John C Nelson’s Reviews

John C Nelson

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.

    John Nelson represented me in a DWI case and refusal. Not only was he trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable, he did everything from start to finish to get me the best results possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone that may find themselves In a similar situation.

  2. I am an extremely satisfied Client! Read on and trust Mr. Nelson to protect your civil rights!

    Posted by Kathleen, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Contacted John via Avvo and he responded immediately and took me in. I had four pending charges, two serious in nature. #1. Criminal Possession of a Weapon in the 4th Degree. Not only did John earn me complete dismissal of the charges, but the Court also requested an order for the return of my pistol, including the mags and ammo. Which was miraculously successful! #2. Aggravated Unlicensed Operation of a vehicle in the 3rd Degree (Misdemeanor). That charge was reduced to a simple Unlicensed Driver Violation with a fine of $300. #3. Unlawful Possession of Marijuana. John successfully got that charge totally dismissed. #4. Speeding 79 in a 65. This charge was also dismissed in the lieu of successful completion of an online Traffic Diversion Program. For all four charges.... absolutely NO points were applied to my license. Was I just a lucky gal, OR is this a fantastic lawyer? You be the judge! Though personally, I don't believe in luck!

  3. Hire John C. Nelson To Get The Results You Deserve.

    Posted by N, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired John shortly after being arrested for DWI. Having no prior run-ins with the law, it was a very stressful time but John greatly eased the burden. He is well versed in DWI law and used it in an advantageous way to get a result that I did not fathom to be possible. At the first two court appearances, John negotiated with the District Attorney (DA) to get my sentence reduced to a DWAI, which is considered to be a Traffic Infraction (not a Misdemeanor), but the DA was resistant considering the nature of the offense. However, John saw an opening when the DA failed to provide him with discovery documents. All the evidence he asked for was precluded from the case, as per the right to a fair and speedy trial. At my next appearance the case was DISMISSED. John is very knowledgeable and always available to provide clarification for any question or concern you may have. He even took the time to answer my questions while he was away on vacation for the week. John explains your case in a realistic manner, and I found it very admirable to hear it the way it was and the possible outcomes. Everything in the courtroom was executed flawlessly and not only did John save me thousands of dollars in fines and auto-insurance premiums but he kept my record clean. I will be forever grateful for John Nelson.

  4. DWI; Received minimal sentencing thanks to John

    Posted by DWI Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John handled my case very professionally. He made no promises but after all was said and done, he successfully closed the case in my favor.

  5. Absolutely theBEST LAWYER choose anyone else would just be dumb

    Posted by Matt, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I was arrested for two B felonies origonally john took my case was tje most proffessional lawyer ive ever had he got me the best deal then I was charged with two more felonies and if it werent for mr nelson I wouldnt of been able to bail out he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get my bail reduced!! Spent a whole day getting my bail reduced even took my case to a higher judge for me and with my circumstance has gotten me the best possible plea! Im so thankful I would RECOMEND NO OTHER THAN MR. NELSON! great man! very proffessional! Takes cases personally and knows what he is doing! thank you john your the best I thankyou for everything! My family thanks you!

  6. Bad Cop!

    Posted by Jesse, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Transportation matter.

    Had a run in with a cop who was out punish the public. Being that I was out of state it was difficult for me to battle the charges so I hired John to represent me. After all was said and done, I walked away without a scuff on my record. He was very attentive to my needs and was very quick to reply to any concerns I had. Thank you John:)

  7. A True Professional

    Posted by DUI Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Handled my case with the utmost professionalism. Provided excellent communication throughout the process. Most importantly - we got the results that I needed!

  8. The Model of Professionalism, Integrity and Effectiveness

    Posted by Thomas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I Recently retained John to handle a case for me and I was exceptionally impressed with his approach, clarity and of course, his ability to negotiate and/or litigate. I would highly recommend John for anyone in need of a powerful yet honest legal advocate.

  9. Professional; great communication

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a relatively simple speeding case, but John nonetheless handled it with great professionalism. He's quick to respond via email, which is my preferred communication method. That said, when I did call for a quick update, he picked up right away. While John didn't have the information I needed on hand, he called back promptly once he had it.

    My speeding ticket was reduced to a parking ticket. He was up front at the beginning: nothing's guaranteed. But he knows what he's doing and he knows the courts nearby. He delivered.

  10. Speed trap relief in Ellicotteville

    Posted by Bill / Ontario, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nelson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John handled a speeding ticket for me and saved me recording four points on my Ontario license and the resulting insurance hike.
    His flat fee was very reasonable compared to the other consequences and he was very easy to deal with and professional.
    I would recommend him highly.
    I might add that speed traps don't do any good for NY tourism, we will avoid US vacations in future.

Call now for a free consultation.

855-364-2569