William K. Mattar’s Reviews

William K. Mattar

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by Lynne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All of my concerns and questions have been answered fully and I am truly grateful for all of my team's efforts in getting my case resolved. This case is somewhat complicated due to the number of insurance companies responsible and I appreciate Sarah's knowledge
    I do believe VM's should be instated in your office; at times I wonder if my messages are received. I think there is a break down in communication at times and would be more beneficial for your lawyers or paralegals to get their messages directly via voicemail.

    1. William K. Mattar

      William Mattar

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lynn,
      Thank you for your input! We are always working to better our client’s experience. We do have a fairly unique phone call system that allows a client’s call to automatically be connected to the person that can help him within our firm without the need to speak to a receptionist or listen to phone menus. Our system is designed with the hope that your question could be answered before you get off your phone.
      I have always thought that speaking with a person instead of having voice mail was better. However, based on your thoughtful comment I will explore your suggestion of using voice mail in some forms as we move forward.
      Again, thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  2. Hurt in a Car? DO NOT CALL WILLIAM MATTAR!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Several years ago I had a truck pull out of a sidestreet onto a highway in Rochester NY. Clear cut case. Witnesses too. Mattar assigned the lowliest, rudest, atty. on their staff. After 3years he managed to do next to nothing! He devalued my case contradicted my dr. As to the extent of my life threatening injuries and surgeries. The older receptionist would nit allow me to speak to my atty and after 3 years of "nothing" I was desperate for income and a settlement. The only "help" they gave me was to scam me into a "presettlement loan" with their "loanshark" associates. A $4, 000 loan ended up costing me $16, 000!!! When I asked the worthless atty what I should do because I was broke...he said, " get a job at mcdonalds" being totally disabled, and insulted I was then unfirmed that I was rude to the nast old receptionist and that I would no longer be represented by William. Mattar! Great! I wasted 3 years of my life. It cost me my home and my marriage. The atty I subsequently hired was great. Tough guy, didn't advertise and got me $75, 000 MORE than Mattar even ASKED for! And DONT BELIEVE Mattars claim that you won't pay if we don't win! They sent me a bill for $2000! My atty told them " NO WAY!" My advice: ask friends, read reviews and get a lawyer who DOES NOT ADVERTISE! They will do more for YOU!

  3. William Mattar made me feel successful.

    Posted by Brandye, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I absolutely recommend William Mattar. When I was hurt by a hit and run driver, they stood up for me. They helped relieve me of my stress, and I was very happy with the result of my case.

  4. Definitely recommend William Mattar

    Posted by Melvin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was struck in my driver’s side door by an oncoming vehicle. After my emergency room hospitalization, I sought chiropractic treatment. My doctor said William Mattar. The staff was very patient, always returning calls and answering whatever questions I had. Whenever I didn’t understand something, they explained it thoroughly. I would definitely recommend anyone to William Mattar, and I would come back to him again.

  5. Diligent & hard-working

    Posted by Rodney, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended in a car accident and glad William Mattar was there to help. I highly recommend him.

  6. Stellar customer service

    Posted by Billy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was hit by two cars while waiting at a stop sign. William Mattar helped me out and I have already referred family to him.

  7. My family's attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I slipped and fell by an apartment. I’m glad I called William Mattar. I am happy with the result and have recommended William Mattar to other family members.

  8. Glad I called William Mattar

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt in a car, and I wasn’t happy with my prior attorney, so I called William Mattar because of his reputation. I’m so glad I had William Mattar on my side. Anytime I had a question, I called and got my answer. My car accident attorney Anthony Tantillo was very responsive as was paralegal Melissa. I very strongly recommend William Mattar.

  9. I was in capable hands

    Posted by Keisha, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hurt and didn’t know where to go. William Mattar was my answer, and I am sure glad I retained him. It was such a relief and my outcome was fast. I highly recommend William Mattar.

  10. Excellent service

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hurt in a car accident and needed help. I am glad William Mattar represented me. The representation was wonderful and impressed me. I recommend William Mattar.

Call now for a free consultation.

716-444-4444