Back to Deborah’s Profile

Client Review

Deborah has received 10 client reviews

Collaborative Divorce Success

Posted by: jon, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Iwanyshyn provided outstanding professional/legal advice, as well as friendly support during my separation and divorce. Her experience in financial analysis and business valuation was utterly priceless to my understanding of "equitable distribution". She helped me understand and value pre-marital and post-marital assets (& liabilities), as well as creating several financial options that my former spouse and I could evaluate collaboratively to achieve an agreeable outcome. Deb's skill as a mediator was obvious as she guided me in my times of high/low emotions to see the facts and to resolve my emotions outside of the inner workings of the divorce process (e.g. counseling and support groups). She helped me get through difficult family (children) transitions and financial transactions, with firmness and empathy. She always showed me a balanced perspective being very respectful of my spouse and my spouse's attorney to help keep the collaborative nature of the divorce on-track. She pushed me when I needed it, and she waited when it was appropriate for me to resolve my issues. I did not want the divorce, and needed an advocate that understood from where I was coming, and to where I wanted to head - Deb provided this to me, and I am forever grateful. I most strongly recommend her and her firm.

Paid $3,000 retainer fee, received $0,000 in value

Posted by: Ayal, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

The first red flag that I should have picked up was the dirty and messy office. She didn't prepared me to the deposition, I sent her a lot of material that I thought was very important to my case and with specific questions, but it was very hard to get any response from her, she never answered my questions and I'm pretty sure she never even looked at what I sent her She came late and unprepared to my deposition. At the deposition she was mostly quiet, and whatever she did say was not helpful, because i felt that she just didn't know the case. After realizing that she is not doing anything that helps me with my case, I wanted to fire her and get whatever was left from my $3,000 retainer fee back, so she sent me a bill that I felt it wasn't right.

Goes Above and Beyond

Posted by: Donna, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I approached Deborah in a time of need and great pain for my family around a Family Law sistuation. Deborah engagement went above and beyond what I have ever seen from a lawyer. Deborah took on my case and fought it as if it was her own family. Deborah’s attention to the details and knowledge of the law was amazing. She stood her ground and sent a message that my family was serious about fighting for the right outcome. Deborah ability to be sensitive to your feelings and understand that whatever you may be going through is a difficult time for your family is unparalleled to any lawyer I have ever seen. She was the “glue” that held everything together during a horrible ordeal for my family. I highly recommend Deborah if you are in need of a lawyer with integrity and not someone who will treat you as a number, but as a person.

Very satisfied

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Atty Iwanyshyn has been very helpful, knowledgable and accessible. I have always been able to contact her and get an immediate response. I feel I'm in good hands and she is looking out for my best interests and I know she "has my back".

Hardworking, dependable and knowledgable

Posted by: a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.

Ms. Iwanyshyn has been very helpful and very hardworking for me in my case. She is very easy to talk to and is straightforward. Her knowledge in family law is impressive and she is always staying on top of the lastest findings. She has given me strength and hope in my case.

Divorce attorney

Posted by: Ted, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Although we worked together years ago, Ms Iwanyshyn handled my case professionally and effectively in a difficult and contentious situation. There were some unique aspects to the case that lead to successful resolution in the appellate court.

Deborah Iwanyshyn was the absolute right choice for my case.

Posted by: Christopher Majewski, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Deborah is very thorough and knowledgeable. She is also calm. She has seen it all and done it all. Even when "the firm" we are up against tried to pull a fast one, she never worried and had the motion overturned immediately. I tend to worry about my situation, Deborah keeps me calm and everything she has said will happen has happened. I have even recommended Deborah to a couple friends in similar situations.

Brought me back my Happiness

Posted by: Stephanie, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

With my case I was separated from my daughter and was only given visitation with her on Saturdays which was really hard for me because I loved my daughter. However, Attorney Iwanyshyn went above and beyond to get me more time with my daughter. I was able to spend four days out of the week with my little girl who is now 3 years old. Attorney Iwanyshyn has played such an important role in helping me work things out with my daughter’s father. In six months time my daughter’s father and I had worked things out and are a family again. Attorney Iwanyshyn was with me every step of the way she understood where I was coming from and never made me feel anything less. She helped me to be a strong willed woman and that I can truly be a stronger person for this. I am glad that I had Attorney Iwanyshyn as my Lawyer. I truly believe anyone else would have treated me unfairly and I wouldn’t be with my daughter or back with her father for that matter. If you want someone that is caring and willing to fight for you till the end don’t look any further you will not be disappointed.

Excellent attorney!!

Posted by: James, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Iwanyshyn is very caring and a credit to her profession. Went above and beyond for me in establishing visiting rights and terms of payments. Her fees were very fair compared to other counselors I have dealt with in the past. Highly recommended!!

Excellent for Divorce

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Deborah Iwanyshyn

I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.

Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Deborah Iwanyshyn presented thoroughly understandable explanations for each question I asked. Also, Ms. I. informed me of all the possibilities and angles involved for each question, helping me to understand the process of divorce in every step along the way. I would recommend this lawyer for anyone if they want honest, straight forward, and diligent work done for them.