William K. Mattar’s Reviews

William K. Mattar

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful people that really put clients first

    Posted by Dawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.

    The staff at William Mattar really put their clients first. I have talked to many clients that were very happy with the communication from the firm, the compassion they showed, staff answering all of their questions and comforting them over their concerns, and being by their side every step of the way. I recently needed to take care of a legal matter and even though they were not able to handle my specific case, they have a great legal network and referred me to someone that is doing a great job. They truly do care about helping people!

    1. William K. Mattar

      William Mattar

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our firm believes in putting the client first and helping them in any way we can. This also goes for clients we are not able to represent. We want to lead them in the right direction as much as possible. Thank you for recognizing this and our team appreciates the compliment.

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  2. Review

    Posted by Lynne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All of my concerns and questions have been answered fully and I am truly grateful for all of my team's efforts in getting my case resolved. This case is somewhat complicated due to the number of insurance companies responsible and I appreciate Sarah's knowledge
    I do believe VM's should be instated in your office; at times I wonder if my messages are received. I think there is a break down in communication at times and would be more beneficial for your lawyers or paralegals to get their messages directly via voicemail.

    1. William K. Mattar

      William Mattar

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lynn,
      Thank you for your input! We are always working to better our client’s experience. We do have a fairly unique phone call system that allows a client’s call to automatically be connected to the person that can help him within our firm without the need to speak to a receptionist or listen to phone menus. Our system is designed with the hope that your question could be answered before you get off your phone.
      I have always thought that speaking with a person instead of having voice mail was better. However, based on your thoughtful comment I will explore your suggestion of using voice mail in some forms as we move forward.
      Again, thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Hurt in a Car? DO NOT CALL WILLIAM MATTAR!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Several years ago I had a truck pull out of a sidestreet onto a highway in Rochester NY. Clear cut case. Witnesses too. Mattar assigned the lowliest, rudest, atty. on their staff. After 3years he managed to do next to nothing! He devalued my case contradicted my dr. As to the extent of my life threatening injuries and surgeries. The older receptionist would nit allow me to speak to my atty and after 3 years of "nothing" I was desperate for income and a settlement. The only "help" they gave me was to scam me into a "presettlement loan" with their "loanshark" associates. A $4, 000 loan ended up costing me $16, 000!!! When I asked the worthless atty what I should do because I was broke...he said, " get a job at mcdonalds" being totally disabled, and insulted I was then unfirmed that I was rude to the nast old receptionist and that I would no longer be represented by William. Mattar! Great! I wasted 3 years of my life. It cost me my home and my marriage. The atty I subsequently hired was great. Tough guy, didn't advertise and got me $75, 000 MORE than Mattar even ASKED for! And DONT BELIEVE Mattars claim that you won't pay if we don't win! They sent me a bill for $2000! My atty told them " NO WAY!" My advice: ask friends, read reviews and get a lawyer who DOES NOT ADVERTISE! They will do more for YOU!

    1. William K. Mattar

      William Mattar

      Lawyer Comment:

      We realize that when there is an accident, the one thing that the injured party wants is to be made 'whole' again. Our attorneys and staff are trained to examine the case, look at the evidence, and take care of your needs to obtain the best possible results under the circumstances. I would never condone the type of behavior that you cite from any of our attorneys, paralegals, or support staff. All of our staff are trained to be focused on being compassionate and supportive. As for not being allowed to speak to your attorney, we do not use voice mail at our office. We want the caller to be helped right away and have put a system in place for another team member to be able to assist the caller. And regarding pre-settlement funding, any client that is even considering it is always strongly cautioned as to how the loans work before they are arranged. Clients are instructed of all options every step of the way as this is already a difficult time, and our job is to lessen the pain of the journey for you. We want clients to be well informed, comfortable with their legal team, and treated with respect from our staff at all times. Anything less than that is simply unacceptable. If there are still any concerns during the case, I am always glad to review the case again and determine the best way to help the client. I have been practicing law for 25 years and have grown the firm from the ground up. We are and always have been committed to helping people.

      Posted 18 days ago. Flag

  4. William Mattar made me feel successful.

    Posted by Brandye, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I absolutely recommend William Mattar. When I was hurt by a hit and run driver, they stood up for me. They helped relieve me of my stress, and I was very happy with the result of my case.

  5. Definitely recommend William Mattar

    Posted by Melvin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was struck in my driver’s side door by an oncoming vehicle. After my emergency room hospitalization, I sought chiropractic treatment. My doctor said William Mattar. The staff was very patient, always returning calls and answering whatever questions I had. Whenever I didn’t understand something, they explained it thoroughly. I would definitely recommend anyone to William Mattar, and I would come back to him again.

  6. Diligent & hard-working

    Posted by Rodney, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended in a car accident and glad William Mattar was there to help. I highly recommend him.

  7. Stellar customer service

    Posted by Billy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was hit by two cars while waiting at a stop sign. William Mattar helped me out and I have already referred family to him.

  8. My family's attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I slipped and fell by an apartment. I’m glad I called William Mattar. I am happy with the result and have recommended William Mattar to other family members.

  9. Glad I called William Mattar

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt in a car, and I wasn’t happy with my prior attorney, so I called William Mattar because of his reputation. I’m so glad I had William Mattar on my side. Anytime I had a question, I called and got my answer. My car accident attorney Anthony Tantillo was very responsive as was paralegal Melissa. I very strongly recommend William Mattar.

  10. I was in capable hands

    Posted by Keisha, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mattar.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hurt and didn’t know where to go. William Mattar was my answer, and I am sure glad I retained him. It was such a relief and my outcome was fast. I highly recommend William Mattar.

Call now for a free consultation.

716-444-4444