Michael Colin Viscosi’s Reviews

Michael Colin Viscosi

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Michael Viscosi

    Posted by Laura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are in trouble, (DUI related), and looking for representation look no further. Michael Viscosi is your man. There are so many variables that can be at play. What I am sure of is the kindness, understanding and a man truly aware of America's belief that we are "innocent BEFORE proven guilty."
    I dealt with other potential lawyers and none of them actually listened to the intricate details of my case. Many of them pre-judged me as if they were the DA. But, not Mr. Viscosi, he listened carefully and respectfully to the details of my incident and fought like it was his Mom on the stand!! I was lucky to have him, hence a great outcome!

    I implore you to do whatever it takes to get this passionate, knowledgeable attorney with boundless energy. Mr. Viscosi and his team, in particular Michelle, were always timely, professional and sympathetic to my feelings and I recommend them without hesitation.

    Sincerely,

    Laura D.

  2. Excellent, Understanding Attorney Who Gets Results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Viscosi’s representation was nothing short of excellent – both for me as a client as well as for his firm, Anelli Xavier. I was charged with an aggravated DWI with a .18 BAC, as well as driving with a suspended license. By the end of it all, Mr. Viscosi was able to work to have it all reduced to a DWAI, which is a traffic infraction, and not a misdemeanor. Mr. Viscosi was very knowledgeable and timely throughout all of the appearances and legal processes that were necessary. Most importantly, he was kind, compassionate and did not pass judgment. He was able to be realistic with me when discussing potential outcomes, while simultaneously making it a little easier to worry a little less during this stressful time. If I ever found myself in a similar situation I would most definitely want to be represented by Mr. Viscosi.

  3. Excellent expereince and amazing results!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with two DWI misdemeanors and two traffic tickets. Mike was able to get my charges reduced to a traffic infraction of DWAI which means I no longer have a criminal record. The outcome of my case was better than I ever could have expected. I have friends that have been in similar situations such as myself and their case is either still pending and or the outcome of their case was more server than mine. I am extremely satisfied with Mike as lawyer and would recommended him to all of my family and friends that have a DWI case and need legal advisor. I am extremely grateful for his services because of him my license will be conditional for only 7weeks and I will have my full driving privileges restored. Mike was also able to have the fines that I owe to the court extended out so that I could afford to pay them, being I live paycheck to paycheck. Mike was also available at all times and responded quickly to any questions that I had. Mike is an excellent lawyer that proved to be extremely knowledgeable in this field. Mike proved himself to be trustworthy by constantly keeping me informed and updated as needed throughout the case. Mike also would brief me before each court appearance to make sure that I understood the process and to check that I had no questions or concerns and that I was still in agreed to what I was pleading guilty too. I am so grateful that I had and excellent and painless experience with Mike and the legal process. I am glad the Mike was appointed to me as my attorney and would absolutely return to him with any future legal problems.

  4. Life Saver

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Viscosi cared for me like a member of his family. I met Michael by accident at a court appearance, for which I did not have legal counsel. He presented me with his card, and I retained Anelli Xavier for my case shortly there after.
    After the initial consultation, he would call me, out of the blue, to check up on me to see how I was doing. He knew this charge (DWI) was eating me alive, and assured me he would do the best the law allowed to get me justice. Well after almost a year, today June 25th 2014, he did MORE than that.
    Michael Viscosi / Anelli Xavier got me what I prayed for from the night of my arrest. My charges were reduced to a traffic ticket, and I now feel free,and that justice was served.
    I did speak to another attorney before retaining Anelli Xavier. Boy am I glad I listened to the ad on the radio. I hope anyone reading this believes my story, It's all true. If you have the kind of trouble I had, don't waste your time and sanity looking for another (bargain) law firm or attorney. Anelli Xavier is the ONLY DWI defense team you need. Trust me!

  5. MAGIC MIKE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Viscosi was not only my Lawyer, but my Confidant in this difficult situation. When I was first arrested for my DUI, I had no idea what to do or who to turn to. I felt ashamed, embarassed, and scared. Mike was so patient, down to earth, and knowledgeable- he made what seemed like a terrible situation into a "it's not that bad" of a sitution. He was there for me every step of the way.
    Outside of the Courtroom, we would correspond frequently and he always kept me very well informed. Inside the Courtroom, he took charge, he was always prepared, always professional; "A Stallion In The Courtroom".
    In the beginning my fate looked dim; I was facing an Aggravaated DUI/DWI(Misdemeanor) but Mike was able to shed some light on the situation. The end result was a DWAI.
    Because of Michael Viscosi, I recieved the best possible results, in one of the worse case scenarios. The results were unbelievable! I was very pleased how everything turned out. A simple Thank You does not seem sufficient enough for how much he changed my life. I would highly recommend Michael Viscosi & ANELLIXAVIER to anyone who requires legal representation.

  6. Great attorney; straight to the point

    Posted by Kenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Micahel was very professional from the moment we interacted. He made sure to lay out everything that was going to happen but more importantly gave me a sense of security. Made me feel better about the whole situation and alleviated many concerns.

  7. New York State DUI case

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike helped ne to understand what was going on, a little bit about tge structure of ny dui laws and law in general. He seemed to hace several approaches prepared and was generally supportive and friendly.

  8. wonderful Legal group

    Posted by Theresa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael Viscosi is a attentive lawer and the whole team was great with my case. I would recommend them for even the smallest case because they actually care.

  9. Best decision I made for the worst mistake of my life. I did not want a criminal record and Mike fulfilled my wish. Thank you!!!

    Posted by C. jOHN, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike did everything I asked him to do. I did not want to be labeled a criminal for the rest of my life for a foolish mistake on my part and he did just that. In three years, well after the fines will have paid, I will have a clean license and no criminal record.Thank you very much!

  10. Knowlegdable, confident and tactful

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Viscosi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Knowlegdable, confident and tactful. Mike knew the law and projected that in the court room. I felt that Mike was always one step ahead of the prosecution and would keep it holstered until it would make the biggest impact on the case. More than once he had the prosecuter stumbling and retracting, attempting to justify her statements. Mike is definitely the dominate force in the court room.
    Mike is more than a bulldog in the courtroom. He was personable and comforting throughout the case. Mike and the Anelli Xavier law firm strived to minimize the the impact that my legal proceedings had on my personal life. Even after my case was won, he reached out to ensure I was pleased with my cases outcome.
    Mike will fight the good fight for you.