Back to Thomas’s Profile

Thomas has received 12 client reviews

G. Ero Rensselaer, NY

Posted by: garry 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I met Martin P. Bonventre at colonie court for a 65 in a 55 speeding ticket. Martin did just as he said and got it reduced to parking on pavement. Small fine and I was out of there. Thanks Martin. Thanks AnelliXavier for the help. If you need representation these are the people to call. Thank again Martin

Best DWI Team

Posted by: Taylor, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I found everyone at Anelli Xavier to be very professional from the first person I talked to when I called to the senior attorney that took my case to trial. I was found not guilty of felony DWI after trial. I highly recommend the Anelli Xavier team to anyone charged with DWI.

Impeccable Service

Posted by: Susan, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I really enjoyed working with Anelli Xavier. I wasn't hounded all the time, when I was a day late on a payment and they were flexible with a payment plan. It's hard being able to afford a great service up front but I was taken care of very well. Each step up to the court case was explained to me in detail, to where I was able to understand. If it wasn't for Jonathan Ward, attorney, I probably would have been given a higher charge that wasn't deserved. I am thankful for all the help and the outcome of the case and would recommend to give them a call.

Tom Anelli is a money making scam Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was not guilty my case lacked evidence my rights were violated the officer and ADA broke several laws including purgery and evidendce tampering my lawyers new this and would not file charges with the state against the officer or the ADA upon my request they they also violated client attorney privilages by telling the ADA a private conversation my lawyer and I had in his office from wich the officer changed his testimony at the trial and comited purgery there was no probable cause for the stop the officer couldnt proove where the stop took place there was only one sobriety test given wich I passed half of the whole stop and arrest took 8 minutes as written on the paperwork but the officer testified it took over 45 minutes and he performed all these task that there is no documetation to back up the law firm kept switching lawyers every time I went to court so every time I went the lawyer I had did not know what the other lawyer did at the previous hearing then the week before trial they through another lawyer in the mix and after a year and a half of going to court they lost a case a first year law student could have one if he was deef dumb and blind I was offered the same out come as I got from a Law firm that was going to charge me $300 before I retained the Anelli Law firm instead I payed between 8 and 10 thousand dollars for the people who say there the best I recomend anyone who is caught for DWI to call Steve Coffee or Peter Gerstien they are worth the money and you will have a better chance of a better out come and you will be treated better and have one lawyer to go all the way with you not a couple of cheap lawyers supporting a bigger lawyer at the clients expense it should be considered fraud also i had requested a trial by jury and when i showed up for court Anelli switched it to trial by judge without my consent and without me sighning off on it

Dwi

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a dwi and their main concern was payment. I was told nothing but positive things in the beginning with a face to face meeting that I had to request and approximately 3 wks later and &7,000 I was given prison time.

Prestigious Firm with the Results to Back it Up.

Posted by: Morgan, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Constantine Destefano is an outstanding attorney representing an outstanding law firm. I would recommend Mr. Destefano or any of the other partners associated with this group. Anelli Xavier offered me piece of mind, a fair payment arrangement and most of all justice. I've said it before, I may have not been right, however they made sure that I wasn't taken advantage of or improperly charged. They know their stuff and it is quite reassuring to know that there is someone out there that will have your back when your livelihood is at stake. They will make sure your case is handled properly, you will never be left unanswered if you have a question and most importantly they know their laws, regulations and protocols of this fine state of New York. A million times thank you!

Excellent Firm

Posted by: Justin D., a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Any questions that I had were answered very promptly, Joanne was very helpful with any questions that I had prior to my court appearances and Derek did an excellent job preparing me the morning of court so I knew what to expect. I was pleased with the knowledge that my legal team had. They had me do things prior to the judge asking me to do them, making me feel like the judge appreciated me being proactive. Whether the question I had seemed insignificant or very important, I was answered fully and promptly. I would highly recommend this law firm to anybody I know may be in this situation in the future. I appreciated the fact that I was able to live my normal, everyday life while this process was going on. When my legal team needed anything from me they asked and I was able to complete whatever task and still live my life. There was little stress involved with this process and I felt the legal team treated me with the upmost respect. Thank you so much for everything. Great job!

What a Joke

Posted by: a DUI client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged $5,500. they sent some inexperienced woman who admitted to the prosecutor she didnt know what she was doing. I wasnt drunk! I was had two times, once by the cop then by Anelli! He's got mad skill, but in marketing NOT LAWYERING! I will never recomend his firm to anyone.

A TRUE PROFESSIONAL

Posted by: Billy, a DUI client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Back in 2002, i was experiencing some very hard times in my life. I had an accident which put me out of work for a few months. Unable to work, and medical bills just piling on, i had to resort to filing for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Probably a year later (2003), after i thought things were going good, and i was back on track financially, i ended up being pulled over and getting a DUI. Both instances, the Bankruptcy and the DUI, Thomas Anelli represented me. Not only did he have the utmost professionalism, but his genuine care and concern for the situations, was something i will never forget. He would always update me on what was going on, so i didn't feel nervous throughout the whole process. He helped me get through everything, still being able to hold my head up with dignity. I sincerely want to thank him again for all that he did for me. If anyone is in need of a lawyer for what ever reasons, i personally recommend Thomas Anelli. Again, he is a true professional, that cares.

Only out for $$

Posted by: John, a DUI client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Thomas Anelli

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I used this firm for a dwai ,they were very responsive at first,to get me to sign an agreement,then once signed,I would call,and not have my calls returned for days at a time.After my case was settled,I hadn't and STILL have not heard anything from them,except for if I am late for a payment.My case was settled in August,and the ONLY paperwork that I got were 3 "post-it" notes that were handed to me in a rush to leave the courtroom,I would HIGHLY NOT recommend these people,as it seems all they want is to be paid excessive amounts for minimal effort,and absolutely no follow through at all!