Christopher J. O'Brien’s Reviews

Christopher J. O'Brien

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. amazing person and lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

    Chris is not only a fantastic lawyer, but a great person as well. Anything I ever needed was only a phone call away. He treated my case and myself with utmost respect. Chris will do anything in his power to obtain the benefits a person deserves. He went above and beyond his call of duty multiple times for me and I can't imagine what I would have done without him. The process of my lawsuit was extremely difficult and daunting but with Chris as my lawyer I was able to come out on top every step of the way. Chris's staff is also a pleasure to work with. They got to know me on a first name basis and were just as excited as I was when I heard the news that my case was won. True compassion all around.

  2. The Absolute Best!

    Posted by Jane, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Chris is definitely understanding and willing to work through anything. He is so supportive and works extremely hard no matter what. He dedicates himself to every person.

    My case involved extremely personal issues and he always treated me with kindness and respect.

  3. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Chris has an excellent reputation, is fair and is always willing to help. His office staff is terrific and easy to get along with. He got us good results and kept us informed along the way.

  4. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Lorraine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I first met Chris,,I told him I wouldn't be suing anyone. All I wanted was to have my bills paid...well as time progressed and doctors said my husband had a brain injury..He couldn't work. Chris step up to the plate did what he needed to do..He did above and beyond for my family.he was always just a phone call away..I didn't worry about anything,Chris just took care of it...I think Chris is The Best there is.

  5. He did a great job.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I hired Mr. O'Brien based on this website and I am really glad that I did. He made sure the insurance company paid me for everything like my medical bills and my pain and suffering. The company wanted to pay me less but once Mr. O'Brien got involved they changed there tune. I am really glad he was my lawyer.

  6. Not Only is he a Great Lawyer, He is a Great Person

    Posted by Conor, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris took care of my family and I during the Wilson Central School case that started in 2008. Through out the years Chris has been very diligent in his work and very responsive to my family's wants and needs. He is extremely intelligent about the law and prepared me for trial to where I felt bulletproof. Chris is very easy to talk to and when it comes down to business, he is a "no-nonsense" kind of guy. I put a lot of trust in Chris through out the years and I could not imagine a better person to handle this case.

  7. Buffalo's best lawyer, in my opinion!

    Posted by George, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. O'Brien from avvo.com. I wasn't sure what to expect. He is definitely different than the lawyers I met with from Mattar and Cellino's offices. He met with me personally and told me he would handle my case from the start to the finish. He did justr that.

    I had a back injury and I wound up having surgery. The back doctor said he had heard nothing but good things about Mr. O'Brien, that he is a fighter but is really nice to his clients. I couldn't agree more. I know he has his kids certain nights, but he told me I could always call him on his cell phone. That killed me---a lawyer giving me his cell phone number so that he was always available? That was unbelievable. But he actually answers it at night and called me back one night on a Sunday night when I had only left him a message that morning!

    Mr. O'Brien made sure I got every dollar of the insurance policy that was availabnle. The adjuster wanted us to take less than half but Mr. O'Brien kept fighting for me and got me a great settlement. Every time I had questionsd, it was good to know I would get to speak to him directly. He kept asking me 'what other questions do you have" and I never felt rushed. This is the way a lawyer should be.

    If you want a lawyer who is really good at what he does, Mr. O'Brien is the guy!

  8. My Favorite lawyer.

    Posted by Amanda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christopher was always there for me. I had so many questions and he always made time to answer them. Sometimes he would even call me at night if he didn't get back to me mduring the day. He was never rude or mean to me like my first lawyer was. I switched to Chris and he explained everything. He made me feel like I was his only client even though I know I asked alot of questions.

  9. Review of Chris O'Brien

    Posted by Lucia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Brien is an outstanding attorney, who is patient and knowledgeable. He fought to get what my daughter and I deserved as a result of an automobile accident. But more importantly, he was truly concerned for our wellbeing and was often checking to see how we were doing, to ensure we were recieving the services and medical care that we needed.

  10. The most caring lawyer I could ever hope to find.

    Posted by Tom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher O'Brien.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my daughter got hurt, we didn't know who to pick as our lawyer. A friend of ours who is a lawyer said to call Chris and I am so glad we did. From the first appointment, I could tell he was different, he really cared. He sat with us for over an hour at our house and explained how he would handle our case. He gave us his cell phone number and told us not to hesitate to call. Chris stuck with us right to the end and was always very honest about our chances of winning if we went to trial. My daughter's case settled, but only after Chris made the insurance company pay the amount they said they would never pay.

Call 716-907-7777 to have Chris personally talk to you about your case.

716-907-7777