Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 31 client reviews

well done sir!

Posted by: a DUI client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Sherman came highly recommended to me by a couple of people. He discussed my case with me thoroughly, he gave me the best advice he could, and was very personal as well as professional. When it came to deliver in court room he brought out all the points we discussed and more. His motions, fact finding, and case sightings were outstanding. I felt prepared for what I was facing and like I had a friend representing me. Thanks Mike!

best dui attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike is extremely knowledgeable. I was facing some serious charges related to my dui and he was able to get most of them dropped or reduced. I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of my trail.

My third DUI charge within ten years.

Posted by: Patrick, a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing my third DUI charge within ten years. My third charge was at the lowest end of the scale from a breath analyzer. I watched the machine fail in front of me twice. I had a case here I wanted to fight. My previous lawyer was one who always wanted to plea. I hired Mike and he was a god send for me. He proved to me to be cutting edge knowledge for DUI cases. Mike steered me in the right direction.. Mike hired Jimmie L. Valentine for an expert. Mr. Valentine's findings on reviewing my case were very impressive. In the end the prosecution did reduce my charges to just traffic tickets. Without Mike's expertise I do not think my case would have turned out for my favor so well. Mike is a super nice guy. You give him a chance his knowledge will prove well for you!

The best decision I made

Posted by: Andrew, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was facing my third DUI and a year in state prison. My future was looking very bleak. However, unlike the contemptible attorneys I've hired in the past who simply take your money and plea you out, Attorney Mike Sherman, and attorney Nick, challenged the prosecutions evidence against me. With the added help of an expert witness, Mike had my penalties reduced to time served (I did 21 days of inpatient rehab at Greenbriar) and 6 months probation. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Funny story, Mike even had the police officer who arrested me saying he would hire Mike if he was ever in trouble. Without a doubt it was difficult going through this near 2 year long process, but Mike kept me informed every step of the way, which helped put me at ease. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike to anyone going through a similar experience. Hands down, hiring Mike was the best decision I could have made.

A Very Knowledgeable and Resourceful Firm

Posted by: Joseph, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After I got my DUI I interviewed quite a few lawyers and Mr. Sherman stood out just from talking to him. During the court proceedings he was extremely knowledgeable and quick on his feet. During the deliberations he and Nick were well researched and constantly prepared. In the end the judge dismissed the case due solely to their arguments, in what was an unlikely case.

Highly Recommend Mike Sherman

Posted by: Michelle, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

A little over a year ago my husband was arrested on a DWI charge. I can tell you with 100% certainty this was the scariest thing that had ever happened in our 15 years of marriage. The instant fear and panic was almost more than we could handle. A friend suggested we call Mr. Sherman and assured us if anyone could help us, it would be him. Our initial call was to him was 8 pm on a Thursday evening and we received a call back by 9:30 that same evening. After our initial conversation I can honestly say the fear and uncertainty we had felt was much easier to handle. Mr. Sherman on top of being very kind is exceptionally knowledgeable and confident about the assistance he offers. He assured us he would do everything in his power to resolve this terrible situation as quickly as possible and would be with us every step of the way. He was honest and patient with us throughout the case and never spoke to us in a demeaning manor. He was well aware that we were already embarrassed and upset about the incident. After slightly more than one year of following all of Mr. Sherman's instructions we were able to close that chapter of our lives. We could not have come through this without Mr. Sherman. I would recommend his firm to anyone without hesitation.

Reliable and Effective

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Attorney Sherman and his office promptly returned my messages, answered my questions, and responded to all my concerns. Sherman law helped me to achieve a better result than I expected.

Excellent criminal attorney!

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Sherman is a highly talented and down to earth attorney. He was pivotal to my husband's DUI case. We were scared and didn't know the legal process. Mr. Sherman explained the details we needed to know and guided us through each step of the case in a non-judgmental manner. I hope we never have another issue. But, if we do, he is the only one I would hire. I have also recommended him to others who were very satisfied with his services, too.

Amazing Assistance with Third DUI Offense

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Absolutely phenomenal lawyer. He was hired to assist with a third DUI offense and helped SEVERELY lower the punishment associated with the case. I was looking at potential jail time and the risk of losing my job. He helped to ensure that wouldn't happen by striking a bargain that reduced the sentence from a potential year in jail to six months of house arrest. He was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter, and kept me updated the entire way through. I cannot recommend Mike Sherman enough!

Superb Attorney

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sherman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Attorney Sherman defended my brother. After our first meeting with him we were confident that we had made the right choice. He was always respectful and professional when dealing with not only my brother but all individuals involved in my brothers case. I was not always able to be present for my brother at all hearings. Attorney Sherman's support of my brother during those times were greatly appreciated. He consistently kept me apprised of the progress of the case either by e-mail or telephone. We are extremely pleased with the outcome of the case and are grateful for his many hours of dedicated work and effort put forth for my brother's case. Attorney Sherman is a superb lawyer and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of one.