Eric Stephan Davis’s Reviews

Eric Stephan Davis

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Helpful

    Posted by Melanie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric has helped us get our business off the ground and manage all the new (to us) territory of Small Business Law. He is a quick responder, very much a problem solver, not a freaker-outer, and an all around good guy. I have recommended him to friends and would happily send anyone his way.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Rebecca, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    eI've dealt with many attorney's in my past career but had used Eric Davis's services for a personal matter. When looking for attorney you obiviously look for the knowledge professionalism not only does Eric Davis bring this to the table but compassion as well. I did not feel like just another one of Eric's clients. You can tell he takes great pride no matter how big or small the case is. I would highly recommend Eric Davis to anyone I know.

  3. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Barb, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our company has been using Eric for almost 1 year and we have been very happy with everything that he has done for us. He is knowledgable in the law and has taken the time to explain the ins and outs when needed. Furthermore, he is personable.
    He responds quickly to messages or e-mails so that I can solve all issues in a timely manner.
    Eric is very fair in charging for his time on our projects. He also refers clients to our business so he is looking out for our well being too.
    Anyone who uses Eric will be very happy in all aspects. I would highly recommend Eric as a business attorney.

  4. Snow is not your friend.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr,. Davis was excellent in handling my case. He was very professional and could talk to me about the details at a level I could understand. He was honest and upfront about what he thought about my case and made sure to explain the process to me. I definitely recommend him to others.

  5. thorough, committed and comfortably candid

    Posted by Jarrid, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The success of our Medical Company heavily relies on a thorough and committed network of legal council. Eric quickly proves his abilities by taking the time to fully educate our executives and continues to lead us through the mine field of business as a growing company. His network is also a huge bonus and Eric fully understands the value of having a complete team and has set us up with some of the finest contacts in Pittsburgh. All in all, a very valuable and enjoyable resource for our company.

  6. Honest and Affordable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric Davis is a great lawyer that has a passion for his career and his clients success. I would recommend Eric and his firm regarding any legal matter. Not only did he provide great advise and direction his rate was fair and hours billed accurate.

  7. Looking for an efficient lawyer? You should contact Eric Davis.

    Posted by David, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Eric is courteous and professional. He is a skilled attorney and he has a gift for seeing issues from his client's perspective. Eric's sense of fairness is refreshing. I strongly recommend Eric for business and personal legal needs. Eric has handled debt collection, acquisitions, employee matters, and litigation for our businesses. We have no complaints - and have been satisfied on each project with his work and results.

  8. So happy I recommended Eric to my friend

    Posted by Linda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My best friend was reluctant to seek 'pain & suffering' compensation when her car was rear-ended by another car, causing her front teeth to be broken as she flew forward. (& although she had paid 'sick days' she could use at work, I felt she should be compensated for using up so many of her 'sick days' because of this accident.) Eric agreed and his firm handled the case and she received a very fair financial settlement.

  9. Real Estate Partnership Dispute Resolution

    Posted by Jonathan Perr, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis has represented our organization in several complex contract stiuations and we received very favorable outcomes in each.

  10. Nonprofit attorney

    Posted by Katie, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Davis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Eric was extremely helpful in writing the 501c3 application for my nonprofit, and the application was approved in record time (2 months) without any questions from the IRS. He was knowledgeable, kind, collaborative, and a good listener.