Deborah Jean Muhlbauer’s Reviews

Deborah Jean Muhlbauer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Deborah Muhlbauer

    Posted by Joseph, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.

    Our CPA firm utililzes Deborah's vast experience and expertise whenever one of our clients are faced with a difficult tax problem or have a complex estate issue. Our firm has worked with many lawyers and Deborah is always very responsive and well informed. We highly recommend Deborah for any tax problem or estate planning issue.

  2. Oustanding tax attorney

    Posted by Sue, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.

    I am a CPA in practice and in industry. I have worked with Deborah on behalf of several clients. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and an expert in her field. I have worked with her in the areas of sales tax and income tax. I have also attended numerous conferences that she has been a part of, and her presentations are always top-notch. She is, without question, at the top of her field.

  3. Expert Debtor-Creditor, Bankruptcy Attorney with Exemplar Client Service and a Joy to Work With!

    Posted by Steve, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I am a CPA and attorney, but I do not practice in the bankruptcy or debtor-creditor area of the law. But I have consulted with Deb Muhlbauer on behalf of my clients on several occasions and she has always promptly provided very cogent and effective advice. I think her expertise is at least partly due to the fact that she focuses her practice in this area of the law; and she has a sterling reputation in the legal community in and around Buffalo, NY.

  4. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Jay, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah has my highest recommendation! I find her prompt, knowledgeable, direct and to me most importantly easy to talk to. You can speak plainly to her and not get lost in legal terms. That makes it amazing when you are stressed out and need to have a full understanding of your options.

  5. Excellent resource for CPA's

    Posted by Mark, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Deborah's experience and professional savvy are recognized and appreciated by the CPA community. As a tax CPA of thirty plus years, I know when to call in an able tax attorney. Deborah's results have been well beyond my expectations.

  6. Great tax attorney!

    Posted by Gerry, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the years, I have referred numerous clients to Deb and she has been very effective at obtaining great outcomes for my clients. Not only is she knowledgeable of the relevant laws and regulations, but she is very practical and thoughtful in her approach to addressing client situations. I know I can trust Deb with my clients as she is great at communicating issues, suggesting solutions and explaining consequences to them. I work with many attorneys and I highly recommend Deb to anyone looking for a great lawyer!

  7. Sales Tax Recommendation for Deborah Muhlbauer

    Posted by Grace, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I consider Deborah Muhlbauer an expert in New York State Sales tax. Not only is she very knowledgeable, but she is also very persuasive in dealing with the authorities. I am a CPA, and when I have a client with sales tax issues, I refer them to Deborah. My clients have been very satisfied with her work. One told me that it was the best money he had ever spent on an attorney. I would highly recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.

  8. Accountant's review

    Posted by Michael, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Deborah has assisted me on several clients regarding NYS Tax matters. She knowledgeable, well thought out. She also charged a reasonable fee.

  9. An Excellent Tax Attorney

    Posted by RayNowicki CPA, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked on mutual cases with Deb for over 20 years, and she is everything I hope for and expect in a lawyer to whom I make referrals. She gets the job done, is fair in her pricing, and demonstrates the kind of behavior that puts clients at ease, even when they are in trouble with those people at the IRS.

  10. Successful resolution of IRS/NY tax matters

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Muhlbauer.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah took the time to understand the circumstances that caused my late filing with the IRS/NY and presented me with viable options to get back in compliance. She was clearly my advocate throughout the process and negotiated an acceptable settlement and payment arrangement that worked with my financial circumstance. Her approach is practical and focused on the relevant issues. Deborah's experience in her specialty is acknowledged and recognized by others -- I was referred to her by a local accountant. Deborah immediately created a team to resolve my issues in an expeditious manner.

716-633-3200