Back to Robert’s Profile

Robert has received 22 client reviews

Exceeded expectations

Posted by: Michael 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

Was very knowledgeable and thorough in describing my case, what needed to be done, the law, and the outcome. Would recommend him for anyone needing legal services.

"Robert G. Wells, unquestionably the finest Attorney at Law"

Posted by: Joel about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I have absolutely no words that would describe accurately how thankful my family and I are today, Robert G. Wells is unquestionably the finest Attorney at Law, which not only represents his clients unconditionally to the fullest but also is an example of integrity and righteousness among his colleagues. Guided by extraordinary principles and morality Mr. Wells took total ownership of my case after I was charged with a First Degree Felony and three Four and Second Degree Misdemeanors. It certainly took time and hard work, Mr. Wells was always ahead of the situation, anticipating the next step, knowing exactly what to do without hesitation. I was worried, that was until I spoke to Mr. Wells, just a few words from him and I knew I made the right choice when I placed the call. Today I feel I have my live back, a new chance, a new beginning. All charges will be dismissed and sealed! I have to thank Mr. Robert G. Wells and his wonderful team, Valerie and Mary Richardson for the support and impeccable teamwork. I will recommend Mr. Wells to anyone I know in need of the unquestionably finest Attorney at Law. Thank you so very much!

False ID use in attempt to purchase alcohol by underage college student

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

Rob was referred to me by an attorney friend whom I trust implicitly...and I'm thankful for the referral. My 18 year old son was caught attempting to purchase alcohol with a fake ID in Ithaca, NY. Rob seemed to have a genuine interest in my son's well being, in that he took the time to get to know him as a person. I was obviously not thrilled that my son had put himself in this position, but it was nice to know that I had a trusted professional working on his behalf to minimize the long-term damage. Rob is knowledgeable and thoughtful in working towards a positive outcome.

Mr. Wells; the best of the best!

Posted by: Samantha 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

Rob has helped me out tremendously through the rough patch I've had this year. He is an exceptional lawyer for many reasons. Not only is he professional and intelligent, but he actually cares about his clients. He isn't one of those lawyers that walks into a court room and does not know the face or background of his client. I've been working with Rob since January and I could not be more happy with the work he has done for me. Unfortunately, I received a couple DWI charges that I could not handle on my own. I have never been in trouble in my entire life until this year. Bad things happen to good people and Rob has made me feel that way ever since I've represented him as my attorney. Not only that, but he's just so genuine and honest. He wants his clients to learn from their mistakes, yet, he will do his very best to make their lives as stress free as possible. He's extremely thorough and he always thinks outside of the box. Also, his secretary is absolutely wonderful as well and she always communicates with me and let's me know what's going on and follows up with me on a weekly basis. Rob is so reassuring but he's always been straight forward with me about any situation that's risen throughout this process. Although I have felt many different emotions throughout this difficult time, he has been able to save my freedom and my sanity. I'm so unbelievably happy with how things have turned out and I feel extremely lucky to have Mr. Wells as my lawyer. I would strongly suggest him to anyone that needs legal assistance. I could not thank him enough for everything he has done for me.

Hands down best experience with a lawyer

Posted by: Ryan 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I received a speeding ticket that could potentially cause me to have 6 points on my driving record. Thanks to the help of Rob Wells that very same 6 point traffic ticket has been reduced to 0 points! The communication from this office has been superb. I was always informed of any updates on my traffic ticket; and the process was quick and seamless (meaning I only had to answer a few questions) and the office did the rest. I would highly recommend Robert G Wells. This is the best experience that I've ever had from a law office (he really knows his stuff).

He gave us understanding and peace of mind

Posted by: Donna, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My daughter and I consulted with Attorney Wells because we felt uncertain and fearful before attending court for lack of education and professionalism from the attorney we had hired. Mr Wells gave us as much time as needed to explain our situation and our concerns. He then proceeded to fully explain the processes we had and would face and informed us in a way that we came from his office confidently knowing our next steps. He is in no way intimidating and he and his receptionist are extremely kind and caring. I felt that with the time he spent with us and the assurance we had afterwards that the charge for the consult was extremely reasonable too. I would only recommend him to any one I know of in the future that need a criminal attorney!

Robert Wells is the Upper Echelon

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recently hired Robert Wells to aid me in a harassment charge (violation). Robert, and his superior support staff, met with me at his office on the day following my arraignment, gathered critical information from me over the subsequent days, and worked through the weekend to prepare a detailed pre-trial report. Robert met with me at his office for a total of three times within a seven day period, and had his staff speaking with me on the phone routinely during this time. I was extremely impressed with his diligence, professionalism, and care put into my case. Robert took the time to read his written report aloud to the judge at my hearing, communicate effectively with the DA, both of which resulted in a new court appearance, for the purpose adjournment, pending some action on my end between court dates. Robert Wells gets my highest recommendation, from response, to professionalism, to cost, to ethics, to kindness.

Great Defense Lawyer

Posted by: B. Charles, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rob and his team (Valerie) walked me through a very difficult situation. Not only did Rob know the DA and judge, but he was very understanding of where he could push. My charges were reduced to basically a fine and it was all done in 1 day (actually 12 full minutes in the court). Highly recommended!

Five-Star Representation

Posted by: Mike, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Wells aspires to provide top-notch service to his clients and it shows in every aspect of his practice. Rob is a "southern gentleman" who simply lives in the north and he was a delight to work with. His careful and measured handling of my son's case reflected Rob's passion for the law and true justice. He and his staff work closely to keep you informed and up to date with all possible issues that might surface in your case and his ability to explain the issues is superb. Most people don't like to use lawyers, but when you need one believe me, Rob is the guy you want in your corner.

A Lawyer Who Cares,

Posted by: Raymond, a Federal Crime client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wells

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robert Wells (Rob) an attorney who take his case to heart and cares about his clients. Rob, took our case and from that time the fear of a tough situation became a little easier. In Seventy Years, we never had an attorney that made us feel comfortable and that his legal skills were second to none. Rob looked at the case and got a team together that was the best. With Rob at the helm and Valerie checking on us, the fear of a charge in a criminal case with the United States of American District Court. Rob took over like the master he is with legal expertise, Rob reached the best possible outcome. I would recommend Rob Wells and his team to every one who want the best outstanding attorney. The MASTER ROBERT G. WELLS, HE GAVE US BACK OUR LIVES.