Jill Rosenthal’s Reviews

Jill Rosenthal

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jill - thank you for everything!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks Jill. And thank you for everything. I want you to know how great you have been!! I have been so pleased with how you have handled my case. I have full confidence in you and your capabilities and I thank you for everything!

  2. Professional and honest!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill 1-3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jill Rosenthal has done a fabulous job representing me for the past three years. She is personable, caring, professional, and above all, honest. She has given me great and creative advice when dealing with very sensitive issues. I would recommend her to anyone.

  3. Incredibly responsive, genuinely caring and very knowledgable!

    Posted by Anthony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill 1-3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Jill I felt a sense of calm in very turbulent times. For the record, I have gone through 3 other family law firms and did not feel comfortable with them and Jill made the decision very easy. I immediately retained her and Lisa Marie Vari & Associates and it was a great decision. You see, my children are my life. Jill has been incredibly responsive, genuinely caring, very knowledgeable and I have grown to trust her experience and guidance. She is one of the good people out there and I do not say that lightly. She is excellent at what she does. And as an Italian (me) who need to communicate, she has been more than responsive to my needs.

  4. Very thankful I hired her!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Jill to represent me because I did not want to take any chances. I am very glad that I did so. At a hearing in my case unexpected complications arose. Attorney Rosenthal was very calm and professional under unexpected and changing circumstances. She handled the over-the-top behavior and threats of the opposing attorney by sticking with the strong facts of our case. I believe the favorable settlement reached was in large part due to her representation, and I am very thankful that I hired her.

  5. Would recommend her in the future

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill 1-3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very appreciative of the quality of service and attention to detail that I received from Jill Rosenthal during my latest of many ongoing custody court appearances. I was very impressed with how I was treated considering my unconventional appearance (being 6'4", bearded and heavily tattooed has advantages and unfortunately, several disadvantages). Jill expressed genuine concern for my situation and understood how important my relationship with my 3 year old daughter is to me. The positive outcome of my latest "battle" will certainly encourage me to recommend her in the future if I find a friend or associate in a similar predicament.

  6. Many, many thanks!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill 1-3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jill's services for a child custody matter, and had consulted with her twice before that date. I must say that I am extremely pleased with her services! Even though I am certain that she is very busy, she has always made me feel like my case was a priority for her. She has always taken the time to explain every step in the process, and has shown exemplary ability to formulate a plan and execute it. Jill does what she says she will do, when she says she will do it. This type of reliability is hard to find these days. Jill takes copious notes and has a fantastic memory; her attention to detail is second to none. My daughter has special needs and she has gone above and beyond to try to ensure that my daughter is kept healthy and comfortable while not in my care. I appreciate that more than I can express.
    The afternoon before she was to appear in Motions Court in Beaver County, the opposing party's counsel cancelled. Jill agreed to reschedule with the understanding that for the remainder of the week, she was in other counties, but would be available thereafter. Despite having this information, the opposing party's counsel rescheduled Motions Court that same week. Jill rearranged her schedule so that she was able to attend. I am certain that this was not an easy task, but, again, Jill did what needed to be done for my daughter's sake. She was able to convince the judge to allow only half of the time that was being requested, as the amount of time being requested was unrealistic and significantly above the status quo. She advocated for my daughter's well-being, and the judge agreed to order the opposing party to comply with my daughter's pediatrician's recommendations.
    Only the counsel attend a conciliation in Beaver County. Ours is coming up soon. This is an extremely difficult thing for a parent to do, as much will be determined during that time, and someone who does not know your child personally will be advocating for them. I feel confident that Jill is superior in her reasoning and persuasion skills and will present our case thoroughly at the upcoming proceeding.
    Working with Jill's office has taken much of the strain out of a nightmarish time in my life. It gives me peace knowing that Jill has all of our bases covered. In a time when most people rarely care about others or take their job seriously, it is refreshing to see that your personnel do just that, and this is why I am writing this review today. Many, many thanks!

  7. THANK YOU!!!

    Posted by Megan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.

    I just wanted to thank you for doing such a great job yesterday! Thank you for taking the time to explain to me that the interim hearing was really just for the judge to determine a solution in the mean time. I'm SO happy that I get to keep custody! I also loved how you handled the other side's false accusations professionally and directly. I'm amazed at how low my ex has gone and how much he's lied. Oh, well. Thanks again! You Rock!

  8. Amazing Attorney.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As I was searching the Avvo site I happened to come across Jill's page and decided to take a look.  I was not going to leave a review for her but decided to anyways.  Jill is an extremely professional, intelligent, well organized, compassionate attorney. She helped me when I was going through one of the most difficults times of my life, divorce with my husband of many years.  Have you ever heard of the saying "You get what you pay for"? Jill is worth every single penny and more! She is very dedicated to her cases and makes sure that everything done in the case is to the best interest of her client and the children involved. I would recommend her over and over again to every person I know!
     

  9. Disappointing

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jill Rosenthal.
    • I hired Jill more than 3 years ago.
    • Jill handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She will not speak with you personally until you send her office a form with your information and give a cc number over the phone. Then she will discuss your case in half hour increments. If you call back with another question, even it's a yes or no answer, that's another $75.

    That process was different from my previous experience with attorneys, although I seldom have occasion to hire them. I thought that she seemed indifferent to me as a client. In calling another attorney, I got directly through to him, and he gave me a 5-10 minute consultation and future plan. Much more receptive.

    1. Jill Rosenthal

      Jill Rosenthal

      Lawyer Comment:

      The person(s) who left this post had an initial consultation with me. I did not believe that we would have a positive attorney-client relationship so I declined further representation. The result of my honest advice and that person's inability to accept my advice is the post placed on my Avvo review.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag