James B. Reed’s Reviews

James B. Reed

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Brenda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.

    Just wanted to take the time to personally thank Jim and his team (Karen you are the BEST) for giving my daughter the best possible representation you could ask for. More than 6 years ago, my husband and I went to Jim with a personal injury case that left my daughter with a significant scar on her face. Jim and his team worked for 6 long years and were able to get my daughter an extremely fair settlement without having to go to trial. Jim and Karern's communication with my husband and me was outstanding. He always kept us updated with the next course of action. I would highly recommend Jim Reed for any personal injury case.

  2. life can now begin again

    Posted by Terri, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ziff Law Firm, Jim Reed and Karen Wheadon:
    The best thing that has happened to us since before 7/31/10. Having been involved in a Fatal MVA is the most harrowing experience myself and my sister in law have ever been in. Jim Reed and his staff were there to pick up the pieces and give us a solid foundation to start rebuilding our lives. We were flown out of the site, broken emotionally and physically and minus the matriarch of the family. Words cannot express the attention and care that Mr. Reed and his paralegal, Karen wheadon, gave us. They could not have been more attentive, compassionate, thorough and knowledgable. If you are in need of the best representation possible I would say this is it!

  3. The very best Attorney anybody could ask for: Jim Reed

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jim Reed and the staff at the Ziff Law Firm are the greatest people to have on your side. I was in a severe rear-ending collision that eventually put me in the hospital for three separate back surgeries. This was a very emotional event in my life and Jim and the staff became a family that works hard to help you out in time of need. My wife and I went through some hard times and had many questions along the way that they answered quickly and with confidence. Jim was always there to help no matter when I needed him. Jim and the Ziff Law Firm handled everything for us throughout this emotional experience. Because of surgeries and physical therapy, I was terminated from work and could not pay bills. After Jim acquired a sizable settlement they took care of paying our debaters, and made sure, we had a good investment for our future. Jim is a real hard working, concerned, passionate, and dedicated attorney. My wife and family are very grateful to have Jim Reed and the people at the Ziff Law Firm working for us. We cannot thank them enough and highly recommend them to anybody without hesitation.

  4. The Best Personal Injury Lawyer in New York State

    Posted by Linda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was represented by Attorney Jim Reed at the Ziff Law Firm in Elmira, NY. I had a personal injury accident caused by an involving car. From my first visit with Mr.Reed until and including the settlement at the end, he was there for me the whole step of the way and then some. He answered all of my questions, he answered all of my phone calls and messages. He always left me feeling confident and that he really cared.From broken bones, two surgeries, doctor's and specialist, trips upon trips, bills and it seemed that it was never going to end. AND, the emotional path is unreal, but, Mr. Reed was with me the whole way. Believe it! I was very happy with the results he received for me. This is why I would recommend Attorney Jim Reed as the best and most effective personal injury lawyer around, for sure.I would recommend the Ziff Law Firn to everyone and anyone, they treat you like family and that is very gratifying and rewarding.

  5. I'm a believer....

    Posted by sherry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you know me, then you would know I pretty much say it like it is.

    I had been involved in a car accident and chose James Reed to represent me In this case. He and Karen Wheadon worked very well together to answer my questions and always got back in touch with me whenever they said they would.

    What I like the most is that they both made me feel like I was their only client and they were always there for me.

    I found this to be a very positive experience that was made possible by having a professional lawyer on your side, and yesw I would have them again.

    Thanks again.

  6. Fantastic Service

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim was Exceptional during my insurance case! He was right on top of the whole situation with no worries. If something came in the mail and I didn't know what to do, Jim & Karen were already getting the stuff together and told me not to worry, they had it handled. I couldn't have asked for better people to help me during my time of need. Not having to worry about anything was nice. Everybit of the way, JIm kept me in the loop as to what was going on and where we were headed. If I needed him, I could call or email. Email was the best for me due to my work schedule, but we communicated both ways. Karen was fantastic as well! They really made my horrific Accident a pleasure to deal with them. You feel like you don't know where to turn or who to trust and they took all that doubt away!

  7. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim has been very instumental in providing legal information to all on his website & blog and local tv. I went to Jim when I had a legal matter and didn't know where else to turn. Although it was not a matter within Jim's area of expertise, he kindly took the time to put me in touch with an excellent attorney who could advise me...and still acted as a liaison along the way. From the time I contacted Jim for help, it was honestly only a matter of minutes before he responded.

    We all want & need peace of mind when faced with any legal situation and Jim Reed provides that. Quick to respond, there when you need him & he gets the job done right!

  8. Jim Reed....If you want it done right!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim came within 24 hours of our phone call for help. My husband was in the hospital with severe injuries after being in a car accident. We didn't know which end was up and he was thorough in his assessment of our situation.
    He and his staff were always available to answer any questions and also handled the medical reimbursement claims for us. He explained what he thought would happen and our chances at winning a settlement. He told us step by step what he was doing and why. At a time when I was overwhelmed with taking care of my husband and our home, the case was a very important issue that was taken care of for us. Both my husband and I are so grateful to him. No one could have done a better job for us. He got the maximum amount for us and it has given us a nest egg to continue to build upon as well as paid off two large loans. In our estimation, you couldn't do better than Jim Reed. He is honest, compassionate, hard-working, and cares about his clients. Chas. & Vonne Brewster

  9. I highly recommend Mr. James Reed

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Reed was extremely helpful and friendly in my time of need. He actually cared about what happened to me and did everything in his power to make sure I got what I deserved. He was very explanatory wth me instead of just talking in terms I did not understand he made sure that he spoke and explained to me in a way I understood. I HIGHLY recommend James Reed to anyone.

  10. Highest recommendation for James B. Reed

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Reed.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim spoke to me about my case, and educated me about its legal ramifications. I learned a lot talking with him. He spoke in a down to earth manner, so that I could easily understand what my options were. He often used metaphors, so that I could have yet another avenue of understanding, and perspective. He is bright, warm, a quick thinker on his feet. His follow through was trustworthy and consistent. I felt a sincerity in his earnestness to help me. I would recommended him to anyone that wants an attorney who is highly ethical and very skilled. He is a true advocate. I felt respected and cared about.

Call now for a free consultation.

607-733-8866