Michael Spano’s Reviews

Michael Spano

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Out of Trouble - Michael Spano is the Best!

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.

    Michael Spano did an outstanding job helping me out with my troubling situation. He was upfront, clearly explained the situation and what I needed to do, and always promptly returned my calls. He made sure I understood what was going on at all times with my case and most important, got me out of trouble and kept me out of jail! I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Syracuse area, and I couldn't be more happy with what he did to help me out.

  2. I never knew the importance of having a great lawyer until I met Michael Spano.

    Posted by Adegoke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was 19 years old I made a foolish mistake to steal from my employer Wal-Mart. Over a span of time, myself and another associate would occasionally take food and other small items with out paying for them. This happened on 9 occasions. I was caught by loss prevention and charged with 9 counts of petit larceny. I went to court a couple times but eventually moved to buffalo. I ended up losing contact with my previous lawyer and ended up not going to court. Several months later I found out that I had a warrant for my arrest, but I never turned myself in. I lived in Buffalo for a couple years and then moved to Middletown for a couple more years where I married and had two children. Within this 4-5 years span I had been pulled over by state police and turned away from the Canadian border and each and every-time they informed me about my warrant and let me know that Cicero police will let me turn myself in. I am now 25 and it wasn't until I found a new job that I realized that these petit larceny charges are serious and I needed to take care of them. On September 19th, 2014 I started looking for a lawyer so that I could eventually turn myself in. I searched the internet for criminal lawyers in Syracuse and Michael Spano's name appeared at the top. After researching Michael Spano I hired him immediately to represent me. A week later after hiring Michael Spano, he was able to get me a court date for October 2, 2014. On October 2nd I turned myself in and had my warrants released and was told to come back to Cicero for another court date because Michael Spano needed one more week to obtain a disposition. On October 9th, several hours before court, I was informed by Michael Spano that all 9 counts of petit larceny were significantly reduced to 2 counts of disorderly conduct which are not crimes. I am greatful to have Michael Spano represent me who made it so that I can move on with my life without a criminal record. My aspiration is to become a CPA and Michael Spano has made it so that I can continue with that dream.

  3. He's the BEST!

    Posted by JM, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car Accidents matter.

    When contacting Mr. Spano he could tell by the tone of my voice that I was nervous and afraid . He immediately calmed me down and made me understand that everything was going to be fine. Mr. Spano was very understanding , responsive, and professional. I was very pleased and relieved with the outcome. I would highly recommend anyone that is in need of a attorney to call Mr. spano's office first!

  4. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Joe M,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael is a great lawyer! He is very prompt on everything. He cares about his clients which greatly showed me the difference between Michael and other lawyers. I would highly recommend Michael for any case!

  5. Michael Spano is the Best!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Spano meets with his clients, attends court proceedings and returns phone calls and e-mails promptly. He's straightforward and yet a good listener.

    Mr. Spano is one of the best attorneys in Syracuse.

  6. Couldn't Ask For A Better Lawyer

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I give Mr. Spano the highest possible recommendation. Mr. Spano was extremely professional, courteous, responsive, and possess' a mastery of the legal system. Mr. Spano helped me navigate a somewhat unorthodox legal matter, he did so quickly and always kept me informed. He resolved my case with the best possible outcome. I recommend Mr. Spano for any legal issue ranging from the simplest to the most complex. Your won't find a better lawyer!

    Thanks Mike for all your help!

  7. Great Job! Fast! Reliable and Available!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike always returned my calls and always made sure everything was clear to me. He was straight forward in what can be done. He took care of my issue quickly. I was very satisfied by the outcome. I got even extra help with some other questions that had not been related to my case.

  8. Excellent experience and results

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dealing with a DWI was a very stressful experience for me; I had never been in any type of legal trouble before, and much of the information on DWIs I had read on the web was quite frightening -- fees, loss of license, insurance costs, potential jail time, a misdemeanor on my record.

    Mr. Spano was very informative in explaining the charges against me, potential defenses, and the likelihood and range of outcomes I could expect. Equally important, Mr. Spano took the time to listen to my concerns and opinions -- which is something that many other attorneys I spoke with did not do. I unequivocally decided to go with his representation.

    Mr. Spano handled my case with expertise and great professionalism. The outcome was literally the best that I could have asked for -- he was not only able to negotiate my charges, but the fines and penalties associated with them as well.

    Most importantly, he got me through this rough time in my life and kept me from having a criminal record. While I hope to never *NEED* to use his services again, he would absolutely be the first person I turn to if I ever find myself in a legal bind again.

    Thank you Michael.

  9. postive review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike, could not have been more helpful and also re-assuring I had never had any experience like my DWI before and I was ashamed and scared....and Mike made me feel so much better....if you need a good caring lawyer Mike is the person for you.....

  10. PETI LARCENY CLIENT

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Spano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Michael Spano, he was straight forward, communicated with respect and let us know exactly what he could do for us. His knowledge and his prior history with the district attorney's office was very beneficial to our case. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

757-278-0541