Matthew Robert Doebler’s Reviews

Matthew Robert Doebler

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is your Attorney!

    Posted by Shellie, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We first met Mr. Doebler in August of 2011 after our 14 year old daughter was injured in an ATV accident and suffered a moderate traumatic brain injury. We had never gone through or experienced anything like this before. The hospital and specialist bills were coming in and all we knew was that we didn't have the money to pay for them, so we turned to Mr. Doebler of Pribanic and Pribanic for help. We knew we had found the Attorney we needed after meeting with Matt ( as we call him now). From day one Matt worked endlessly for us. He was so caring and kind for what we were going through with our beautiful 14 year old daughter... He became like family to us. Even when we ( our family) may have felt like giving up through this battle with the " defendants" Matt never gave up and pushed forward with our case, to put it mildly, he was a shark! In the end , I will say that I am very happy with how our lawsuit ended... And the best part is that we now have a forever family friend.

  2. Your reputation is too valuable to get a second best lawyer; Matthew is the guy you want and need.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I think that often our first reactions are the truest reactions. This is a quote from a message I wrote my friends immediately after Matthew successfully defended me in a criminal case.
    "Special thanks goes to my cracker jack attorney Matt Doebler. He’s the kind of guy you want in your foxhole when you’re down to your last magazine and the Huns are advancing up the hill. Criminal or civil, you ever get in trouble; he’s the guy you want next to you."
    Adjectives are plenty in describing Matthew's steadfast defense that spanned a 10 month arch from charges to trial. Tenacious, dedicated, professional, ebullient, unyielding, caring, respectful, and the highest compliment one can bestow; a friend. Through my many pre-trial motions, continuances and case related trips to the court house, I had opportunity to observe other lawyers and their personal demeanor as well as courtroom demeanor. Matt was a show dog among mongrels. He always had his game face on and was aware of his surroundings. Simply put, he was good.
    Matthew also coached me thoroughly in courtroom demeanor and kept me concisely and precisely informed of the status of my case. He thoroughly explained options allowing me to make every decision on my own accord, while making certain all decisions were from an informed position. For every meeting we had, he was enthusiastic and positive and kept the ship pointed in the right direction in our case. Matthew is a leader.
    In closing, I left Matthew with these words. I told him I hope I never need his services again but that I sleep well at night knowing that he is a phone call away. If my friend or neighbor had a legal problem, the ONLY name I would give them is Matthew Doebler.

  3. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENED LAWYER

    Posted by Meghan, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew went beyond my expectations. He is very knowledgable and informative. He lets you know every step of the way in your case. I highly recommend him. He is honest, professional and intelligent. Matthew is a very effective and skilled attorney.

  4. Highest Regards!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I required Matthew's services for a construction issue when building an addition on my home. I found him to be well accessible, sensitive to my needs and concerns and focused on doing what is best for me - the client. I found Matthew to be very aggressive with my case while staying ethical in the process. I would highly recommend Matthew Doebler and his firm.

  5. Effective handling of a complicated case

    Posted by Pat, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was impressed with Matt's capable, knowledgeable, and compassionate handling of our case. He was able to explain complex information to us in a manner that we understood, and kept us informed all along the way. He was forceful in delivering our case to the other attorneys, never allowing them to gain the upper hand, but maintaining a respectful and professional manner. He never tried to discourage us from pursuing our goals and was willing to go the distance. We always felt he had our best interest at heart. And, in the end was able to satisfy the case exactly as we had hoped. He was the best attorney we have ever worked with.

  6. Absolutely remarkable!

    Posted by Stacey, a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Admiralty & Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very determined, professional, and kindhearted. My case was very emotional to me and he was also supportive and understanding of this. He also explained things to me in an understanding way while keeping me informed about things as the case progressed. My experience gave me a more positive outlook on lawyers.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Doebler has been my attorney for a few years now. You will not find a more dedicated and personable attorney! Matt is most certainly a go getter. He won my case against the government and not only that got the government to change laws. Thats extremley powerful. He will work very hard for you and dig into every little corner of your case and all with a smile on his face. Great Guy!

  8. Matt to the rescue

    Posted by Philip, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Doebler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I felt as if Matt was fighting for his own family when he took on our case. He worked diligently and with great enthusiasm and delivered the results we were looking forward to. Matt is a fine and compassionate lawyer. We would highly recommend him to everyone.