Jennifer L. Fazio’s Reviews

Jennifer L. Fazio

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. horrible experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was recommended by people who had gone through a divorce, but Jenn Fazio proved to be unprepared and made several key mistakes. Thankfully none of the mistakes were presented to the court. I switched attorneys mid case. Will cost thousands more, but am hoping it works out in the end. I was very, very disappointed in the work she did.

  2. If you need a lawyer to represent you in a divorce, THIS IS THE ONE!

    Posted by Pat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Fazio is, without a doubt, compassionate, tough, professional, and THE best person to represent you in your divorce. She protects your money by not quibbling over little things that "the other lawyers" might get into.

    I won't be getting married again, I'm pretty sure, but if I was dumb enough to go a third round for marriage, and it didn't work out, I'd be right back in her office and ready to go to work.

    Jennifer stays on point, and pointed out to me a couple of times when I might not have been being reasonable enough to resolve contentious issues.

    I was absolutely fine with the fact that the majority of our correspondence was via email. It was cheaper, more expedient, and prevented the need for an expensive office visit.

    I can't say enough good things about this lawyer. I TRULY felt that she acted, at all times, in my best interest.

  3. Jennifer Fazio is an excellent Lawyer

    Posted by April, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jennifer did an exceptional job representing me in family court. She stood out among the three lawyers that I consulted with initially. She is very knowledgeable and motivated. She responds quickly to email and phone calls (even responding to some emails later in the evening and on weekends). Any follow up that was needed after court appearances was done within one day, and I was immediately informed of any pertinent information. Jennifer was up front about what we could and could not accomplish in court. I am pleased with the outcome of my case and have Jennifer to thank. I highly recommend her to anyone searching for a lawyer.

  4. Exceptional Legal Advisor

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jennifer represented me in a child support issue and then again for a child custody issue. Jennifer was always responsive and professional. She provided me with legal guidance as well as helping me to focus on the important issues, my kids, and not being sucked into a belittling game with the other party. I learned a lot from Jennifer and I am grateful for her expertise.

  5. Excellent divorce attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Jennifer to anyone facing a divorce. I was blindsided by my ex wife’s request for a divorce as I was simultaneously impacted with a layoff from my job. Throughout the extended ordeal, Jennifer kept me grounded with realistic expectations, never over reaching for a position that the court would never approve. In the end, we got the equitable split we were looking for without having to go to court. Jennifer is completely professional: well organized, tactically and strategically sharp, with good listening and good people skills. She grounds her clients in realistic expectations in New York’s no-fault environment. I can recommend Jennifer without hesitation.

  6. Jennifer L. Fazio outstanding performance as my bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Jennifer Fazio did a outstanding job on my bankruptcy case. Jennifer had every document I needed all documentation was organized and accurate. Jennifer was very professional though out my bankruptcy hearing she guided me through the hearing,every thing went extremely well. the hearing only lasted a few minutes .I received a letter from Jennifer to day, reminding me to send her a copy of my tax return for the judge. Jennifer is always there for me making sure I ,am doing every thing the court wants I, am so happy to have Jennifer as my attorney

  7. Jennifer Fazio review

    Posted by Jim, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Alimony matter.

    Jennifer is a fantastic attorney. She is smart, knowledgeable, responsive, trustworthy. Having her on my side is a very comforting feeling.

  8. Great

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer did a great job in getting me what was rightfully mine in my divorce. She kept in constant contact with me in a timely manner via email and or by telephone. I would highly recommend her services.

  9. Jennifer was personal, kind and understanding yet very professional.

    Posted by John S, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having not worked with a lawyer before I didn't know what to expect; in this case I was very happy with Jennifer. She listened to my concerns, but kept our conversation about what we could leverage and didn't waste my time and money on unrealistic goals.

    Jennifer was firm yet communicated positively with my ex spouse and her lawyer; this was key in countering my ex spouse's false claims with a counter suit of our own. She seems to know the ins and outs of the system as well as the people on both the judicial side and the opposing side. Her experience was critical to our positive outcome.

    I recommend Jennifer and plan on using her again if the need arises.

  10. Jennifer Fazio - a thorough attorney.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Fazio.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer is smart, organized and on top of things.
    She truly cares about her clients and advises you
    according to your legal and personal needs.
    I truly did not worry during the whole legal
    process.