Emanuel Nicholas Mouganis’s Reviews

Emanuel Nicholas Mouganis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best lawyer ever!

    Posted by evan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.

    I met Mr. Mouganis through a mutual friend after running into a serious situation of being charged with Assault in the first degree. He was able to explain thoroughly what the situation was and informed me of my rights has a citizen. It was not a easy case of going to trial but Mr. Mouganis worked really hard in utilizing all the evidence that I provided him with in proving my innocence. I thanked him so much for working hard on my case which resulted in a verdict of not guilty on all four counts charged against me. I will and would recommend Mr. Mouganis to anyone in a similar situation.

  2. True Fighter

    Posted by Sara, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently used Emanuel Mouganis on a very serious injury case. He was not just very concerned about the case, but for me and my personal well-being as well. In Court he was extremely smooth and when it was needed to fight the insurance company...aggressive. He is a true fighter for people who need it most. I would definitely recommend him for others to use. He is and will remain my families lawyer!

  3. Excellent Job

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were blessed to have found Emanuel at the right time. We talked to several lawyers and everyone was talking about going to trial or getting the case dismissed in 3 weeks or more time. When we met Emanuel he was very patient , listened and understood our situation. Our case dismissal was a long shot. He made it happen in less than a week. We couldn't have asked for more. We were speechless when he called to inform us that the case was dismissed in such a short time. He is brilliant, he does not promise the stars but delivers results beyond expectations. Emanuel, we cannot thank you enough for what you had done for us. We have our lives back together because of him.

  4. Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mouganis was great. He was pleasant, helpful and very knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to all my concerns and provided honest, straightforward answers. I would definitely recommend Mr. Mouganis.

  5. great job

    Posted by robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with criminal trespass, that a very arrogant Orleans county assistant D A was insisting on jail time for. I hired a prominent attorney in the brockport area ,after many meetings and taking my money of course insisted on me to try and plea it down.After giving it a lot of thought I said No!! I felt I did nothing wrong. I fired him and retained Emanuel Mouganis, from the start Emanuel was upfront and honest. He told me it would be difficult but he believed we had a case.Emanuel stayed in constant communication with me and informed me of every single detail. He worked extremely hard on this and was prepared for the trail...WE WON !! NOT GUILTY. I would highly recommend Emanuel to anyone and everyone.He is a great attorney and great man!!

  6. Emanuel Mouganis

    Posted by Jennifer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emanuel Mouganis is a great lawyer, he worked with me, got me the help i needed, worked with the D.A., and negotiated a great plea deal which kept me out of prison. I've never worked with a lawyer before, but wouldn't hesitate to use his again in the future if needed. If you need a lawyer you can trust, Emanuel will do right for you. I'm very thankful that I had him in my corner.

  7. No games or gimmicks a serious and phenomenal lawyer and above all an excellent person.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently contacted Mr. Mouganis with a legal problem I was facing. I found his website courtesy of a search engine. After reading his profile I knew I had to call this guy. It was a Sunday afternoon when I called him, I did not figure him to call me back until Monday. Not only did he call me back, but he even took time out of his day off to meet with me. Emanuel did not just talk about my legal problem he talked to "me." He understood me and listened to me. He not only got my charges dropped, he made sure that the charges never got filed. He didn't stop at that, he helped me with my own personal demons and taught me a lot. I would definitely recommend Mr. Mouganis to anyone for anything.
    THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!

  8. Great Communication; Amazing Denfense Attorney!

    Posted by Arie Lilly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emanuel Mouganis is, in my opinion, is one of the best criminal defense attorneys in the county. By working with the DA early on he was able to reduce my charge before it was even filed. This saved me from having the original arrest/charge on my record. He was honest, upfront and available throughout the entire process. Each time I discussed my case with Emanuel he was able to answer my questions clearly and in a way that alleviated my concerns. Throughout the process I felt like Emanuel was in my corner fighting for me. Not only did he help my family and me through a difficult time, he actually delivered the desired results in the end. He is truly a talented, dedicated defense attorney. I cannot recommend Emanuel Mouganis highly enough.

  9. A time honored friend.

    Posted by Karl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emanuel Mouganis diligently worked day-after-day on my case. He helped get me through some very, very rough times and was actively there for me when I needed him the most. Without him, I wouldn't be the person I am today. The fact that he is intelligent, resourceful, and a real trooper got me ahead. Without Emanuel I would have lost it all. He provided remedy to my hardship and difficult time. Emanuel went out of his way for me many, many times. I would do anything for him and I am forever grateful that we crossed paths. I truly recommend his services, knowledge, and expertise. Thou shall not settle for less than what you know you deserve, because you deserve the best. And Emanuel Mouganis is the BEST!

  10. Best decision I ever made

    Posted by Mark, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emanuel Mouganis.
    • I hired Emanuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Emanuel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the start, Emanuel Mouganis' advice and reassurance is superb. He shares information in a clear and concise way that anyone should understand. He and his staff are extremely patient and will take whatever time is necessary to insure your questions are fully answered. In court, or out, the team is professional, knowledgeable, calm, and courteous. After all is said and done, I wouldn't even consider giving my business to anyone else. Every penny was well spent. They go out of their way to set your mind at ease and calm your fears. Great Job, Emanuel!!!

585-301-2496