Stephen S. Photopoulos’s Reviews

Stephen S. Photopoulos

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tired of government prejudice

    Posted by Kathy Jo, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen wrote a letter to the state of Pennsylvania on my behalf, stating (with factual history), that I was eligible for a Disadvantaged Business Enterprise certification. He was successful, and I'm very happy.

  2. Tax God

    Posted by Allen, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    IRS had levied me, Steve was able to get it released almot as soon as I hung the phone up, after our first conversation.

  3. great lawyer

    Posted by Nathaniel, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    mr Photopoulos is a great lawyer and i would recommend him to anyone. he is very proffesional, knowlegable, helpful and explained everything to me so that i would understand. also he kept me up to date with what was going on with my case.

  4. Mr. Photopoulos was very knowledgeable and helpful. He really seemed to care about helping me.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Photopoulos helped me with a property lease with the option to purchase. He made sure that everything was clear to me before the lease agreement was entered into because I had no prior experience with being a landlord. Working with him was very convenient, and things were done in a timely manner. I have already referred friends who needed a lawyer to Mr. Photopoulos, and will continue to do so.

  5. Family matter

    Posted by Nava, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Photopoulos was very helpful with our case. He kept us informed at all time, always welcoming and knowledgeable.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Alexander, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can safely recommend the services of Stephen Photopoulos. He provided me with assistance and advise during the separation from a previous employer. He represented me at the employment hearing and subsequently represented me through a successful appeal process.

    He charged a fair price for his services and was helpful in arranging convenient payment options.

    He worked with me and my Patent attorney to make sure I did nothing to compromise my intellectual property rights.

    His knowledge and persistence saved the day for me. He walked me through each step of the hearing process and kept me informed as we went through the appeal process. He helped me to collect the necessary witnesses and documentation to win.

  7. Great Lawyer, Nice Guy

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Photopoulos represented us in various products liability matters. He was very knowledgeable of the law in his area, very responsive to any questions that I had, communicated well throughout his representation of us, and generally was a pleasure to work with.

  8. Professional to work with

    Posted by Larry, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Photopoulos.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve was highly recommended to me from another attorney, and his
    professional manner and knowledge of the law has been outstanding
    in handling of my out of state case. I would highly recommend Steve for his ability to follow up and keeping you up to date in the status of your case. Always reliable in answering your request in a favorable time manner. If I had to make a selection for a lawyer in any up coming or future legal matter, Steve would be my first choice.