob has always conducted himself with a very high level of professionalism both in and out of court. He carries the respect of his peers and the judges. He doesn't stop when defending a client. His cases are personal for him, not just another client. He is absolutely the kind of attorney any potential client needs in their corner.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sheri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.

    My husband and I were having some difficulty with a neighbor, which ultimately ended with a citation being issued against my husband on a Friday night. We were panicked, not being familiar with the law. Saturday evening I sent an email to Bob, and he responded very quickly. Sunday morning, we had a phone consultation, and hired Bob to defend my husband.

    Bob's fees are reasonable, and he was successful in getting the charges dropped. I highly recommend Attorney Robert Mielnicki for assistance with legal matters.

  5. facebook bully

    Posted by joe, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob handled my daughters case long story short girl saying nasty things about my daughter and she took it into her own hands. which she should not have done. but the fines she was looking at were nuts. In the end Rob got the punishment she deserved. Rob was excellent and professional and even beat us to the court. I would recommend Rob and already have done so.

  6. A Class Act

    Posted by Cam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob Mielnicki is one of the best people I have the pleasure of knowing. Very knowledgeable in the court room and a class act out of it. He represented my family and myself on multiple cases, some that looked like there wasn't a way out. He will find every flaw and make sure the law is being upheld. I watched him represent a veteran last minute that was going to represent himself, for free and the veteran walked away with nothing. He gives 110% effort from start to finish, and only charges a fraction of what he's worth. My personal recommendation to anyone looking to get a great lawyer is Mr. Mielnicki.

  7. The BEST you will find; affordable, honest, experienced and knowledgeable!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert is all you could wish for in a attorney. His knowledge of the system, cases, professionalism and experience is unmatched. From my first call he was able to quote several cases similar to mine and the positive outcomes due to flaws made by the authorities which paralleled my case.

    He was honest and upfront with costs which where affordable and didn’t change. Anytime I had a question I emailed him; he responded within minutes and calls where returned promptly also. He was always available to explain or give encouragement with facts supporting possible outcomes.

    With his experience my case was dismissed. I cannot express enough the gratitude I have for him and his services. If the case had went the opposite way my life would have changed negatively for sure.

    I would recommend him to ANYONE, don’t make the mistake of not having him on your side. Thank you Robert!

  8. He is the best lawyer!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Mielnicki helped me when no one else would. He is intelligent, helpful, professional, and he returns calls in a timely manner. He kept me informed every step of the way, and he was honest about what he could do for me. I feel that he is definitely a blessing. No one ever wants to hire a lawyer, but if you want one that is honest, smart, and will not judge you for making a mistake, this is the man to call. I wish I could give him more than five stars. He will not just take your money. He is honest and factual and will tell you about the expected outcomes of your case. Hiring him will be one of the best decisions you ever make. I called numerous attorneys before going to Robert. Some took my money and did not help me. Others did not want to be bothered. Robert came up with a solution, and he was able to cite the specific case law that he was going to use in my defense. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case.

  9. Highly Capable and Professional Attorney

    Posted by Nicola, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Litigation matter.

    Bon is extremely professional and knowledgeable. It is always a pleasure working with him and I never hesitate to send a client his way.

  10. Fleeing the scene

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Mielnicki.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Bob was an awesome attorney. I'm 26 and this was the first time I was really in some trouble. I was charged with fleeing the scene of an accident along with some other serious charges. I work as a nurse and had no idea what to do and Bob handled everything. He always explained everything clearly and in terms I could understand. He was knowledgeable, taking a law book right off the shelf and pointing out the specific laws. He talked to me like a real person, not like the idiot I can obviously be. He was down to earth and treated me like a friend. The speed at which he responded would make Usain Bolt jealous. He was truly on my side and greatly helped persuade the DA, police officer and judge to give me another chance. Thanks, Bob! You're the best, man :)

    1. Robert E. Mielnicki

      Robert Mielnicki

      Lawyer Comment:

      Mike is a super nice kid (yes, when I have a 22 year old son, Mike is a kid). We got a little lucky here but I have to accept the fact that, from the start, I had a plan and that plan worked. Mike's actions were not the classic fleeing and eluding we see recorded and played on television. His actions fit the definition though.Mike, thank you.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

412-288-0300