William Whitaker Pulos’s Reviews

William Whitaker Pulos

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A can do lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.

    Bill (William Pulos) and his team have given me and my family the peace of mind we searched for in our time of need when we were in need of securing our land. Not only did Bill step up to the plate and treat me as an equal, he was completely understanding of my ignorance of the situation and patient with every question I had to ask. When it came down to crunch time and paper work needed to get filed, he stopped in to my location, and he rushed to beat deadlines. After all was said and done, my wife and our children (after I explained all that Mr. Pulos did for us), sighed the big sigh. I have a go to pastor, a go to mechanic, a go to best friend, and now I have a go to lawyer. Thanks Bill.

  2. Competent and efficient

    Posted by Darwin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a Real Estate Agent, I value promptness and good communication. Bill provides both for smooth and easy transactions.

  3. First Home Purchase

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I recently closed on our first home. Mr. Pulos made this experience as pain free as possible. He was able to explain the process, and kept us informed.

  4. E.B.

    Posted by E.B., a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Pulos was trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and kept me informed, always available and helpful in every way. I am grateful for his assistance and advice.

  5. Loyal and hardworking

    Posted by a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very satisfied with the work that Attorney Pulos did for me and appreciated his loyalty to my case.

  6. Best experience and gratifying result

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pulos was extremely helpful in getting justice for me and a much needed monetary award for an awful automobile accident. He was attentive and caring and his expertise in helping someone who was injured and still in pain and was apparent. His staff was also very helpful and I never felt like I was bothering them when I called.

  7. Highly Recommended and Willing to Listen....

    Posted by Shawn, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was a rare one that other lawyers did not want to take on. William pulos and his assistant Shannon took my case and was willing to listen and review the issues. William was up front with the costs and possible outcome. William and Shannon spent many hours researching and laying out a defense, while keeping me informed on any issues or responses that arouse. I really appreciated the effort they put into this. I would highly recommend William Pulos as a first choice over many other lawyers. Thanks again

  8. Phenominal Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William W Pulos was a great choice. He was responsive, organized, and understanding through the entire experience. He was effective and helpful throughout the entire process and I am more than satisfied with my choice in Pulos.

  9. happy parent

    Posted by mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have a child whom is an out of state college student. Our son received a bad ticket while on a weekend road-trip in up-state NY. Bill Pulos and his assistant Shannon did a fantastic job representing our son even though we are 1000 miles away. I can’t say enough about how they handled everything for us! They were always just a quick call away with an answer to a question. Thanks again Bill and Shannon!

  10. Thank you Bill Pulos and Shannon!

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Pulos.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have a child whom is an out of state college student. Our son received a bad ticket while on a weekend road-trip in up-state NY. Bill Pulos and his assistant Shannon did a fantastic job representing our son even though we are 1000 miles away. I can’t say enough about how they handled everything for us! They were always just a quick call away with an answer to a question. Thanks again Bill and Shannon!